The Boiler Company Reviews

4.89 Rating 89 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Boiler Company
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how The Boiler Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Smooth website and sign up process. Laura on the live chat function even had a sense of humour! 5 stars!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Nathan,

Thanks for your kind words regarding our website. I am pleased you found the sign up process smooth and am glad you have realised that we are a company with a personality! There is nothing worse than speaking to a robot or someone reading a script.

Our UK based call centres promote introducing personality to the customer as we have identified this can massively improve the customer journey.

Thanks again,

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Switched from British Gas in 2017 due to ridiculous price increase. Made my first call out yesterday to which the engineer & apprentice came out within hours. More than happy to say the least.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Rose,

Thanks for a good review. It is great to hear we responded to your call in just a few hours and that the overall service has made you more than happy. I am confident this service will continue.

Louise
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Very good company, who seem to be improving on response times & quality of engineers.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi,

Thank you for an outstanding review! I can see this is your fourth year with us and am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the journey.

You are entirely correct; we have placed heavy emphasis in the last 12 months on improving the response customers receive in a call-out situation. This includes us aiming to pick up your call in no more than 10 seconds, engineer punctuality, engineer knowledge and engineer manner.

Thanks again,

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Good service from a knowledgeable engineer
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Raymond,

Great to hear you found our engineer knowledgeable and that our service was up to your standard. I will make sure I pass on this good review to the engineer in question.

Sally
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Would like to thank my engineer, Peter, for a competent job. Cheers
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Paul,

Thanks for a 5 star review. I am pleased you found our engineers work competent. I will be sure to pass on you kind words to the engineer in question and will try to make sure he is the engineer who attends your property on our behalf in the future.

Sally
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Have 5 properties covered and my second annual service has just been completed. Service was just over 20 minutes however thorough and as a landlord it is great that the gas safety certificate is automatically issued with every service. More than fair price for good product, landlord discount does help!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Kaine,

Fantastic to hear you have 5 properties under our service and that you found the annual checks completed so far to be thorough; I am confident the remaining services you have due (along with any emergency call outs) will meet the standard we have already set.

Thank you for a great review! I am so happy to hear you find our price more than fair for a good product - this is exactly what we aim to achieve for every customer.

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Great experience
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Rhianna,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am pleased to hear you have found your overall experience with us great and am confident our happy relationship will continue.

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Prompt response to my call out, just waiting on a part which I am covered for.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi,

Great news! I am sure we will have you up and running again in no time. I can see our call out in this instance was a rapid 90 minutes.

Thank you for leaving a great review.

Sally
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Great new boiler! Thanks, Tommy.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Tommy,

Thanks for a good review. It is great to hear you are happy with your new boiler installation and I will make sure I pass your feedback to the engineer involved.

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
A service to suit my calendar. The engineer was very polite prompt and the service was carried out well and very thorough leaving me feeling very confident that I was safe.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Richard,

Thanks for an excellent review. It's so good to hear that you found our engineer polite and prompt and that the service was thorough. It warms me to hear you were left feeling very confident that you and your equipment were safe - this is exactly the result we aim to achieve in every service we do.

Thanks again,

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Friendly and informative engineer.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Chandni,

Thanks for a great review! I am glad you found our engineer friendly and informative. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the engineer in question.

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Lucas from Customer Service handled my enquiry in a notably efficient and timely fashion. Thank you Lucas.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Penelope,

Thanks for a great review. It is good to hear you find our Customer Service handle enquiries in a timely and efficient fashion. Our 24-hour UK-based call centres are set up specifically with the customers ease of use as the primary focus.

Sally
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Annual boiler service was good, when it was carried out. The problem was that it took three appointments, before an engineer actually turned up.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Uldis,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. I am happy to hear that the annual service was good, however am not too impressed with our reliability on this occasion.

I apologise on behalf of the company and hope you can look past this incident going forward. I can see this is the third annual service we have completed for you in three consecutive years and this is the first time there has been an issue.

Thanks again,

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to use website, providing the service I require at an affordable price.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Harishkumar,

It is great to hear you found our website was easy to navigate and that you find our prices affordable. Thanks for a good review.

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Very prompt service, good customer care.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Katya,

Thank you for a 5 star review! I am pleased to hear you found or service prompt and our customer care good, there are exactly the qualities we want to display to all of our customers.

Louise
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Signed up back in August (very persuasive salesman I must say) and have just had my annual service. The engineer arrived on time, politely asked if he could keep his shoes on and then proceeded to do the service. The service lasted a full 30 minutes and the engineer also replaced some seals that needed to be changed complimentary. Thank you
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Oscar,

Thank you for a great review. I am pleased you found our engineer polite and that the service was thorough. Every 5 years some boilers do require replacement seals due to general wear and tear - where possible we do try to replace these during the annual inspection as a good will gesture.

Sally
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Very good overall service. A great, professional and efficient team at The Boiler Company. Super friendly staff. I had an issue with my boiler recently and an engineer came out very quickly and fixed the problem right away.

Very good value for money.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Tufael,

Thanks for an outstanding review. It is great to hear you find our service very good overall and that we are good value for money. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to the customer service staff/engineer who dealt with your recent boiler issue and let them know you found them super friendly, professional and efficient.

Thanks again,

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Would definitely recommend the Boiler Company. I had an issue with my boiler over Christmas and they were really helpful and arranged someone to come and fix things very quickly - especially appreciated during the holidays.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Diana,

Great to hear that we lived up to your expectations over the Christmas holiday period and you found our service quick and helpful - this is exactly the time of year this product is designed to be of most benefit. Thanks for an excellent review and recommendation!

Sally
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Wonderful service! Really easy to sign up , and the customer service is excellent - something you dont often find.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Steven,

I am pleased to hear you have found our customer service to be excellent and that the sign up process was easy. Thank you for a good review.

Sally
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Easy sign up proccess
Posted 3 years ago
Hi David,

I am pleased to hear you found our sign up process easy - our aim is to make the customer journey as smooth as possible. Thank you for leaving a good review.

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
The Boiler Company is rated 4.89 based on 89 reviews