The Boiler Company Reviews

4.93 Rating 88 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Boiler Company
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how The Boiler Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Have 5 properties covered and my second annual service has just been completed. Service was just over 20 minutes however thorough and as a landlord it is great that the gas safety certificate is automatically issued with every service. More than fair price for good product, landlord discount does help!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Kaine,

Fantastic to hear you have 5 properties under our service and that you found the annual checks completed so far to be thorough; I am confident the remaining services you have due (along with any emergency call outs) will meet the standard we have already set.

Thank you for a great review! I am so happy to hear you find our price more than fair for a good product - this is exactly what we aim to achieve for every customer.

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Great experience
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Rhianna,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am pleased to hear you have found your overall experience with us great and am confident our happy relationship will continue.

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Prompt response to my call out, just waiting on a part which I am covered for.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi,

Great news! I am sure we will have you up and running again in no time. I can see our call out in this instance was a rapid 90 minutes.

Thank you for leaving a great review.

Sally
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Great new boiler! Thanks, Tommy.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Tommy,

Thanks for a good review. It is great to hear you are happy with your new boiler installation and I will make sure I pass your feedback to the engineer involved.

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
A service to suit my calendar. The engineer was very polite prompt and the service was carried out well and very thorough leaving me feeling very confident that I was safe.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Richard,

Thanks for an excellent review. It's so good to hear that you found our engineer polite and prompt and that the service was thorough. It warms me to hear you were left feeling very confident that you and your equipment were safe - this is exactly the result we aim to achieve in every service we do.

Thanks again,

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Friendly and informative engineer.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Chandni,

Thanks for a great review! I am glad you found our engineer friendly and informative. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the engineer in question.

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Lucas from Customer Service handled my enquiry in a notably efficient and timely fashion. Thank you Lucas.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Penelope,

Thanks for a great review. It is good to hear you find our Customer Service handle enquiries in a timely and efficient fashion. Our 24-hour UK-based call centres are set up specifically with the customers ease of use as the primary focus.

Sally
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to use website, providing the service I require at an affordable price.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Harishkumar,

It is great to hear you found our website was easy to navigate and that you find our prices affordable. Thanks for a good review.

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Very prompt service, good customer care.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Katya,

Thank you for a 5 star review! I am pleased to hear you found or service prompt and our customer care good, there are exactly the qualities we want to display to all of our customers.

Louise
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Signed up back in August (very persuasive salesman I must say) and have just had my annual service. The engineer arrived on time, politely asked if he could keep his shoes on and then proceeded to do the service. The service lasted a full 30 minutes and the engineer also replaced some seals that needed to be changed complimentary. Thank you
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Oscar,

Thank you for a great review. I am pleased you found our engineer polite and that the service was thorough. Every 5 years some boilers do require replacement seals due to general wear and tear - where possible we do try to replace these during the annual inspection as a good will gesture.

Sally
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Very good overall service. A great, professional and efficient team at The Boiler Company. Super friendly staff. I had an issue with my boiler recently and an engineer came out very quickly and fixed the problem right away.

Very good value for money.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Tufael,

Thanks for an outstanding review. It is great to hear you find our service very good overall and that we are good value for money. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to the customer service staff/engineer who dealt with your recent boiler issue and let them know you found them super friendly, professional and efficient.

Thanks again,

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Would definitely recommend the Boiler Company. I had an issue with my boiler over Christmas and they were really helpful and arranged someone to come and fix things very quickly - especially appreciated during the holidays.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Diana,

Great to hear that we lived up to your expectations over the Christmas holiday period and you found our service quick and helpful - this is exactly the time of year this product is designed to be of most benefit. Thanks for an excellent review and recommendation!

Sally
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Wonderful service! Really easy to sign up , and the customer service is excellent - something you dont often find.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Steven,

I am pleased to hear you have found our customer service to be excellent and that the sign up process was easy. Thank you for a good review.

Sally
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Easy sign up proccess
Posted 3 years ago
Hi David,

I am pleased to hear you found our sign up process easy - our aim is to make the customer journey as smooth as possible. Thank you for leaving a good review.

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Very happy with the service my elderly mum received on Christmas Eve when her boiler broke down. Fast and efficient!!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Georgina,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. I am pleased to hear we were able to get an engineer out on Christmas Eve and that you found our service fast and efficient.

Louise
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
I have been with the boiler company for over 2 years , they always complete my years service on time, i recently had a breakdown and had the engineer come out the same day! Fixed the problem within hours!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Tina,

Great to hear we have another satisfied long-term customer! I am pleased to hear we have fulfilled your expectations regarding our servicing/breakdown response and trust that our happy relationship continues.

Thanks for a great review.

Louise
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent engineer
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Susan,

Thank you for your positive review. I will make sure I pass your kind words on to our engineer and will try to make sure you get the same engineer in the future.

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Very Polite and they explained everything that I needed to know and helped me to choose what cover was best for me
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Rihad,

It is fantastic to hear you feel we explained everything fully; understandably it is not always easy to do so over the telephone! Great to hear you are happy with your choice and I am confident we will provide you with a service to match your experience so far.

Thanks for leaving such a positive review.

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Couldn't recommend it anymore. The team were so quick to get an engineer to us when we realised our boiler had broken down! Very happy with the service.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Karen,

Thanks for leaving a review. I am pleased to hear you are happy with our service and would recommend us. I can see in this instance our engineer got to you in just 40 minutes!

Sally
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Very happy that I found The Boiler Company. Excellent customer service and got an engineer to me straight away. Would highly recommend!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Oliver,

I am pleased to hear you are satisfied with our rapid response time and that you would be quick to recommend us to others. Thank you for a great review.

Sally
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
The Boiler Company is rated 4.93 based on 88 reviews