The Boiler Company Reviews

4.89 Rating 89 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Boiler Company
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how The Boiler Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Brilliant service. From start to finish. Had to call them out on New Years Eve. They was able to get an engineer round within hours and get my heating all up and running.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Rhys, Thank you for a fantastic review. This feedback is what we aim to achieve from every customer. I am sorry to hear you did have a boiler problem on NYE - by the sounds of things we did not disturb your day too much. I am pleased to hear we got to you within hours, we do offer a 24 hour 365 day a year service for exactly this reason. Thanks again, Sally The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Great customer service, Had my boiler serviced recently and the engineers are very friendly. Will be using this company for my boiler all the time.
Posted 3 years ago
Great service, fast responses and polite staff. Would recommend to anyone. Fab!!
Posted 3 years ago
Superb service with helpful and friendly staff
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, I am happy to hear you have found our customer service staff are helpful and friendly. We appreciate your honest and kind words. Amanda The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Great staff and super fast service, exactly what I need for those dire situation as a pension, sterling job.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thanks for a super review! I am pleased to hear our product suits you and your current situation and can assure you we will continue to live up to your expectations. Amanda The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Have been insured on my boiler for 3 years now - Great response time on breakdowns & friendly engineers for my yearly service. Happy to leave a review, thanks.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Samuel, Thank you so much for a great review, it is always good to see another satisfied long-term customer. I am pleased to hear you find our response time adequate and our engineers friendly. I will be sure to pass this great feedback on to the engineers involved. Thanks again! Amanda The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Amazing Service. Engineer came out to me within a few hours of calling and fixed my boiler. He even managed to give me a full service on the day. Highly recommend.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, I am so pleased to hear our engineer was able to reach you within just a few hours and that we even managed to fit in your annual service at the same time. Thank you for your great review and recommendation! Sally The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Boiler breakdown resolved same day. No complaints.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Heather, Thanks for your 5 star review. It is great to hear we have lived up to your expectations and resolved your problem within just 12 hours. Amanda The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Quick installation, very helpful customer service and great price - would highly recommend
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Scott, Thanks for an excellent review and recommendation. It is great to hear your installation went as planned, that you found our customer service helpful and our price was reasonable. We really appreciate your honest feedback. Sally The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
had my boiler serviced last week, engineer was knowledgable and punctual.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thanks for a great review. We always endeavour to arrive at the beginning of our appointment windows and am glad in this occasion we were able to fulfil your expectations. Amanda The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Engineer Paul just fixed my radiator leak. I called the boiler company at 9am to request an engineer and they called back to say an engineer would be out on Wednesday(today is Monday) and I was not happy. However called back to say an appointment had opened up and the engineer will be with me at 2-4. Very happy!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Mairead, In some circumstances, due to high engineer demand, we do have to prioritise customers with a complete loss of heating; as you informed us that the leak was small and containable we originally booked you a provisional appointment for Wednesday. I am pleased to hear we were able to revise your original appointment and that we rectified you radiator leak in just 7 hours. I will be sure to pass on the good feedback to Paul and everyone else involved. Thanks for a 5 star review! Amanda The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
After dealing with poor customer service, poor handling of paperwork and being charged for things that weren't my fault I had to leave British Gas Homecare. The Boiler Company has been the friendliest company I have ever dealt with in the industry. Their customer service agents are helpful and always available and the paperwork is so simple. Everything from calling up, getting covered and arranging my service was quick and easy.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Thomas, I am sorry to hear you have had poor experiences in our industry in the past and am glad you believe we are the friendliest company you have dealt with. It is pleasing to hear you found our sign-up process was smooth and that our staff are helpful, this is really valuable feedback. Thank you so much for a great review. Amanda The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
This company have been really helpful and assisted me when I needed them the most. Very professional and they are extremely friendly. I have recommended them to everyone I know.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Taf, Thank you for your feedback and your recommendations. It is great to hear you have found us professional and friendly, these are exactly the qualities we want to display to our customers. Sally The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
When I called the Boiler Company about a problem with my boiler not working which had happened at the weekend, I spoke with a very polite and friendly gentlemen who said he would try and get an engineer to me asap. I did not believe he would do this, but miraculously he called me about 45 minutes later and said that an engineer would be calling in a couple if hours. The engineer came, did some things and it was working again after about 25 minutes, I was so relieved and very happy that it all working out easily and without more cost or drama - Thank you
Posted 3 years ago
Hi John, You are welcome. Thank you for a glowing review! It is great to see another satisfied customer. I am happy to hear your problem was resolved in such a short space of time and you found our call centre agent so friendly. Sally The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Dipak the engineer out within 3 hours and fixed my leaking toilet. great service.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Ethan, It is great to hear we fixed your problem within a few hours. I really appreciate your kind words about our service and will definitely share this great feedback with Dipak. Sally The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you Peter from customer service you were excellent at dealing with my questions as I am quite easily confused and gave me an extra month for free for paying yearly
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thank you for a great review. I am glad to hear you think we are excellent and that we could accommodate to your needs on this occasion, I am sure we will continue to do so in the future. I will be sure to pass your appreciation on to Peter. Sally The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Customer service was excellent and easy to get hold of someone
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thanks for your 5 star review! I am pleased to hear you found our customer service is excellent. Amanda The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
As a landlord, i have multiple issues with boilers in my tennated properties. Finding the boiler company has made life so much easier. Any problems the call out is effective and efficient. Would highly reccomend.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your great review and recommendation. I am pleased we have made your life easier and am sure you will continue to have the same experience with us. Sally The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
"Just renewed my service plan and have been asked to leave I review. I usually ignore review requests but this company picks up their calls within 5 seconds without fail. I would definitely recommend. "
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Raymond, I am so pleased to hear your kind words, we do focus heavily on our call-answering rate as this is an emergency service. Thank you for your review and thank you for your recommendation. Amanda The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Great boiler service, thanks
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Zaynab, Thank you for your 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you next year. Sally The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
The Boiler Company is rated 4.89 based on 89 reviews