The Essential Fly Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,756 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Essential Fly Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01757333003

Email:

directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:

Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Write Your review

Tell us how The Essential Fly made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
A good selection of products at reasonable prices. I found exactly what I wanted and it arrived promptly. I will shop here again.
Posted 3 months ago
Informative website and fast delivery
Posted 3 months ago
Prompt delivery and good quality flies.
Posted 3 months ago
Good products and prices, just takes a long time to get delivery.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service throughout.
Posted 3 months ago
I like the service you provide.
Posted 3 months ago
Always top notch.
Posted 3 months ago
very good and efficient service. The flies we ordered looked like the flies as advertised for sale which isn't always the case.

We purchased some Last Hope Lights and had great success with them last Friday evening. Will definitely use them again and have just purchased some more!
Posted 3 months ago
Yes I enjoy going on to your site to search for fly fishing gear lots of choice and Competitive prices
Posted 4 months ago
Always well tied flies and quick efficient service. Thank you
Posted 4 months ago
Great products and thoughtful extras on website. Usually very fast dispatch. Only minor point is holding an entire order if one component is back listed or requires acquisition from a manufacturer. Would be nice to get the available stuff as normal or to be given that option even if it needed extra P&P charge.
Posted 4 months ago
First class Service and excellent product delivered rapidly very impressed
Posted 4 months ago
Very good delivery time product came as ordered could have ordered a different thread and the same colour which would have been a lot Finer
Posted 4 months ago
Always good products, very helpful and have a good customer service.
Posted 4 months ago
Always good quality materials and excellent customer service.
Posted 4 months ago
Notified yesterday arrived today fantastic service as is the norm
Posted 4 months ago
excellent service s always. No real delay to Ireland in spite of Covid 19
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service fast delivery purchased some small size 18 flies which are difficult to find very good quality this is one of best mail order company's I've used
Posted 4 months ago
Order took longer than normal to fulfil and one item not available but purchased from another supplier.
Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful advice on getting the basics for a first time fly fisher. Andy put together a basket of gear after a phone consult. Very happy with the quality and price and customer service. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.
Posted 4 months ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.86 based on 1,756 reviews