The Essential Fly Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,778 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
4.9
Based on 1,778 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Essential Fly Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01757333003

Email:

directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:

Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Write Your review

Tell us how The Essential Fly made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Really great service once again from Essential Fly. Order despatched by return of post and received asap. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good website and excellent personal service. The guys managed to find a chest pack for me not listed in their current stock.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A good selection of products at reasonable prices. I found exactly what I wanted and it arrived promptly. I will shop here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Informative website and fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Prompt delivery and good quality flies.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good products and prices, just takes a long time to get delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I like the service you provide.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Always top notch.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
very good and efficient service. The flies we ordered looked like the flies as advertised for sale which isn't always the case. We purchased some Last Hope Lights and had great success with them last Friday evening. Will definitely use them again and have just purchased some more!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Yes I enjoy going on to your site to search for fly fishing gear lots of choice and Competitive prices
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Always well tied flies and quick efficient service. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great products and thoughtful extras on website. Usually very fast dispatch. Only minor point is holding an entire order if one component is back listed or requires acquisition from a manufacturer. Would be nice to get the available stuff as normal or to be given that option even if it needed extra P&P charge.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
First class Service and excellent product delivered rapidly very impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very good delivery time product came as ordered could have ordered a different thread and the same colour which would have been a lot Finer
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Always good products, very helpful and have a good customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Always good quality materials and excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Notified yesterday arrived today fantastic service as is the norm
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
excellent service s always. No real delay to Ireland in spite of Covid 19
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service fast delivery purchased some small size 18 flies which are difficult to find very good quality this is one of best mail order company's I've used
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.9 based on 1,778 reviews