The Essential Fly Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,757 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Essential Fly Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01757333003

Email:

directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:

Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Write Your review

Tell us how The Essential Fly made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Smooth seamless and consistent efficiency πŸ‘πŸ»
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent prompt service backed by friendly helpful staff
Posted 6 months ago
With an excellent range of products and materials and a speedy and reliable service the Essential Fly team have become my first choice when buying quality fly-tying gear.
Posted 6 months ago
Good Afternoon Gentlemen,

I have yet to receive the satchel I ordered back on the 24th of April (#PO100877).
I will gladly respond to your feedback request following it's arrival.

Thank you,
Cole E Theander
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Mr Theander. Your special order satchel was dispatched from us on 29th April on a first class airmail service to you in the States using a tracked service. I hope you have seen the tracking number in your account (if you need this please get in touch directly so we can privately share this with you - customerservices@theessentialfly.com).
We are aware that deliveries are taking longer than normal to arrive unfortunately due to the very high volumes but we sincerely hope it will be with you very soon.
If you need any further help, our customer services team on the above email address will be happy to help you.
Thank you
Team TEF
Posted 6 months ago
Lockdown has had me at the tying bench more often, sometimes without what I need. On a friends recommendation I called the shop and the lovely Ann was very helpful indeed with everything delivered as promised. Don’t feel a need to try anywhere else now, I think I have found my favourite distributor of all things fly tying at last. 🎣🎣🎣🎣. Take care
Posted 6 months ago
Wow thank you so very much for your very kind feedback. This means so much to us. Thank you
Posted 6 months ago
Great range of products, reasonably priced and delivered quickly.
Posted 6 months ago
Great service. Fast deliveries.
Posted 6 months ago
Generally very good flies. However I recently ordered some suspender buzzers and was disappointed to find the foam was not the circular ball I am used to, but cut out of a flat piece and roughly shaped. The problem with this is that the foan can act as a propeller, putting multiple twists into the leader. This makes fishing them very frustrating. Suspenders with the ball foam enclosed in mesh do not suffer from this problem.

Gordon
Posted 6 months ago
essential fly is a quality company providing quality products at competitive prices. Their service is excellent and the site provides nuggets of information that lightens the day.
Go to the bestπŸ‘
Posted 6 months ago
first class, great service, fast delivery, good quality, highly recommended
Posted 6 months ago
Some beautifully tied flies that represented good value for money and delivered quickly and efficiently.
Posted 6 months ago
Well over a week and still no order. Maybe the c19 has slowed things down..... not happy
Posted 6 months ago
We are very sorry that your order has not arrived yet. As you are aware it left us on 27th April by Royal Mail international airmail on a tracked service. Unfortunately due to the worldwide crisis mail services are taking longer than normal to arrive in some areas, including international deliveries.

We can see from the tracking number that your order is in Ireland and we sincerely hope it will be with you very soon.
Please feel free to keep in touch with us via customerservices@theessentialfly.com or by phone 00 44 1757 333003 for any queries so we can help you directly.
Thank you
Team TEF
Posted 6 months ago
Great customer services
Posted 6 months ago
Great service with a personal touch. Order arrived promptly with regular updates on status. Cannot fault them.
Posted 6 months ago
As always, order fulfilled and delivered very quickly. Excellent service.
Posted 6 months ago
Good work on fly delivery keeps Hope up
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for your kind feedback. We appreciate this very much. We are grateful to you for your custom.
If there was anything further we could have done to help you please do let us know.
Thank you
Team TEF
Posted 6 months ago
Highly recommend ,rod arrived well before expected date .
Posted 6 months ago
My order came well before the likely date and there was a free gift which was totally unexpected. A small generosity that added to the delight of the day. Thank you. Will be using both tools this weekend.
Posted 6 months ago
Essential Fly is my go to site for fly tying materials. Always a 5 star service.
Posted 6 months ago
Thoroughly recommended, prompt and efficient suppliers, a pleasure to deal with.
Posted 6 months ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.86 based on 1,757 reviews