The Essential Fly Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,757 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Essential Fly Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01757333003

Email:

directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:

Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Write Your review

Tell us how The Essential Fly made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I was very happy with the quality of the trout wet flies I received from The Essential Fly and also the very swift delivery of the package.
Posted 5 months ago
the bottom line is this,you carry products that we don't see in the u.s.and always have things I really like to buy.after 57 years of tying flies,i'm still always saying,this is the last purchase.
Posted 3 years ago
Brilliant service and great price thank you will use again
Posted 5 months ago
The best dealer In the uK for all your fly tying and fly fishing needs. Excellent customer service. I would Highly recommend them to all anglers
Posted 5 months ago
A good selection of products at reasonable prices. I found exactly what I wanted and it arrived promptly. I will shop here again.
Posted 5 months ago
I like the service you provide.
Posted 5 months ago
Notified yesterday arrived today fantastic service as is the norm
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service and great products.
Posted 5 months ago
Very helpful, friendly, and professional advice, really quick Dali very. Cheers 😃
Posted 5 months ago
great service,nice reel but no reel bag and no instructions on how to change from l hand to r hand,but i was able to work it out,will be fishing today to try out the reel.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service as always, highly recommend
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service and quality products 😊
Posted 6 months ago
Kit arrived well packaged and very promptly, will definately use again .
Posted 6 months ago
I received my ordered flies on the expected date, I have used some of the flies and they appear to be well tied not having disintegrated on the first cast like ones I have purchased in the past from other sellers.
I had ordered barbless hooks and received barbed but I easily nipped them off with a pair of pliers.
I would purchase from Essential fly again
Posted 6 months ago
What can i say,a seriosShop where order attive on time, quality materiale in which to building artificial (flies)fabbrica that are beautiful to see but above all captivating. Honest price.My compliment to all staff.Excellent work .
Posted 6 months ago
A friendly family company who provide a prompt and professional service
covering a wide range of anglers' requirements. They are always pleased to spend time discussing customers' queries to ensure that even their smallest orders are efficiently met.
Posted 6 months ago
Great service with a personal touch. Order arrived promptly with regular updates on status. Cannot fault them.
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service. Excellent selection of flytying materials and equipment. Fantastic supply of Semperfli products. Highly recommended for your fishing and flytying needs...
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 17th October 2019
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent friendly service. Rapid delivery. Many thanks
Posted 2 years ago
Great friendly service, quick delivery.
Posted 2 years ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.86 based on 1,757 reviews