The Essential Fly Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,775 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Essential Fly
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Essential Fly Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01757333003

Email:

directors@theessentialfly.com

Location:

Rowan Lodge35B Bondgate

Write Your review

Tell us how The Essential Fly made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I was very happy with the quality of the trout wet flies I received from The Essential Fly and also the very swift delivery of the package.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
the bottom line is this,you carry products that we don't see in the u.s.and always have things I really like to buy.after 57 years of tying flies,i'm still always saying,this is the last purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Brilliant service and great price thank you will use again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The best dealer In the uK for all your fly tying and fly fishing needs. Excellent customer service. I would Highly recommend them to all anglers
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A good selection of products at reasonable prices. I found exactly what I wanted and it arrived promptly. I will shop here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I like the service you provide.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Notified yesterday arrived today fantastic service as is the norm
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and great products.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful, friendly, and professional advice, really quick Dali very. Cheers 😃
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
great service,nice reel but no reel bag and no instructions on how to change from l hand to r hand,but i was able to work it out,will be fishing today to try out the reel.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service as always, highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and quality products 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Kit arrived well packaged and very promptly, will definately use again .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I received my ordered flies on the expected date, I have used some of the flies and they appear to be well tied not having disintegrated on the first cast like ones I have purchased in the past from other sellers. I had ordered barbless hooks and received barbed but I easily nipped them off with a pair of pliers. I would purchase from Essential fly again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
What can i say,a seriosShop where order attive on time, quality materiale in which to building artificial (flies)fabbrica that are beautiful to see but above all captivating. Honest price.My compliment to all staff.Excellent work .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A friendly family company who provide a prompt and professional service covering a wide range of anglers' requirements. They are always pleased to spend time discussing customers' queries to ensure that even their smallest orders are efficiently met.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service with a personal touch. Order arrived promptly with regular updates on status. Cannot fault them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. Excellent selection of flytying materials and equipment. Fantastic supply of Semperfli products. Highly recommended for your fishing and flytying needs...
The Essential Fly 5 star review on 17th October 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent friendly service. Rapid delivery. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great friendly service, quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The Essential Fly is rated 4.86 based on 1,775 reviews