Global Work & Travel Reviews

4.84 Rating 6,093 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Global Work & Travel
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.69 out of 5
Read Global Work & Travel Reviews

About Global Work & Travel:

Global Work & Travel is one of the world's leading youth travel brands, specialising in working holidays, volunteer trips, teaching excursions, au pair exchanges and student internships.

With offices located in Australia, Canada and the UK, Global Work & Travel offers the one-stop-shop for all your meaningful travel experiences.

Visit our website to find out more!

Visit Website

Phone:

+61 7 5528 4813

Email:

social@globalworkandtravel.com

Location:

HQ: Level 16, 50 Cavill Avenue, Surfers Paradise

Write Your review

Tell us how Global Work & Travel made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I received excellent service.
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing!! I am so excited and can Not wait!
Posted 3 months ago
It was fantastic!
Posted 3 months ago
very helpful and positive
Posted 3 months ago
Didn’t get any services today?
Posted 3 months ago
Hello,

We're sorry that you're dissatisfied. We pride ourselves on being a world-leading service so we find this troubling. Can you send us a description of what happened to feedback@globalworkandtravel.com and we can have a look into it for you?
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing!! Couldn’t be happier
Posted 3 months ago
The service was excellent! Information was very clear and thorough. I appreciated the enthusiasm from the workers, especially Kirra
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent, great customer service and a wonderful personality.
Posted 3 months ago
Everyone I talked to was amazing! Very helpful and nice.
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing, Amelia was incredibly helpful throughout the entire thing
Posted 3 months ago
Lachlan did awesome
Posted 3 months ago
Great service!
Posted 3 months ago
EXCELLENT! Ms.Jamie was very helpful and enlightening with helping me understand the program more and sharing her experiences as well.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent
Posted 3 months ago
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY! They make it sound like they actually care and plan your trip when all they really do is book a flight and help do your visa’s/insurance for 3x the price as if you did it yourself! There is literally no need to use a company like this, it is far cheaper and far more rewarding to do it yourself
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Luke,

We are sorry that you feel this way about our company.

Unfortunately, we were unable to find your profile in our system and thus information regarding your experience with us. This leads us to believe that you did not undertake our services, which could explain why you have this opinion. We can ensure you that Global does far more than assist with visas, insurance and flights. We offer a full package experience with our assistance from start to finish on all of our trips.

Going on yourself can be cheaper for some, if you get lucky when you arrive. But for many travellers getting set up in a new country can be a drawn-out process that ends up being far more expensive than if they used a company like us to make sure everything is set up for them upon their arrival. Not to mention all of the time and stress it saves as well.


As part of our service and the trip package, we provide our travellers with a personal Travel Concierge. We often book flexible flights for our travellers, so that we can rearrange perfectly around employment commencement dates and any unforeseen circumstances which may occur prior to your arrival. In addition, we advise our travellers to purchase the comprehensive travel insurance to ensure you are fully covered when travelling overseas as safety and security is paramount to your travellers. However, our travellers always have a choice if they choose to book flights and insurance through us or not.


We don’t hide that we’re a premium service, and we understand our trips aren't the perfect fit for everyone.

If you did go through our service, and you feel as if we let you down, please get in contact with feedback@globalworkandtravel.com and we will be happy to look into it for you to see what went wrong.
Posted 3 months ago
Great service
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing! So helpful and kind. Definitely gave me more direction in what I want to do
Posted 3 months ago
Very nice. Give her a promotion.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent! Hayden was very knowledgeable and beyond helpful, Thank you !
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic service Ellen explained the ins and outs of everything and now I have my trip to look forward to
Posted 3 months ago
Global Work & Travel is rated 4.84 based on 6,093 reviews