Global Work & Travel Reviews

4.84 Rating 6,217 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Global Work & Travel
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.69 out of 5
Read Global Work & Travel Reviews

About Global Work & Travel:

Global Work & Travel is one of the world's leading youth travel brands, specialising in working holidays, volunteer trips, teaching excursions, au pair exchanges and student internships.

With offices located in Australia, Canada and the UK, Global Work & Travel offers the one-stop-shop for all your meaningful travel experiences.

Visit our website to find out more!

Visit Website

Phone:

+61 7 5528 4813

Email:

social@globalworkandtravel.com

Location:

HQ: Level 16, 50 Cavill Avenue, Surfers Paradise

Write Your review

Tell us how Global Work & Travel made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
very good and informational
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review Austin!
Posted 4 months ago
The service was awesome! So welcoming and friendly to me for someone who didn’t know much about Australia and what it has in store for me or others . The person I spoke with was able to answer all my questions and make me feel comfortable.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Olivia! We are over the moon you had a 5 star experience with the team at Global Work & Travel! We can't wait to assist you with the rest of your trip and get you over to sunny Australia! Thanks for choosing Global Work & Travel!
Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful advice and all my questions answered :)
Posted 4 months ago
Excelllent !
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent
Posted 4 months ago
Jordan was great. Told me everything I needed to know
Posted 4 months ago
I talked with Lauren M on the phone on Thursday. She was very informative and kind. She took her time to explain things to me and easily answered all my questions. Very great experience this far. Thank you!
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Ester, Thank you for leaving a 5 star review of your experience with your Work & Travel Expert. We think she is great as well! Glad that she was able to answer all of your questions and explain everything to you clearly. Thanks for choosing Global Work & Travel!
Posted 4 months ago
High pressure marketing tactics, they initially told me there were a lot of applications to go through, giving a feel of scarcity. 25 minutes later in the conversation they told me I’m on board! They wanted me to pay the deposit right away and pressured me into paying up front the full cost of the trip. That was a big turn around from what they told me earlier. Seriously if everything they promised works out I’ll be over the moon happy . Just be careful of the high pressure sales tactics.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi James, We're so sorry to hear that you feel this way about your recent experience with us. We pride ourselves on providing a premium level of service so we truly get upset when we hear feedback like this. As a company we do receive up to 400 enquiries daily for all of the trips we offer. We are sorry that you feel as though there was high pressure for you to book, we do have limited spots with all of our trips, even more so now due to COVID-19. Your Work & Travel Expert would have been trying to make sure you didn’t miss out but we will be sure to pass your feedback on to them. We do offer a discount if you pay for your trip in full, but your trip deposit will get you registered and the ball rolling for you. We can absolutely assure you that we will follow through with what was promised to you! We hope that we can turn this into a 5 star review from you once you have travelled with us. Thank you for choosing to travel with Global Work & Travel - we will be here every step of the way for you.
Posted 4 months ago
Amazing ! Felt very comfortable with the person on the phone and they tailored it all to me really well
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review of your experience!
Posted 4 months ago
Extremely helpful. Very friendly and down to Earth. Patient + really listened. Quite a tailored + personal experience.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Justin! Thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review! We're super happy you had a great experience and we’re thrilled to hear your feedback, as we pride ourselves on providing a world-leading service. All the best from the team at Global Work & Travel!
Posted 4 months ago
AMAZING!!!!! Jamie is super sweet, explained everything very well and made me even more excited to go!
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Delilah, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your 5 star experience with your Work & Travel Expert Jamie! We are delighted she was there to explain the process to you! We are just as excited as you are! Thanks for choosing Global Work & Travel!
Posted 4 months ago
Extremely helpful when asking questions and helped set me up.
Posted 4 months ago
HI Nichol! Thanks for the 5 star review of your experience with Global Work & Travel!
Posted 4 months ago
Friendly, helpful and reassuring
Posted 4 months ago
Amazing! Brock was fantastic, he answered all my questions and made sure I knew I have heaps of support behind me!
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for the 5 star review Jenna! We are so happy that Brock was able to answer all of your questions! We are here to support you for your whole trip! Thanks for choosing Global Work & Travel!!
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely amazing
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Yasmin, Thanks for taking the time to leave a 5 star review!
Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful and understanding. Very polite staff.
Global Work & Travel 4 star review on 20th January 2021
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your 5 star review Steven!
Posted 4 months ago
Very good!
Posted 4 months ago
The service I received was very good and covered all my questions
Posted 4 months ago
They offer a lot and it sounds great but when I spoke to them on the phone they were very pushy in having me pay the deposit that day, inappropriate in asking me specifically how much money I had in savings, and spoke to me very condescendingly about my savings and the need to pay the deposit that day.
Posted 4 months ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Feedback like this helps us grow and develop as a company. We're sorry if you feel that our Work & Travel Experts may have crossed a line during your conversation. However, from what we've gathered from your review, we think we can explain why. As uncomfortable as it may be, we need to discover where our travellers are sitting financially. It would be irresponsible of us and a breach of our duty of care to book people on trips who can't afford it. This is why our Work & Travel Experts have to discover this information. It is part of the qualification process. As far as the deposit goes, all of our trips have very strict availability. Quite often we do have travellers miss out on going when they want to go, or even at all, simply because they didn't act fast enough. On a more personal level, we see travellers time and time again miss out on going on their dream trips because they don't take the first step. This isn't just our travellers, but also our friends, family members and even ourselves. If you keep putting off a trip, it has a tendency to stay put off. We know this, and this is why we're enthusiastic about getting people started straight away. Because then it makes it real. Even still, if you're able to send through some details about yourself to feedback@globalworkandtravel.com we will be able to pass the feedback through to the Work & Travel Expert that you spoke to, to ensure it doesn't happen again. We hope that your experience with us, in this case, has not soured your opinion of us as a company. As we would love to help put together your dream trip! However, if it has, we will you all the luck in the world with your travel aspirations in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
Great! Very kind and helpful service.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for the 5 star review Sarah!
Posted 4 months ago
Global Work & Travel is rated 4.84 based on 6,217 reviews