The Pi Hut Reviews

4.98 Rating 58,207 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Pi Hut
Read The Pi Hut Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

contact@thepihut.com

Location:

Mann Enterprises LTD
Homefield Road
Haverhill, Suffolk
CB9 8QP

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The products have all been good so far, I have bought 2 pi's, a couple books, and a few accessories from the PiHut and I have been very happy.

Customer Service could be improved.

The packaging of my items for delivery was questionable since it was going overseas. The outer packaging was flimsy and was damaged when I received it. The packaging of the individual items were good.

There are little to no updates from the site or their mailing services on what is happening with your package. 2 out of 3 of my packages took forever to arrive and one is 3 weeks late.
And the delivery service doesn't forward important messages like "this item needs to be signed" when transfering over.

Overall, the site is fairly easy to use and checkout is a breeze. My only problem is after the money is spent. I wish I wasn't charged until I received my order, somewhat like amazon.
Posted 3 years ago
Raspberry Pi, Says estimated delivery within 2 days but it took almost a week.
Posted 3 years ago
ok
Posted 3 years ago
Very slow delivery not first class signed for as advertised!.
Posted 3 years ago
Great item but delivery took 7 days
Posted 3 years ago
Rpi0w is good bug noway to use with an older raspbian. Jessie light needs micro usb & hdmi adaptator and pixel is .. pixel.
Posted 3 years ago
took long to arrive, but all in working order
Posted 3 years ago
I did not receive my raspberry pi 2 because it got lost in shipping.
Posted 3 years ago
Only 9.5MB/s write, nowhere near the claimed 48MB/s. Had refund
Posted 3 years ago
Good
Posted 3 years ago
paid on the 27th of February, parcel received today the 26th of March
Posted 3 years ago
I have ordered a few Pi Zero's throughout the times. It is annoying that you can only order a single Pi at the time. Living in Denmark, you need to pay 4 GBP, which should easily cover shipping costs for two Pis as well. But since there is a limit of a single Pi Zero at a time, i'd have to pay the shipping cost multiple times.
Posted 3 years ago
good item slow delivery
Posted 3 years ago
Great service, thank you!
Posted 3 years ago
Item not working, prompt refund made
Posted 3 years ago
Pas reçu, mais rembousé ;-(
Posted 3 years ago
Corrupt on arrival, but soon fixed
Posted 3 years ago
No instructions with item, broke my sd card
Posted 3 years ago
Not sure what happened here - didn't receive item but got refund in the end.
Posted 3 years ago
misleading
Posted 3 years ago
The Pi Hut is rated 4.98 based on 58,207 reviews