The Pi Hut Reviews

4.98 Rating 57,993 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Pi Hut
Read The Pi Hut Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

contact@thepihut.com

Location:

Mann Enterprises LTD
Homefield Road
Haverhill, Suffolk
CB9 8QP

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My package says it was shipped and I never received it. It’s been over a month since I ordered.
Posted 8 hours ago
The pi sent didn't work and when I returned it no one contacted me so I had to chase it up...... so that then the order was sent back 4 hours after I had asked if I could add a heatsink case to the order to save me the postage but that was simply ignored ...so no I am not happy
Posted 1 week ago
My order still shows that it has not been shipped, I placed the order 3 weeks ago.
I am sure the products are good as I have ordered stuff before. But if you cant even ship the product, I have an issue with that.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I posted a negative review about an item that didn't work as expected and it has been deleted. Very unprofessional and deceptive.
Posted 1 month ago
I bought 1 item with 2 issues:
1. Wrong item was sent to me. It took some days to receive the correct item because you waited the return of the wrong item even if I sent you a pictures of the wrong item and the picture of receipt that I already dropped it in the postal office. I just hope the you sent the correct item as soon as I sent you the picture of the post office receipt.

2. Inaccurate ad that misled me in buying the item. Correct version number is vital for any ad.
Posted 1 month ago
Jamie Mann
Please read Natalie Burrows email trial so I do not have to write my issues again. As a small company you have to get better at sending products that are of quality and the correct products that were ordered. That said Natalie understood my current issues and rectified the situation. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
I'd love to review a product, however mean as my order never turned up and I was ignored through all means I can't. Good job paypal have me covered
Posted 1 month ago
The experience with ordering the product was OK, I received what I ordered and it did not take too long.
What was really awful is that I was led to believe that a VAT invoice would be provided if I were to open a support case when I read this https://support.thepihut.com/hc/en-us/articles/115002768245-Where-can-I-find-my-invoice- , where it states:
"Looking for your VAT invoice?
Outside the UK? No problem, just open up a support ticket above - don't forget to give us your order number though!"

Which is what I did, and I am being told by support that they cannot do this, the invoice is generated at the time of order with the provided information. The catch is, there is NO field on their form to submit the VAT number, so in fact I will never get a VAT invoice.

This is terribly disappointing.
Posted 1 month ago
I did not receive my order.
Posted 1 month ago
Order placed at 21th, destiny PORTUGAL, shipped to GERMANY (!) at 22th, lost in GERMANY. Today is 31th and no signal from the package. Take your own opinion.
Posted 2 months ago
REALLY BAD!!! THEY SENT OTHER ORDER AND DO NOT WANT TO REFUND UNTILL I SEE THE PACKAGE AND SEND IT BACK. LOOOOL!!!!
1 STAR!!! DO NOT BUY FROM HERE!! FAKE !!! SCAM!!! CROOKS!!!

LIED ABOUT TRACKING NUMBER AND THEY LIED ABOUT EXACT DATES FOR RETURNING!!!

LEAVE THIS SITE!! GO TO EBAY!!! OR AMAZON!!!
Posted 2 months ago
Very disappointed, I would no longer order from The Pi Hut my order has still not left for an order in stock placed on 07/10 today we are 07/25 my available order has still not arrived at DHL for shipment to France! As long as ordering from China ....
Overall not at all satisfied, doesn't even deserve a star
--------FR-----
Très déçu , je ne commanderais plus chez "The Pi Hut " ma commande n'est toujours pas partie pour une commande en stock passée le 10/07 aujourd'hui nous sommes le 25/07 ma commande disponible n'est toujours pas arrivée chez DHL pour expédition en France ! Aussi long que de commander en Chine ....
Globalement pas du tout satisfait , ne mérite même pas une étoile
Posted 2 months ago
Order never arrived. No tracking number. Even when I order from China for the smallest amount the seller uses tracking without trebling the shipping charge. Usually not at all.
Posted 2 months ago
I got a faulty Raspberry Zero Pi and customer support doesn't answer my email.
Posted 2 months ago
thismust be an automated review
because if you had any idea of what was going on in your business you would have been offering an apology for the dreadful service offered and failure to complete my order and plus sending a refund minus thep/p and me having to ask for it
so overall a bad experience and i still do not have what i ordered .
george smith
Posted 2 months ago
Jeg ville virkelig gerne bedømme min nye USB-hub jeg bestilte d. 27-06-2020.
Men da jeg endnu ikke har modtaget den, bliver det lidt svært!
Posted 2 months ago
Have had 2 raspberry pi4s sent out by this company,both with different faults,the first with a boot error,this unit looked like it was fsctory sealed, the second one has a display malfunction and produces a garbled display.This one was supplied in an opened ant-static bag and does not apear to be a new unit.All this has caused a great delay to my project.I have sent 3 emails to show the video artifacts i am getting from the returned unit.But have had no reply or decision made,yet you did ask me for this review as to how you are doing.One word sums up my experiance "terrible" so far
Posted 2 months ago
Wasa bit disappointed at first tried two monitors and a mocdfn TV. None would work the best we could do was to get a very distorted bad rainbow screen This was on both HDMI and DVI outputs A HT technition had a VGA adapter now it works fine just a lot of trouble and timeto get it working
Posted 2 months ago
My order never arrived! Which is a shame, usually I can't fault ThePiHut for their service. The support line offered a refund, and I'll be following up with this soon.
Posted 2 months ago
Was sent pi-aware instead of noobs. Have already emailed regarding this alas no reply. Would like a refund please. Bought my own SD card and did it myself. Unhappy
Posted 2 months ago
The Pi Hut is rated 4.98 based on 57,993 reviews