The Rug Seller Ltd Reviews

4.74 Rating 19,834 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend The Rug Seller Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Read The Rug Seller Ltd Reviews

About The Rug Seller Ltd:

The Rug Seller is passionate about interior design and we love the feedback from our customers to help us to keep improving our products and services. We have grown to be the UK's leading rug specialist with over 21,000 available to buy online or in our Manchester showroom.

We stock designer brands including Calvin Klein, Wedgwood, Ted Baker, Sanderson plus many more.

Shop with confidence with Free UK Delivery, Lowest Price Promise and No Quibble returns.

Visit Website

Email:

Sales@therugseller.co.uk

Location:

7 Trafford Moss Road, Astra Business Park, Trafford Park

It was anniversary gift for my husband and didn’t expect this quality and this post sales service from the manager.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
This the worst company I've dealt with to date . The rug arrived it was beige not grey. It was like cardboard not the sink in to your toes like it advertised. I do not agree that I should have to pay for postage for the return as the item is significantly different than described. I've seen it happen to other customers too.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The supposed customer service manager of this company is an inefficient moron. The product was great but my interaction with that fool diabolical. For that reason I cannot recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Rug arrived but looked nothing like the picture, very cheap compared to picture on website. Very difficult to return as delivery fee being charged is £25.99! Unfortunately, this has put me off ordering again, no easy return policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Colour not at all as it looks in the photos
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I asked my order to be delayed because be havent moved into the house yet. Customer service assured me it can be done. long story short the delivery was left on the front porch and it was stolen:(
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Rug not as picture it was pinkish in colour rather than brown.. returning item not easy cost £8 via Royal Mail and that was the cheapest option
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
It is very thin and cheap looking but will cost too much to return
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The customer service is terrible.The rug you see in their website the colors are bright but when it comes is different and they don’t take responsibility to return with their own responsibilities to pay for return .Their saying is because of the phone or tablet that you see the colors bright .I never had any problems with any other websites but only them not happy at all
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Really disappointed with this rug, the pile is coming out in clumps!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
A few very thoughtful recommendations: 1. Do not buy from them or if you want to take the risk do it via credit card so you can dispute it if your product was bad and you should not pay for the return delivery if it was their mistake for selling something like how it was advertised. (Unfortunately, I did it via a different payment method). 2. They sent me a rug which doesn't look like the one in their website and I can't use it. The colours on my actual rug look very dirty. I have nicely asked for an exchange but I was informed that I need to pay for the return delivery as they explained in their terms that "hat contrast settings on laptops, phones and other devices can manipulate the colourings from device to device and in turn in real life". I have looked on their advertised photo from 10-12 devices and has nothing to do with how it looks in reality. I have taken a photo with my phone of the actual rug which shows dirty ecru/grey/white colour and this has reflected the reality in any device I tried. 3. If you will look properly on the internet more people had this problem for their mistake of advertising something that doesn't reflect in real life blaming the screen contrast. Please see below-attached photos and do your research properly or take precaution.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We have still not received our rug despite being promised it over two weeks ago. I have called three times a day and despite being promised it was arriving - IT STILL ISN'T HERE! Suggestion to the Rug Seller - use a different courier company or just be more honest with your customers. I will not risk purchasing from you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I am sorry to say I am really unhappy with this rug . It constantly discharges a huge amount of fluff which affects my chest . I thought this would improve after a few weeks . My cleaner says it’s like having a dog in the house . No matter how many times it’s hovered it here is just fluff balls everywhere within a few hours.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I love the rug and chose the Rugseller as have bought from them twice before with no issue. However, this will be the last time I buy from them. The promised 1 to 3 days express delivery took 10 working days and their communications and customer service was shocking. I ended up using Facebook to contact them as there was no reply to emails! Poor service and they have lost a previously loyal customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Forgot to mentiom in my previous comment that there was no return slip in the packaging of the rug. I rarely give bad reviews!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered a rug many weeks ago and from then on ...no rug . Complications and every excuse possible. Blocked access, courier mistakes, wrong emails. Still no rug, no refund and now the telephone number has been taken off website. I’m sure these are hard times for trading but best avoid this company until they sort themselves out.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Really disappointed, the rug looks nothing like the web picture, is very poor quality and I will not use your company again. As it would cost me money to return it to you and I consider that I have wasted enough money already, the rug has been recycled.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Bought rug to sit along side a matching rug, but the one from rugseller had a green tinge in background. They refused to pay return postage. I will not use this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Rug was delivered damaged, had dirty marks all round the outer edges of the rug. Have still not had a refund sorted. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Up to date 30 November I still have not received my rug!! Please advise me when to expect it? I was told the rug had left the warehouse on 16 November? Harry Longley
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Rug Seller Ltd is rated 4.74 based on 19,834 reviews