The Rug Seller Ltd Reviews

4.74 Rating 19,834 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend The Rug Seller Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Read The Rug Seller Ltd Reviews

About The Rug Seller Ltd:

The Rug Seller is passionate about interior design and we love the feedback from our customers to help us to keep improving our products and services. We have grown to be the UK's leading rug specialist with over 21,000 available to buy online or in our Manchester showroom.

We stock designer brands including Calvin Klein, Wedgwood, Ted Baker, Sanderson plus many more.

Shop with confidence with Free UK Delivery, Lowest Price Promise and No Quibble returns.

Visit Website

Email:

Sales@therugseller.co.uk

Location:

7 Trafford Moss Road, Astra Business Park, Trafford Park

I WAS LIED TOO , AND THAT SECURED THE DEAL WITH YOU. YOU ALSO SHOULD OF PRICED MATCHED , YOU HAVE NOT. NOT BEEN ABLE TO OPEN THE RUG YET SO CAN'T COMMENT, BUT FOR THE EXPERIENCE I'VE HAD I WOULD APPRECIATE A NON SLIP RUG , IT'S THE LEAST YOU CAN DO. THANKS
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
after opening t5he parcel the rug was part rolled part folded struggling to remove creaseswould not recomend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered my rugs on 1st January and was infromed via email that they would be delivered within a 1-10 days however I then received an email informing me due to high demand they had been delayed until 18th January that would have been fine however it is now 8th February and I am still awaiting delivery due to UPS. On the 22nd Jan UPS stated they had attempted to deliver my rugs 3 times but could get no answer however I was at home due to illness and did not leave the house so I know they did not attempt to deliver the rugs and I did not have a delivery card either so could not collect the rugs. It is now 10 days later and although I was promised they would be delivered by Wednesday 7th by the Rug sellers own customer service team it is now the 8th and I still do not have any rugs. Use this seller if you wish to pay for goods you will never receive!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good morning Mz Graham, thank you very much for the review. Could I please apologise for the disappointment that you have been experiencing caused by UPS. As our customer service team have advised you, your two rugs have been at the access point four minutes from your house since the failed delivery attempt on the 23rd of January. UPS should have left you a card through your letter box to advise you of this, and as they have not, they are clearly not following their own procedures. On the 30th of January, the 5th of February and the 8th of January, the customer service team at The RugSeller called UPS to advise them to collect the rugs from the access point and reattempt the delivery at your property. On all three occassions UPS have not followed through with this explicitly clear instruction. The RugSeller Customer Service team have called UPS again this morning telling them to reattempt the delivery again. UPS responded by saying that the collection and redelivery to your property will be done on a 48 working hour basis. I have a monthly meeting with UPS to bring up issues that have caused our valued customers disappointment, frustration and issues that reflect negatively on our high level of customer service. I can assure you that your instance of disappointment will be brought up with them. If you wish to speak to me directly on this issue, please do not hesitate to call me on 01618764566 or email me at sales@therugseller.co.uk Many thanks James Customer Service Manager
Posted 3 years ago
The delivery was very good and the rug is of the colour and quality I imagined but after opening this very tightly packed parcel it has taken over a week for the tight folds to come out and I have had to stand heavy furniture on it to flatten it out, and it still has slight folds in it. It should be packed either round or in a tube and not pressed flat into pleats.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a rug and waited one month for delivery. I understand the problem was from their suppliers but the lack of communication really let the rug seller down on this occasion .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Long delivery time; lack of communication as which day I would like the product delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
As I have mentioned during our previous telephone conversation the runner prevents opening the doors in the hall. Purchasing a shorter runner will cause the same problem. I therefore like to return the runner. On therugseller's website the height of the runner was not mentioned so I could not properly assess if the runner was suitable for the hall. In that case I should not have to pay for returning the runner. Looking forward to hear from you. J Matze 07957 652 650
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The rug arrived but it was much thinner than we thought and than it looked online and the print was not exactly as looked in picture. Also, where it has been rolled up and is so thin we cant get the corners to go flat so keep tripping over it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The lead times on your website are not correct nor are the times that are sent on the confirmation email. It’s all very misleading. Delivery was a shambles.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered on 25/11, expecting a 3-5 day delivery. After 3 phone calls chasing it, the rug finally arrived on 20/12. The rug is great but comma terrible.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a rug which took an unbelievable amount of time to arrive, only to be told it had unfortuntly missed the shipment and would take yet another month to arrive. once I eventually recieved this rug, I ordered another identical rug in a larger size only to be told the same excuse again !!!!! Why over promise on something you clearly can not deliver. Nice rugs though
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Bad service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Shoddy customer service, ordered, waited 2 weeks then i rang myself, was told the rugs were still bejng made. Bad service was excused by "its that time of the year".
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Nothing went wrong as such. It's just that ordering online means you can't judge quality. We paid £80 odd for the rug. It turned out to be more of a mat than a rug. Bit disappointed but hey ho. Could've sent it back I guess but we needed something and timescales too short to avoid the hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The description stated 20mm thick rug but at best 10mm big difference but colours are as the picture
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Wrong size and shade sent Difficult to get a reply took numerous attempts and 1 week Was offered 10% discount or return
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The service was great - fast delivery etc but the actual rug colour was nothing like the photo, it looked brown in the photo but was actually light beige when it arrived.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Rug looked good however after cat sat on it on Day 4, a 2 inch circular bald patch appeared. Not sure about the resilience of the rug. Such a pity as service good.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Whilst the rug was delivered promptly, it still has bulges in it, after a week lying flat in our living room. It looks like the binding is too tight.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
ordered 2 rugs to be delivered to our home, it was delivered to a shop 4 miles away we had to go and collect it
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The Rug Seller Ltd is rated 4.74 based on 19,834 reviews