woolroom Reviews

4.79 Rating 4,755 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend woolroom
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.86 out of 5
Read woolroom Reviews
Visit Website


01780 461 217




33-35 Pillings Road, Oakham, Rutland

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
woolroom 5 star review on 19th January 2020
Janice East
woolroom 5 star review on 2nd December 2019
Dee Sheehy
woolroom 5 star review on 29th November 2019
Susan Marston
woolroom 5 star review on 5th June 2019
woolroom 5 star review on 4th June 2019
Debbie Woodward
woolroom 5 star review on 19th December 2018
Dillian Warman
woolroom 5 star review on 6th December 2018
Cengiz AsiliskenderAsiliskender
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Well you would like a review? ok here is your review. I'm very disappointed with the fact that was luck of information about the product that I both. It was a wool blanket, with a nice picture which showed a puffy nice wool blanket, original, natural sheep wool. But under the description it didn't say the thinness of the blanket. I got it and was very surprised seeing how thin it was, not even a thinness of a regular simple blanket. definitely I was going to return the merchandise because it was beyond my expectations and very expensive $182.00. But another disappointment I have to pay for the return shipment, apparently if it comes from UK there is no return shipment label for free, ok I paid $71.20 for return, can you believe it? so don't order any more from UK, don't order specially this blanket, I lost that shipment money and I don't know if I will get a refund for the remaining? this is not fair, it is not my fault that you didn't properly describe the merchandise, ok at list you could provide the refund label. I'm giving two stars because the shipment process was excellent. Of course................
in addition: to UK you can not send it with regular shipment it has to be priority mail.
now I know, and I want you to know too.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Agavni,

Thank you for your review. We have discussed this with you via email but just to make it clear,there would have been a returns label in the paperwork received to return it back to the NJ depot which yes, you will have to pay for but then it will be returned to us in the UK from there.
I can understand your frustration but we did try to help with everything from the start and we were in constant contact with you.

Posted 1 year ago
This may be a great gift but not much of a suprize when the emails are coming before I was to open my gift. Thanks for letting me know before Christmas was here. The Wife.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ed's wife,

Sorry the surprise was spoiled for you. Unfortunately we take email addresses to confirm the order and to give you tracking details. There is no way around this as customers need to be updated on their orders.
I do hope you are enjoying the comforter.

Posted 1 year ago
Got order promptly but very disappointed in product as even though I ordered a light weight de lux both my partner & I have had sleepless nights due to overheating, which is exactly what I did not expect . The advertising states better sleep due to not getting too warm we have had less sleep since using our £118 investment. So sorry but not impressed
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Angela,

Thank you for your review.
I'm sorry you found your duvet too hot whilst sleeping and that your sleep has decreased. There could be many different factors causing this, especially with the rest of you bedding (pillows, mattress, mattress topper/protector, bed linen.) If you did want any advice (I do realise it's been a few months) you are always welcome to ring our customer service team who are always happy to help with advice.

Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately it is not next day delivery as advertised on the website. Having placed an order on a Wednesday the delivery date was the Monday. This needs to be resolved given that you only have a couple of locations
Posted 2 years ago

Thank you for your review.
I'm not sure what you purchased but we do normally offer a 1-2 day delivery service in the UK if we have the stock in at the time of ordering. We do state on the website if we are out of stock and an estimated time for delivery.
If it was a mattress then it is usually 4-5 working days if the mattresses are in stock with our classic range, or 4-5 weeks for our deluxe and luxury range as these are made to order.
I hope if you do order again then you will receive it within 2 working days.

Posted 1 year ago
I had such high hopes of this 2 tog duvet. Firstly, I noticed that it was too big to fit inside a standard size duvet cover, and that the noise it makes is like the crinkle of a crisp packet (odd, I know, for a duvet to any sound at all never mind a crinkly sound)
I have found it simply too hot, even in an unheated bedroom with the window open. I have awoken at 4am, sweltering. Last night, I was flipping it over every 20 minutes, searching for a cool side; it ended off being thrown onto the floor as I went back to a cotton blanket instead. Sadly, an expensive mistake.
Posted 2 years ago
After a lot of time researching new bedding as a result of night sweating l opted for Woolroom buying the complete set including sheets etc.
Unfortunately after just over a weeks use there has been little or no improvement. Also every morning the pillows are virtually flat. I know you can buy extra padding but for the price and marketing that goes with them I would have expected more support.
Obviously this review isn’t going to make your website. I really did want the Woolroom products to work for me and I hoping that things will improve.
Posted 2 years ago
Have tried to get in touch with Woolroom to arrange a return by courier to no avail. As a pensioner will find it difficult to pay postage on such a heavy package. Why do you only allow 7 days for return.
Posted 2 years ago
Unfortunately although the topper appears to be very good quality, I slept on it for 2 hours only and woke up boiling hot and had to strip the bed in the middle of the night. I am a woman in late 60's so not having night sweats. It is an expensive product and you can't know this will happen unless you try it first. I can't return it as I had tried it. So a very expensive mistake.
Posted 2 years ago
Really disappointed that the cot bed topper is not cot bed size. My cot bed is standard uk size but the topper doesn’t fit. Very disappointing.
Posted 2 years ago
I telephoned last Wednesday 17th and could not get passed Rosie your receptionist I spoke to her on 3 occasions that day and was told everyone else was to busy to talk to me although I had a complaint. I bought a luxury king size medium and had used it sun , mon and tues night and had wakened up each night cold not what I expected. Rosie’s advice was use a blanket on top also it does not work properly in Scotland to cold. On your returns form it has 1/12 reasons and number 2 is too cold and that is what is wrong with mine. I am really unhappy as being a pensioner I wanted something very cosy and had my 74th birthday and bought the duvet with my present money. Please can someone reply to me. Thank you. Joan lindsay
Posted 2 years ago
I would have much preferred fewer bits of marketing nonsense, and a better quality product. I bought one pillow. It came with 3 (three) different labels, all very pretty and tied up with wool, telling me at length how wonderful the company is. There was also a 10 percent off voucher, for my supposed next purchase. I think not! The pillow came in its own fabric bag, with a handle and a zip - as if we all walk around carrying pillows like they were handbags. Meanwhile, the pillow itself is filled with lumps, has gone flat and even lumpier still after only 2 nights, and it has no zip (of course, the zip went to the "pillow bag" instead) so there is no way to get to the filling and it even out. Here's a suggestion, Wool Room: how about you spend the money and creativity as well as the attention to details, on product quality rather than utterly useless gimmicks like poetical labels and carrier bags for your pillows?
Posted 3 years ago
Recently purchased a new mattress with a memory foam topping. After some time it was identified that chemicals present in the foam were causing me skin problems. The hypoallergenic woollen mattress topping was purchased to sit on top of the existing mattress to form a barrier from the foam. This works fine but the woollen topping creeps from the sides of the mattress towards the centre during the night which therefore still exposes the foam topping. A simple design change can remedy this problem by adding an additional arc of woollen filled topping to both sides and secured underneath the mattress with elastic tape. Please see attached drawing. It could also be added to the ends likewise but ends are not really the problem. The valance would have to be adjusted accordingly.
Posted 3 years ago
Still waiting for delivery and no time has been given. I was very unhappy to discover that Ian had left the " you were not at home" notice sticking to the middle of my door.
Great advert for burglars! Not great for Wool Room!
Posted 3 years ago
I have purchased a fair amount of products ($1000's) from the 'woolroom' over the past couple of years (good products no doubt) unfortunately the latest orders the deliveries are still incomplete and well past the agreed delivery dates. My bed arrived earlier in the week and delivery did not know anything about a headboard!
So then the headboard eventually arrived accompanied with 4 bolts? So what do I do with these 4 bolts then? The deliverer was not interested.
So no instructions how to fit the headboard noting I already paid for the fitting service. Poor logistics then?
Please let me know when you will deliver the remaining order along with (hopefully) instructions for me how to fit the headboard?
Posted 3 years ago
Good Morning Mr Pattie,

Thank you for the reviews you have sent through, we are sorry to see your bed and headboard delivery was not a smooth sailing as your initial delivery.

You have raised a very valid point and one that we are in the process of resolving. Unfortunately, at the time of your delivery the Silver delivery service we offered advised delivery to room of choice, installation of product & removal of packaging, meaning they would remove the old bed/mattress like for like, I am very sorry that this was not made clear to you and outlined in more detail when you placed your order. As the beds/mattresses and the headboards come from different warehouses we were unable to guarantee the delivery on the same day (we try our best to organize this) but on this occasion, it was not an option.

Whilst the headboards are standard for fitting we appreciate it is not ideal when you have paid for an installation service that the headboard is not installed at the same time as the bed being delivered. For this reason, we have outsourced the delivery of beds and headboards to a new delivery company who will only make the delivery once both parts are ready for shipping meaning they can install the bed and headboard at the same time therefore preventing any delays or inconvenience of deliveries on different days. We understand this does not help the situation you were left in and apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you, we thank you for your feedback and hope that you are pleased with the quality of the bed and the other items ordered from us.

Best wishes,

The Wool Room Customer Service Team
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered two items online and chose click and collect, believing that it would be faster than home delivery. However there was a stock issue with one of the items and I received no communication to make me aware of this stock issue. Two weeks later I went to my nearest The Wool Room shop to ask the manager who checked the order status and it was 'pending'. Only after main office was prompted, under my instruction to this manager, did they offer to cancel the out of stock item and deliver the other item to my home address 18 days after order. The manager of the shop was profusely apologetic, however staff at the office were indifferent and I received no apology from them. Good product, poor service!
Posted 3 years ago
Thought i would write a long term review of the king size mattress topper. On receiving the item both my wife and i were very happy with the extra layer between us and our memory foam mattress, although the 10cm thick claim is very ambitious. We enjoyed extra comfort for a few months but after a year of owning the topper there is very little thickness left to it no matter how much plumping, shaking, washing etc is done to the topper. If i were very generous it is now at best 3cm thick so the 10cm thickness turns out to be 70% air that you cant get back into the topper by plumping etc after a year of use. So a very expensive topper also strange how the description no longer mentions the 10cm thickness, I wonder why???
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered mattress and from the website it appeared to be in stock. No mattress sign of it after 2 weeks and idea when it will be dispatched. Yet had email which said protector and mattress was on the way AFTER the protector arrived.
Posted 3 years ago
Dear All at Wool Room,
Your initial advert gives the impression that a mattress could be delivered in 70 hours.
My first enquiry about a delivery date was by e-mail. I received no reply from you to that. When after a week or more I phoned your office I was told it would be delivered in 7-10 days. Fine no problem. After 12 days (Friday 3rd Feb) we get a message from your delivery people at 9.06 in the morning asking us to confirm Monday 6th Feb for delivery. We were out. On coming home we phoned the delivery people as directed, to say Monday would be fine. Too late, the deliveries had already been planned. Can't do it until Saturday 11th of Feb. We had got rid of the old mattress on the understanding delivery would be within the 7 to 10 days.
Not overly happy about that.
Posted 3 years ago
We appreciate your feedback Mr Nutter, we sincerely apologize for the delay with your mattress delivery. The 72 hour delivery time scale you had seen on our website was changed before Christmas to the 7-10 day lead time as we had anticipated the couriers would have a much larger work load than normal due to the time of the year. They did have some issues with clearing their back log in the New Year and into February which did impact on your delivery times, and once again we sincerely apologies for the problems that this has caused you. I do hope though that you are finding your new mattress comfortable despite the delivery issues.
Apologies again.
Best wishes
Jackie, The Wool Room.
Posted 3 years ago
Delivered completely the wrong product first time round.

Second time round, inadequate packaging was used, the seal did not hold and the items arrived in a soiled condition.
Posted 3 years ago
We are so sorry that you have had issues with the deliveries from us, I am concerned to hear that you received your replacement delivery in such a poor state. If you would like to phone our Head Office on 01780 461217 and we can arrange an exchange of the damaged items.
Apologies again
The Wool Room.
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a superking mattress and expected it delivered within the week. I called The Wool Room when I only received half of my order and was informed that the mattress was out of stock and I would have to wait at least 2 weeks. I was informed that it was an error that I wasn't informed at the time of booking and that there was nothing that could be done to improve my situation.
Posted 4 years ago
Good Morning Hazel,
Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems regarding your mattress order. I apologise that you were not informed of this until you contacted us again. Please call our Head Office again if you have any further concerns about your order.
Kind Regards,
Katie at The Wool Room
Posted 4 years ago
woolroom is rated 4.79 based on 4,755 reviews