woolroom Reviews

4.79 Rating 4,759 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend woolroom
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.86 out of 5
Read woolroom Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01780 461 217

Email:

info@thewoolroom.com

Location:

33-35 Pillings Road, Oakham, Rutland

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
woolroom 5 star review on 19th January 2020
Janice East
woolroom 5 star review on 2nd December 2019
Dee Sheehy
woolroom 5 star review on 29th November 2019
Susan Marston
woolroom 5 star review on 5th June 2019
Anonymous
woolroom 5 star review on 4th June 2019
Debbie Woodward
woolroom 5 star review on 19th December 2018
Dillian Warman
woolroom 5 star review on 6th December 2018
Cengiz AsiliskenderAsiliskender
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We really love our US queen-size washable all-season wool comforter, but we didn't realize that the comforter would actually be two comforters that hook together with snaps (press studs). I must have missed this part in the technical specifications. Having the two layers is great, but we wish that the snaps were stronger. When we move in the bed, the snaps often come undone and once too many snaps are open, we then need to remove our duvet cover and snap them back into place. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Amy, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad that you get along so well with your wool comforter! I am sorry to hear you've been having difficulties with the clasps though. If you have any problems, don't hesitate to email at info@thewoolroom.com and we'd be happy to help with whatever you need. Kind regards, Finlay
Posted 1 year ago
All perfect... not easy in our days from online sellers... Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're really glad that you had a good experience with us :) Kind regards, Finlay
Posted 1 year ago
The issue started right after I made the purchase. I wondered how an extra $30 was added to my charge and realized that had been tacked on for shipping with it not even showing up or having me select a shipping option. Usually if it does not pop up, it's free shipping. Then when I received it, I messed with the stuffing as it says to do to make it comfortable. I tried sleeping on it one night and ended up sleeping directly on the bed it was so uncomfortable. The next night I ended up on my boyfriend's pillow. I gave up trying to make it work. The stuffing ended up on the opposite side of the pillow so it left my neck in a very uncomfortable angle. I contacted them for a return label, because it says free returns on their website, and they said I can't return it. I have no idea how you are supposed to see if a pillow is comfortable if you can't even try and sleep on it. Now I'm stuck with an expensive, gimmicky pillow that I can't return and have no desire to use. Perhaps the birds in the neighborhood will have a use for the stuffing for their nests. I have not been this dissatisfied with a company before. Do not waste your money or time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought a super lightweight wool duvet over a year ago. It has done just what I hoped it would, kept me warm and comfortable, with occasional supplementation of a wool blanket, on the coldest nights, but without the sweaty discomfort of a polyester product or the stuffy overheating I get from a down or feather duvet. I'm very happy with it and relieved to be able to sleep well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Marian! We're so glad you found the perfect duvet for you, and that you're no longer feeling uncomfortable while you're trying to sleep! We hope you continue loving your duvet for a long time :) Kind regards, Finlay
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a wool topper after trying memory foam and other types , all I can say is WOW it is amazing I don’t get hot in bed like memory foam . I am very fussy about my bedding this product is really great so comfortable
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, Christine! We're really glad that you find our topper so comfortable, and that you can now stay cool in bed! Kind regards, Finlay
Posted 1 year ago
Having suffered with insomnia for years I can now say this duvet has made a huge difference. I am sleeping deeper and for longer, although I do still have the occasional night where sleep eludes me. They are getting less. I am converted to wool.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, Sarah! We're so glad to hear that your new duvet has been helping with your insomnia, we know how important it is to get a good nights sleep! We hope that you continue to get plenty of rest with our products :) Kind regards, Finlay
Posted 1 year ago
I thought this was a good solution to my needs. I sleep really cold and my down comforter was not doing the job. I tried the Deluxe All Season in a clean duvet cover and found it too heavy and stiff for my needs. It was uncomfortable for me. When I tried to return it found that because I had tried it to see if it would work, I could not return it! Caution--be sure you follow the very strict return policy which does not allow one to see if this pricy item can be returned if it does not work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This product was not for us - we returned it unfortunately ticking 'used' as we had taken it out of the packaging and put it over ourselves within two covers for a short while to see if we liked it. T&Cs state we could not return it as used. (we should have read this)We therefore had it returned to us and we are left with a product we do not want because we found it dense and heavy. Very poor customer service and left us feeling they have no faith in the product if it could not be 'trialled' - you either buy it/use it and therefore keep it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was very sceptical to when I received the duvet, I am used to a snuggly puffy duvet that really embraces you, the woolroom duvet is flat and I was unsure whether it would do the trick. BUT it has surprised me, it is warm and cosy, I have slept well and not awoken either in a hot sweat or with cold shoulders! I'm very happy and I'd recommend woolroom. to anyone,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Jane! We're so glad you're enjoying your duvet and that you aren't waking up too hot or too cold! We hope that you continue to sleep well with your woolroom duvet :) Kind regards, Finlay
Posted 1 year ago
I am very please with my purchase. I will recommend Woolroom for quality product, customer service and for making a product so perfect. I am a hot sleeper. My wife is a moderate to cold sleeper, so she needs to feel a bit of weight. Being in Scotland, I thought a 8 tog would work for me, and my wife wanted a 13 or 14 tog. We have given the duvet a few days of use before rushing to the review page. We are delighted with the product. It covers well, I don’t sweat at night and my wife stays cosy . Sleep with a towel next to my bed so that I could Dry myself in the middle of the night. I haven’t had any night sweats after using your medium duvet for 6 days now.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Bill! We understand how frustrating it can be when you wake up in the middle of the night from feeling too hot! We're really glad you and your wife are having a positive experience with the duvet, and we hope you continue to do so for a very long time! Kind regards, Finlay
Posted 1 year ago
I am delighted with my recent purchase from Woolroom. I am currently sleeping on a sofa bed, so wanted more support and comfort. After discussing the options with the very helpful customer services, I chose a deluxe single mattress topper. It is beautifully made and wonderfully comfortable. It does not get too hot, which was something I was concerned about, and I am delighted to be using a natural product, rather than synthetic. Delivered when promised, perfectly packaged. Couldn’t ask for better service. Thank you Woolroom.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, Liz! We're really glad that your topper is helping with your sleeping situation! We hope you continue to enjoy it and that you consider us again in the future :) Kind regards, Finlay
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased the Deluxe washable wool duvet in a full size, medium weight. The duvet is beautifully made and comes nicely packed in a zippered cotton bag (very nice touch). I am extremely happy with my purchase. The craftsmanship is perfect, and the cotton material covering the wool feels wonderful. The duvet is warm, but, being wool, it "breathes" and never really gets you overheated... just comfortably cozy. I did purchase the incorrect size for my bed and had to return my first duvet. However, the return process was quite simple (and free return shipping) and the Woolroom staff handled my inquiries quickly and to my satisfaction. Overall I'm a happy customer: I love the product, I will be purchasing more products from this company (the mattress topper might be next!), will refer friends, and think the customer service is excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review, Mary! We're very happy you have found your perfect match with our duvet. It's a shame you had to go through the returns process for your first duvet, but I'm glad you had such a positive experience regardless. I hope you enjoy your duvet for many years to come :) Kind regards, Finlay
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for sorting out the redelivery first of all. We used the quilt for the first time last night, we were a bit worried it would'nt keep us warm as it was light but we should have known it would work, we have the pillows already. There was none of this 'quilt off, quilt on' which happens with synthetic quilts. A great nights sleep. Thank you, Maggi
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Margaret for taking the time to leave your review. We do recommend the whole bedding set, consisting of a wool quilt, pillows and either a wool topper or protector for maximum results, especially heat regulation. We also recommend only using linen which is ideally a 200/300 thread count which will allow our wool products to work their magic, anything above this will not allow the air to flow. Dawn
Posted 1 year ago
I can’t fault the Woolroom for the quality and price of their products, pure luxury. Ordering of my quilt was very easy, I was kept fully informed of when to expect my delivery. 1st Class Service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Susan for taking the time to leave your review. We are so pleased you love your Woolroom products. Dawn
Posted 1 year ago
Quality products that provide warmth, and comfort that exceeded my expectations. Looking forward to adding more bedding in my home. Absolutely wonderful!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Joan for taking time to leave your review. We do recommend using a bedding set for optimum results. This consists of a wool duvet, pillows and either a wool topper or protector, especially for heat regulation as they all compliment each other and give the best nights sleep, Dawn
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service, super fast delivery, great communication. 5 stars
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We aim to please all our customers. Dawn
Posted 1 year ago
Everyone very helpful and kind when I changed my mind to ordering a king size duvet and not double! it is perfect. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Caroline, we aim to give our customers the best service and great to hear that you are very pleased with your duvet. Dawn
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service, love my products
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Susan, great to hear you are loving the benefits of our wool products.
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to use website and ordering. Good communication and speedy delivery. Mattress protector is very comfortable and helps with night sweats! Will be looking to order other products.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Helen for taking the time to leave your review. Our wool products are the best for heat regulation. We recommend using the complete bedding set, wool duvet, pillows and either a mattress protector or topper for maximum results and the best nights sleep.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordering was easy and delivery was quick and convenient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we always aim to please our customers. Dawn
Posted 1 year ago
woolroom is rated 4.79 based on 4,759 reviews