woolroom Reviews

4.79 Rating 4,755 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend woolroom
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.86 out of 5
Read woolroom Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01780 461 217

Email:

info@thewoolroom.com

Location:

33-35 Pillings Road, Oakham, Rutland

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
woolroom 5 star review on 19th January 2020
Janice East
woolroom 5 star review on 2nd December 2019
Dee Sheehy
woolroom 5 star review on 29th November 2019
Susan Marston
woolroom 5 star review on 5th June 2019
Anonymous
woolroom 5 star review on 4th June 2019
Debbie Woodward
woolroom 5 star review on 19th December 2018
Dillian Warman
woolroom 5 star review on 6th December 2018
Cengiz AsiliskenderAsiliskender
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Amazing customer service, duvet arrived within 3 days. Pricing of product is extremely competitive. I cannot comment on returns/refunds - no way is this duvet going back
Posted 6 days ago
I ordered the deluxe winter duvet (11-14 tog) to replace a duck down and feather duvet and can honestly state to have had the best sleep in years. It’s not only consistently warmer, it’s also lighter. Given the ‘WHICH’ review online which advertises wool duvets as ‘other’, I would highly recommend this over any other type of duvet. Thank you for your first class service!
(It also brings me peace of mind because the duvet is an
ethical product.)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Customer service and price excellent - very good value.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Love, love, love 💕 sooo cosy! perfect for the summer temperatures In Cheshire .... super fast delivery I was happy with my price (20%). Well done wool room ...
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service and value for money. Our duvet arrived rapidly, packed in its very own storage bag and recyclable packaging.
Pricing is excellent compared to elsewhere too.
Great communication throughout.
I’d definitely recommend The Woolroom. Thank you
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered Tuesday morning, received my package on Thursday afternoon! Amazingly quick international shipping - thanks so much. I am looking forward to my first night sleeping on our new wool topper.
Posted 1 month ago
Speedy service from Woolroom, DPD and Adam.
Posted 1 month ago
Good range of lovely products, at reasonable prices for such good quality. Super quick delivery too.
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to order, excellent product and fair price.
Posted 1 month ago
We live in the US and love our Woolroom pillows!! Very easy process....
Posted 2 months ago
Very quick delivery of the duvet, good and sensible packaging with a bag for storage.
Posted 2 months ago
Super-quick delivery, and the packaging was good too - only ONE plastic delivery bag, and a free pillow-sized, zipped calico laundry bag as the next layer...
pillow is delightful, and I especially like the fact that you can remove or add filling...I realise I should have opted for the skinnier version as I like low pillows, but at least I can remove some filling and use it if it compresses too much over the next few months.

I do want to say that I think £60 for a pillow feels a bit steep, but I appreciated the 20% discount I found.
Its only because I really loved my wool duvet that I wanted a pillow which was also cruelty-free. I love the fact that nobody had to die for my bedding!
Not everybody can afford to support their beliefs around animal welfare...wonder if that might be considered if you ever slant advertising towards vegans and animal-safety-aware populations?

I also appreciate that you've spent a lot of effort investing in your washability project...a big deal, and thank you for explaining it so clearly on the site.
Sorry to leave such a crazy-long review - great stuff! x
Posted 2 months ago
Very happy with this quilt and the service.The packaging was eco friendly and the quilt arrived in no time I am waiting delivery of the pillows then I can try them.out together.
Posted 2 months ago
I love my mattress pad. Adds a nice new "comfort " to our already great mattress. Well made, perfect fit.
Posted 2 months ago
After suffering many a sleepless night on our tired old mattress myself and my partner decided it was time for a replacement. As we were still on lockdown an online purchase was our only option so after much consideration of various stores we decided on an Oxford 9000 from the woolroom.
We have previously purchased winter and summer duvets and were happy with the quality so was sure that the mattress would be another great buy. We were not disappointed it is like sleeping on a cloud.
Everything went smoothly with ordering and the delivery was carried out without a hitch including taking away our old mattress for recycling.
Very happy customers 😊
Posted 3 months ago
The bedding is very comfortable, the staff very helpful and the price as bundles very keen.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service, the lightweight duvet is perfect for summer and adjusts to changes in temperature well. Lovely quality duvet.
Posted 3 months ago
Good summer quilt, delivered quickly and packaged with a bag for storage, great service
Posted 3 months ago
really good service delivered next day by courier, easy to purchase, looking forward to trying them out just as soon as our new mattress arrives from Vispring. thanks for every thing
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent product did just what they claimed. First delivery went missing because delivery firm left it in communal lobby! Wool room replaced it straight away. (Although second delivery was also left in communal lobby. Luckily someone noticed it was addressed to me.) Very pleased but they need to change method of delivery.
Posted 4 months ago
woolroom is rated 4.79 based on 4,755 reviews