THE FIFTH COLLECTION Reviews

4.88 Rating 74 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend THE FIFTH COLLECTION

About THE FIFTH COLLECTION: Expertly authenticated, lovingly curated vintage and preloved luxury fashion.

Visit Website

Phone:
+6562218526

Email:
wecare@thefifthcollection.com

Location:
59 Club StreetSingapore 069434Singapore

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
What's the one thing you hope never changes? Lifetime Authenticity Guarantee
"There is always someone to answer your questions!"
Posted 1 month ago
Glad you love our lifetime authenticity guarantee! Yes, that's how much confidence we have in our work and research, as well as our AI-powered authentication device, Entrupy. But ee are human, after all. Thus the lifetime money-back guarantee.

And yes! Someone is always there to answer questions - that's because we hate "chatbots". Plus, every luxury store has a dedicated team of SA, no? That's exactly what you get as well when shopping at TFC. #IntelligentLuxury
Posted 1 month ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? The downward price trend!
What's the one thing you would change if you could? Nothing!
"I have always been looking for treasures on 2nd hand markets and have now been buying and selling on TFC since 2015. The team provides an excellent, warm, personalised customer service and the concept is great!"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for being a friend of THE FIFTH COLLECTION and for always shopping with us. We're so happy to see you scoring some fabulous secondhand and luxury vintage pieces on the site!

As for the downward price trend, we try our best to balance the demands of our collectors and the expectations of the sellers. It's about democratising and shopping luxury in a more intelligent way.
Posted 1 month ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? Free shipping , ease of returns
"Perfectly curated with a real eye for luxury vintage , great prices and impeccable customer service ."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you so much for the vote of confidence and the continuous support, Malissa! We always strive to provide our collectors, much like yourself, the best service and the most curated collection of luxury pieces.
Posted 1 month ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? Varieties
What's the one thing you would change if you could? Better prices
"Good collection of brandeds"
Posted 1 month ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? Excellent customer service and courier delivery!
What's the one thing you would change if you could? Introduce more promo codes and having more items listing per day
"I like your prompt personalise service. Always great to be talking to the same customer service assistants. Everyone excellent. However, in this price competitive and sensitive industry, i feel that more publicity in terms of promo code for your customers are necessary to move your inventory and help your buyers to offload their items so they can come back to your site to spend more. I hope you can do more interms of listing more items per day at different hours, increase site traffic per day, maximising your current website platform (i feel your site under utilise due to limited number of item list per day, maybe revamp the presentation on the site to show more items per click). The speed from receiving consign items to listing which takes 1-2 months to list an item is just way too long. People will love to consign with a reputable site but if it means long days of inventory they will go to instagram resellers who can list within the same day and sell fastee. Ultimately if you can list quicker and increase number of new arrivals per days it helps cashflow on both sides. Thank you and all the best ! =)"
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Li S, thank you for your review! We're very pleased that you find our personal service and fulfilment excellent. We are continually working on increasing the volume and shortening the cycle of merchandise on the site, on the condition that it preserves the fair balance between buyers and sellers and that we can maintain the quality of service on which our reputation is built. More promotions are not the solution since it is essentially subsidising sales at the expense of sellers in the short run and at the expense of the level of service we can offer in the long run. Instead, we work hard to offer the best possible value including pricing that our customers can trust is always fair and that they know won't be on promo tomorrow, products that are guaranteed authentic and that they can return for a full refund no matter what, and excellent customer service that they can rely on for everything else. We do make a few exceptions a year for special promos, and we have two sales a year which are published and available to everyone equally. As far as listings are concerned, we are overwhelmed by demand from sellers that want their items in the best possible hands, but we are working to improve on this front and bring you more and more of the new arrivals that you love!
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service all round."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your kind review, Olivia! We pride ourselves on our personal service and we're thankful for your recognition.
Posted 1 month ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? Your impeccable service!
What's the one thing you would change if you could? I do realize that your pricing is based taking many factors. into consideration but sometimes it is interesting if we are able to throw in an offer price for certain items . That makes it more attractive for the buyer and could enhance the chances of selling certain items
"Always found great deals at Fifth Collection and what more at reasonable prices too ! I love their assortment of pieces which include luxury brands,contemporary brands and sometimes even unbranded.I like the fact that there aren’t way too many items in their site but just enough. I have purcahsed some fantastic collector worthy pieces which are keepers. The description of any item on their site is bang on. I have always been able to make an appointment to view the items I am interested in,before purchasing them. The entire team is very friendly and I really love their service every time I visit their place! On many occasions,to my delight I have found the pieces to be even better in person than I expected! I will definitely be back for more in the future too. 😊"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there and thank you for your kind review! The description "impeccable service" warms our hearts :) We put a lot of effort into customer service and I'm glad you're satisfied. As for descriptions, we always want our products to surprise our customers on the upside when they buy. Allowing offers or bids to be made on products, however, is more problematic; among many things, some sites offer this and it ranks among the top complaints of sellers who constantly field non-binding offers that disappear once accepted. More fundamentally, it goes against our core promise of fairness and transparency: we do in-depth research on pricing so the buyer and the seller don't have to, confident in the knowledge that the price at which they bought and sold will always be fair (and always amazingly good value). Hope that makes sense!
Posted 1 month ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? The objective of the shop, to sell quality second-hand items
What's the one thing you would change if you could? Do not sell items that are really too old and has absolutely no value
"Very professional and always on time"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, thank you for your review! We put a strong emphasis on curation to make sure that we only sell the highest quality authentic secondhand luxury items and that won't change! We approach vintage pieces as an integral part of that (and sometime very valuable too) as long as they are in good condition and are relevant to the modern wardrobe.
Posted 1 month ago
"Great! Reliable and smooth transaction. Good photo quality, description and delivery."
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Jane, thank you so much for your kind comments. We believe in complete transparency and therefore provide very high quality pictures on the site with a powerful zoom function and we take the time to write detailed descriptions of each item covering even the most minor flaw. We're pleased that this and our focus on reliable delivery is appreciated!
Posted 1 month ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? Money back no questions asked return policy!
What's the one thing you would change if you could? Return policy - that you don’t really have 7 days to decide whether to return, because the product needs to be back in the TFC office within 7 days
"Worry-free shopping, as TFC uses authentication technology, which gives a real peace of mind when buying preloved πŸ‘"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Zhi Jia, thanks for taking the time to review us and we're glad you value our market leading authentication technology and the 7 day return moneyback guarantee. I wanted to clarify our return policy as I think there's been a misunderstanding - you really do have 7 days to decide to return an item. Our policy is only that you notify us within 7 days of delivery that you would like to return an item. The returned item can arrive back in our offices after the 7 days as long as we receive the notification before. This has always been our policy. I hope that this explanation was helpful and comes as a happy surprise!
Posted 1 month ago
What's the one thing you would change if you could? Email notification on preffered brands
"Great website and curated products"
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Christophe, thank you for your positive review, and glad you like our curation. We are always looking for ways to keep our busy customers informed of items that may be of interest while without overwhelming them, we will work on solutions to this!
Posted 1 month ago
What's the one thing you would change if you could? Nothing I can think of
"Great internet store, stocking well priced branded items!"
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Clare, thank you for your positive words. We're all about quality curation and we're glad that you enjoy our selection and prices. Looking forward to offering you even more in future!
Posted 1 month ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? Free shipping
"Amazing customer service and items."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ellen, thank you for your kind review! We strive to provide outstanding customer service and we're glad that our customers notice. Don't worry, we will never change our free shipping (and return shipping) policy!
Posted 1 month ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? The great curation of items.
What's the one thing you would change if you could? Beef up social media presence.
"Clear presentation, great curation, just that market outreach isn't there yet."
Posted 1 month ago
THE FIFTH COLLECTION is rated 4.88 based on 74 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support