THE FIFTH COLLECTION Reviews

4.83 Rating 149 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend THE FIFTH COLLECTION

About THE FIFTH COLLECTION: Expertly authenticated, lovingly curated vintage and preloved luxury fashion.

Visit Website

Phone:
Whatsapp (+65) 9627 1507

Email:
wecare@thefifthcollection.com

Location:
59 Club Street
069434 Singapore

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
"Very prompt delivery, I really like that you provide free delivery. Items are true to description."
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the kind feedback and we're so happy to know that you love the services we provide!

Yes, unlike other e-commerce sites, there's no minimum purchase or minimum spending to get free delivery. We don't believe in that. So, yes, even if you've purchased from our bi-annual sale and spent $60, the shipping and delivery fee is still $0. β €β €β €
β €β €β €
Why? Because we're nice 😝 and because that's our gift to you for your contribution in reducing the carbon footprint by shopping #secondhand and #vintage. That's exactly why we try to reduce any other costs, wherever possible. Looking forward to having you back on the site!
Posted 3 months ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? t
"service is good"
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you, Angelina! Looking forward to offering you even more in future!
Posted 3 months ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? Efficiency and price
"The small number of items I have purchased have been in excellent condition and delivery has been most efficient. The Fifth Collection have been great to deal with."
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Georgina, thank you for the kind feedback! We always strive to provide our collectors, much like yourself, the best service and the most curated collection of luxury pieces. Looking forward to offering you even more in future!
Posted 3 months ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? ease of use
What's the one thing you would change if you could? ability to earn credits/points for redemption
"Great selection, love the editors picks."
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for that vote of confidence! 😊 looking forward to have you back on the site!
Posted 3 months ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? The free return and money refund!!
What's the one thing you would change if you could? It would be great if the pictures of bags include it being carried on a mannequin or model to see the size.
"Excellent service from the team who answered all my questions on their chat app. Very happy to purchase a limited edition bag that I wanted a few years back on a great condition too! Payment & delivery was hassle free."
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Azimah, thank you for your positive words. We're all about quality curation and we're glad that you enjoy our selection and prices. Looking forward to offering you even more in future!


And yes! Someone is always there to answer questions - that's because we hate "chatbots". Plus, every luxury store has a dedicated team of SA, no? That's exactly what you get as well when shopping at TFC. #IntelligentLuxury
Posted 3 months ago
What's the one thing you would change if you could? Connaitre le montant des taxes et TVA ( prix final ) pour certains pays comme la France
"Très bon suivi , expédition rapide et article correspondant exactement à sa description ."
Posted 3 months ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? Customer service relations
What's the one thing you would change if you could? Not a damn thing
"Excellent customer service. This team truly cares about their clients. Items are always properly described and backed by photos. One time, as they were packaging up my items to ship, they noticed a blemish on my item that was not listed in the description... they notified me immediately and offered me a slight discount on the item if I wanted to proceed with the purchase. Will definitely be buying again. Thank you, The Fifth Collection!"
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you, Ashley! it is definitely important to us that all our clients are satisfied and happy with their purchases, which is why we take extra care to update collectors should there be flaws on the orders that were not highlighted earlier. We always strive to provide our collectors, much like yourself, the best service and the most curated collection of luxury pieces. Looking forward to having you back on the site!
Posted 3 months ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? Amazing prices and free delivery
What's the one thing you would change if you could? More items!!!
"Where do I even begin? I love everything about The Fifth Collection. This site is what I imagine a grown up treasure trove would be like... With the added benefit of amazing customer service!"
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Annabelle, thank you for the high praise and feedback! We're so happy you've enjoyed your experience shopping with us at THE FIFTH COLLECTION. We always strive to provide our collectors, much like yourself, the best service and the most curated collection of luxury pieces.

Hopefully we'll be able to offer you more in the future. (:
Posted 3 months ago
"When you want to find vintage or hard to find items (like the YSL arty rings), the fifth collection is the website to visit. Great selection, great costumer service. Keep up with the good work!"
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Vanessa,

thank you for that vote of confidence! We're all about quality curation and we're glad that you enjoy our selection and prices.

Looking forward to offering you even more in future!
Posted 3 months ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? Quality of product
What's the one thing you would change if you could? Website Design. I don't love the layout of the website. I would change this.
"Great prices, product and super fast shipping!"
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Alicia! Thank you for the kind feedback. We always strive to provide our collectors, much like yourself, the best service and the most curated collection of luxury pieces. So, it is very good to hear that you've enjoyed them and are happy with them.

Looking forward to offering you even more in future!

x
Posted 3 months ago
What's the one thing you would change if you could? Better reservation system for customers who like to view the items before purchase.
"I bought a couple of stuff from your company. Subsequently, didn't purchase anymore as I was disappointed twice. Requested to view the items, timings were set up but on the day of the viewing, was told items had been sold. I thought the confirmed viewing date & time meant the item would be blocked from purchase by other viewers for the time being."
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there, thanks for that feedback and very sorry to hear about your disappointment with items selling before you could view them. We always want to understand where we might have gone wrong to see how we can do better so we looked at your full order history and chat history and here's what we found:

You've actually purchased 4 items from us and you have always come in person to purchase, so we assume that you’re not disappointed by the merchandise since you viewed everything before purchasing. It seems therefore take your disappointment is entirely from the two occasions when you asked to view an item and the items were sold by the time you made it down to our offices.

Based on our records, the first such occasion, you requested to view an item on Sun 16 Dec at 11:30PM and it sold first thing next morning at 10:32AM before the team reviewed the weekend orders and had a chance to reserve it for you. The second such occasion, you requested a viewing on Mon 18 Feb at 5:36AM it was sold by 8:03AM before our office even opened, and no appointment had been agreed to by then. In both cases, it’s mostly a timing issue because your requests were made out of office hours and someone else just happened to buy it soon after you enquired about it. I hasten to add that it could have been completely avoided if you had simply bought it yourself, knowing that you can return any non-sale item for a full and immediate refund if you are not satisfied - so why inconvenience yourself and wait for someone to jump ahead of you? We certainly try to accommodate our customers - I see 7 other occasions when you asked to view a total of more than 16 items and the team made sure that everything went smoothly.

The topic of in person viewing is very timely as we have recently changed our policy and stopped accepting in person viewings. This case is a great example of why: we are fundamentally an online business and we have designed our services accordingly - making exceptions, no matter how well intended, can be counterproductive.

To learn more on this, please visit our FAQ at http://help.thefifthcollection.com/buywithus/can-i-view-an-item-before-making-a-purchase
Posted 3 months ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? Free shipping
"Great experience both buying and selling through The Fifth Collection!"
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review! We're always glad to hear that you've had a great experience on all fronts. By both buying and selling, you are getting most value out of THE FIFTH COLLECTION but did you know that you are also actively taking part in the sustainable fashion movement and having a very significant positive impact on the environment? πŸ’ͺπŸ‘πŸ˜Š
Posted 3 months ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? Detailed descriptions, free delivery
What's the one thing you would change if you could? Returns also for sale items, courier with drop-off authority
"Love it, very fast and helpful customer service team. Long waiting list for consignment though πŸ˜•"
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Eda, thanks for the 5-star review and the feedback on how we can serve you better. We have always designed the business to be as helpful and easy as possible for our customers, and that includes the detailed descriptions and free delivery that you hope never changes (and it won't, don't worry!).

On the long-waiting list for consignment, it's true that the demand to sell with us has outstripped our capacity to process all the items and this has led to us telling sellers that they'll have to wait to consign. This is in part because we have become the most trusted reseller in Singapore and people want to leave their precious belongings with a company they know will take meticulous care of them. We are actively working on increasing capacity and therefore shorten the consignment waiting list, but we believe in doing things right, thoroughly and not rushing through them, and that takes time!

On drop-off authority, the issue has always been that it's great if everything goes smoothly, but it can become a real problem if something goes wrong: if the package disappears for instance, who is responsible? Even if the customer accepts the liability upfront, it's funny how things tends to look different when something bad actually happens. In the end, someone always feels like it was unfair: if it's the customer, we've ironically just lost a customer as a result of trying to accommodate them. This problem also fades away as our delivery fleet grows and we can accommodate less standard delivery times. In the meantime, however, we have decided to be strict on this point even if we understand the added convenience it would represent for many of our busy customers...

Finally, on return of sale items, something's gotta give! πŸ˜€ On average, items on our site are 40-60% below retail price for products that are in great condition (if not brand new). When you buy from us, you also get service that is often better than you would get from the luxury brands themselves, coupled with a no-questions asked return and refund policy for our regular priced items. Then twice a year we run sales that reduce the price by up to another 50% which means you could be buying an item at less than 10% of retail price. As we said, something's gotta give: what you get is absolutely drop-dead unbeatable deals for your favourite brands and we get some guaranteed space back to fill with new arrivals. There's a risk that it may not fit properly, but that risk is already in the super discounted prices, and you very likely can get your money back on that piece by reselling again (with us too!).

Just to put it in perspective, please also keep in mind that most of the luxury brands themselves don't allow return and refund on sales, some of them even not even on full price items, and if they do it's for store credit, all of which you don't have to worry about with us!
Posted 3 months ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? Plain packaging and super efficient delivery.
What's the one thing you would change if you could? More photos of the items, such as on a mannequin.
"Fabulous designer bargains to be discovered."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Alexandra, thanks for your great review and the thoughtful feedback on packaging and photos. On the packaging side, from the very start we have tried to use mostly recycled or sustainably produced materials. This is not just general consideration for the environment, but also because our core business is part of the sustainable fashion movement. Our business has even been nominated for a number of sustainability awards. We continue to work diligently on improving our packaging in this regard. For the photos on mannequins, we get similar feedback from time to time and a lot of thought has gone into this on our end, but it is a much longer answer. We'll send you a PM so not overwhelm your review!
Posted 3 months ago
"Great service and selection of products. My definite go-to for vintage and pre-owned luxury in Singapore."
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for the lovely review, we are thrilled that we have earned your recognition as the go-to for secondhand luxury fashion! We've been trying to set a new standard of service since day one and it's gotten us the best customers! πŸ€—
Posted 4 months ago
What's the one thing you would change if you could? Their quality control.
"Ordered a Longchamp bag some time back. They stated the condition of the bag was 'excellent', but I received a bag that had a sticky substance all over the metal round ring. I don't know how that could possible be seen as a bag in "excellent" condition."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there and thanks for this valuable feedback. We always want to know when our customers are anything less than completely satisfied so we can learn from it and improve.

We looked into your order history to understand better and you appear to be referring to an order from 4.5 years ago (Jan 2015)? We’re sorry to hear about this issue: we inspect every item when it is consigned and again before shipping when it is sold, and glue on the metal parts is definitely something that would not pass our quality control if we had noticed it.

We can (and certainly do) make mistakes, it's what we do to rectify them that matters. For precisely these situations, we have always had an unconditional 7 day return and moneyback guarantee, if you had let us know about the problem, we would have gladly collected the bag for free (anywhere in the world) and refunded you immediately and in full. I would add that we are very proud of this market leading policy.

However, what has us confused in this case is why you never reached out to us at the time to rectify the situation. Where you unaware of the policy? We also note that you’ve continued to purchase with us despite the initial disappointment...
Posted 4 months ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? The fast refund process :)
What's the one thing you would change if you could? The conditions of the stuff
"Well it was"
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there, thanks for the very positive review. It looks like your comments might have been cut short, but we appreciate the comments on the fast refund process. We have always wanted our customers to feel comfortable buying from us knowing that they can return anything for a full refund, but also that return shipping is completely free too (even for international customers!). Your other comment was on condition which we'd love to understand better so we'll reach out separately. In the meantime, don't forget that you always have the best return and refund policy in the world to fall back on!
Posted 4 months ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? The quality
What's the one thing you would change if you could? The website interface.display 2-3 items in a grid and not linear...to filter lowest to highest price too
"Good selection of items of pristine quality.."
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for the nice review, you've highlighted a couple of the areas that we work especially hard on such as the curation (selection) and quality control which includes our market-leading authentication technology. We will reach out to you separately to better understand your comments on interface, we'd love to hear how we could be serving your needs better!
Posted 4 months ago
What's the one thing you hope never changes? Quick response to questions
"Reliable! Good customer service and love their season sales!"
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for the positive review and glad you're enjoying the sales πŸ˜‚ We handle our sales very differently than most sites: we don't do constant promotions but instead we have two major sales events each year that have become quite legendary. The discounted prices are available to everyone equally and you always know that the price you see is the best price. Simple and transparent!
Posted 4 months ago
"Easy to use website. Quick processing and fast delivery."
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Taimur, thank you for your great review and glad you're finding the whole process easy and fast! We've always wanted the website and service to be so good that it fades away and our customers can just focus on discovering and enjoying the best of fashion at unbeatable value. Thank you for your support on that journey so far!
Posted 4 months ago
THE FIFTH COLLECTION is rated 4.83 based on 149 reviews