The Holding Company Reviews

4.40 Rating 213 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend The Holding Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 72%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Holding Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

020 8445 2888

Email:

mail@theholdingcompany.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Holding Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
ORDERED 4 DUCK EGG HAT BOXES, WELL WHAT CAN I SAY!! LOOKED OKAY ON PHOTO, WHEN RECEIVED, SHOCKED TO FIND LOAD OF RUBBISH!!!!! VERY POOR QUALITY, SIDES WERE FLIMSY AND BENDY, BASE MADE OF CORRUGATED CARDBOARD, OVERPRICED GARBAGE!! EXPENSIVE POSTAGE!! NON EXISTANT NON CARING CUSTOMER SERVICE,. RETURNED TO HEAD OFFICE INSTEAD OF DEPOT, SELLER THEN REFUSED TO RETURN ORIGINAL POSTAGE AND DEDUCTED POSTAGE FROM TOTAL, SO RECEIVED REDUCED REFUND. SELLER KEPT MY ORIGINAL POSTAGE, WHICH SHOULD HAVE BEEN REFUNDED!! READ ALL OTHER NEGATIVE FEEDBACK, BUY QUALITY GOODS FROM A REPUTABLE SELLER WITH GOOD FEEBACK AND GOOD CCUSTOMER SERVICE AND AVOID BEING TREATED LIKE A PIECE OF GARBAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent customer service, always reply promptly to emails.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was disappointed that products were shown on your website as being in stock when in fact they were not. I originally placed my order on 11th May. I then got a mail saying it was OOS and did I want to wait. I replied I wait. I did not get a message to inform me when it was back in stock. I contacted you again and got a message saying my order had been missed and asked if I wanted to proceed with the order. I said yes only to be told I would have to wait weeks for it to come back into stock. Eventually you mailed me on 13th July saying that the order had been shipped. Appalling customer service, over two months wait. Bad communication on your part.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Received my parcel very quickly with updates. Good pricing for the item I bought as was hard to find else where
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great customer service. Had to change my order, which was done without any issues. Items arrived promptly and well packaged. Elfa shelving system is well made and solid. It was very easy and a joy to assemble.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had brilliant service from The holding Company. Great deliveries- great product and very prompt answers to my email enquiries.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
These products were perfect. Just what I required and helped tidy up my cupboards wonderfully.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It was efficient quick and easy no complaints
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service and product.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Considering I waited over a week for delivery I consider £6.95 for postage excessive. I never received a despatch email so was left guessing as to when my parcel might arrive. I had to ring up the company in order to find out what was happening! Will not use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Too expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We've very sorry to hear that you are not 100% satisfied with your purchase - by all means return it and we shall issue a refund or supply an alternative item.
Posted 2 years ago
Many thanks for your review. You have purchased our Plastic Toilet Roll Holder, which is described as follows "simple design led.....made from tough opaque plastic with white cotton loop handle on the lid" We are more than happy to refund you if you would like to return the product
Posted 2 years ago
Great quality products and well packaged
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A great company to do business with. I had a minor delivery issue and The Holding Company immediately resolved it. Superb customer service. My products arrived undamaged and are beautiful and very well made. I will continue to purchase from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great prices with good delivery and communication throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great customer service and great product! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The boxes are of good quality but there is a long wait for delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Quality items at a good price, fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It was a long search tracking down shoeboxes that weren’t too big and that looked good until I came across the Holding Company website. I’m so pleased I did. These shoe boxes are perfect - excellent quality, smart to look at and the perfect size for my shoes
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordering was a bit difficult. The item was out of stock and while I was informed about this, within twenty-four hours, when I responded (choosing, as invited, a different but similar item), I did not receive any confirmation that the new order had been placed which, combined with fact that I was still waiting for the item a week later and, as I understand, us both being in central London, made me wonder if the order had gone through at all. Nevertheless, when it arrived I could not have been happier with it. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful staff. Good delivery time. We have had this basket system for many years, and the new items we ordered are just as good as the ones we bought 30 years ago
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The Holding Company is rated 4.40 based on 213 reviews