thehomelightingcentre Reviews

1.89 Rating 35 Reviews
3% of reviewers recommend thehomelightingcentre
Visit Website

Phone:
01249 462220

Email:
info@thehomelightingcentre.co.uk

Location:
Unit 8 Westpoint Bumpers Farm Industrial Estate Chippenham

Categories:
Lighting
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate thehomelightingcentre ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Christopher Comer
Verified Buyer
"The Idaho twin wall light in antique brass finish looks good. However when the electrician came to install it he found that there was only one screw fixing point with a short screw supplied which meant that when fitted it was not secure and thus not safe. The electrician refitted with a long screw and secured additionally with "no more nails" under the base to give added adhesion -surely a design fault. Moreover the on /off switches are located underneath the base and are not easy to operate and because of stability worries I hold the base against the wall to guard against movement. The lights themselves look good and provide good illumination for reading. Despatch was prompt."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wayne Buttery
Verified Buyer
"This company lied to me about the supply of a light. I was told that it would be with me in 3-4 days and a week later I am being told that it is made to order and they cannot give me a delivery date. USE THIS COMPANY AT YOUR OWN RISK."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
George Foster
Verified Buyer
"One of the lights was delivered damaged. I got in touch with THLC immediately and despatched an email as advised. Was promised a call back and as yet I have heard nothing. No email reply and no call. Extremely disappointing service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
David Anderson
Verified Buyer
"Product arrived next day which was good.. Lamp was sold as having a shade coming with it however just the base was sent. The delivery note made no mention of the shade. I had to contact customer services that were able to tell me the shade will not be available for over a month.. I had to return the item and look elsewhere"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
David Sutcliffe
Verified Buyer
"Last Tuesday, I ordered 4 picture lights that your web site said were available for delivery within 24 hours. On Friday I called to see how the order was progressing. After holding I was told that a message had been left with the dispatchers and I would receive a call back shortly. I again called and was again put on hold, then informed that the lights would be sent out on Monday or Tuesday this week. Your request for a review of the product arrived before the email advising that the goods were now set for delivery. So I still don't know what the goods are like!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tracey Dodd
Verified Buyer
"I have not received the light yet so am unable to write a review"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Kevan Compson
Verified Buyer
"Lack od detail on lights being sold ie no lumen output or amp rating. Then sent only 2 lamps rather than 3 ordered and paid for then despite 2 phone calls and 2 emails I am just ignored One very dissatisfied customer"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ursula Marsden
Verified Buyer
"Very disappointed lamp advertised turned out not to be in stock. Quick refund though."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Loukik Kudarimoti
Verified Buyer
"The webpage does not show you the true status of their stock! I ordered a ceiling light, the advert said dispatched within 24 hours. I get a message couple of days later saying that they are going to refund because they are out of stock and don't yet have a replenish date. Meanwhile, their website still says 'dispatched within 24 hrs' for the same item."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Jouko Markkanen
Verified Buyer
"Unfortunately you did not have stock and the product was charged and refunded (I hope) to my credit card."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Antony Christou
Verified Buyer
"Absolutely rubbish you canceled my order without even giving me any kind of reason just that your annoyingly named fulfilment team said no. It would have been nice to have been given a reason or alternative"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Joseph McCann
Verified Buyer
"The lampshade was as described and satisfactory - and at a good price. But the service was a muddle. Delivery was much delayed and despite many phone-calls, and they are "nice" people to deal with, nobody seemed prepared or able to sort things out. i do hope this was an exception."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Luke Roberts
Verified Buyer
"Still waiting for the lamp shade!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Anthony Winslow Collier
Verified Buyer
"I feel a bit sorry to have to rate the service as poor but essentially your website allowed me to purchase lights which were out of stock and even worse had been discontinued!! The reason I gave you 2 rather than one star was because you noticed what had happened very quickly and refunded the money which arrived in my account the same day as the original purchase. So no harm done and I would use your site again as I think it was just one of those things...."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ian Westwood
Verified Buyer
"Your website allows customers to place an order even though the item is not actually in stock. That is misleading."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Mark Symmons
Verified Buyer
"Ordered a week ago but still no news on when these will be sent. Sent chase up query but this has still got no response."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Karen King
Verified Buyer
"Service poor allowed me to order 2 matching lights then later told me they didn't have 2. Spoke to a man on the phone and he was so arrogant would never use this company again or reccommend them. Bought my lights later in the day from a fantastic online company who we rang and checked the stock situation and they were very proffesional."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Malcolm Robertson
Verified Buyer
"I was asked to contribute a review before I have received my goods (one week ago ordered but as yet undelivered) so based on the timing I am not impressed so far. Tried to call to chase the order, but the phone just rings and rings."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Brian Herbert
Verified Buyer
"NOT AMUSED SAID THEY WAS IN STOCK BUT THEY WAS NOT COMPANY HAVE ISSUED REFUND"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Jane Giddings
Verified Buyer
"I have placed my order a week ago and it has still not arrived at your office for dispatch."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
thehomelightingcentre is rated 1.89 based on 35 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This