The Property Buying Company Reviews

4.73 Rating 534 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The Property Buying Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.84 out of 5
Read The Property Buying Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0113 2034801

Write Your review

Tell us how The Property Buying Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A huge thank you to your valuations expert, Nick Crouse, for his strong, sound and sensible advice. Really knowledgeable about the market and ultimately provided me with a far more accurate valuation than our local estate agents had done.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Would highly recommend The Property Buying company if your looking for a quick sale hassle free. My property is complex because it only holds a short lease & because of this it wouldn't sell for the market value & only to a cash buyer. The property Buying Company have helped to change my world by purchasing it from me at obviously a much lower price than it would be if the lease had been longer but now I am able to purchase another property and move on. Elie has gone the extra mile in my opionion... he has worked so very hard to help me not only with the sale of my property but even with negotiating with the seller's of the property I am now hoping to buy! That's what I call great customer service!! Big thank you to Daniel and Charlotte too for their professional friendly customer service. All in All very happy Thank You TPBC
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
What a waste of time your website does not consider anyone with sight issues
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Got all the spiel over the telephone, how quick,success rate etc.. Placed my property on the market, then it went quiet. After a couple of months,or so, got my one and only viewing. Feedback from that viewing was that my property was overpriced. A local estate agent didn't agree. After exclusivity period expired, placed property with a local agent (though part of Haart network). On the market for 12 hours, 4 viewings plus a request for further info. After 11 days, very close to accepting an offer in line with the PBG minimum.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I was in discussion with Nick Goulden about our current home and wanted to know what we could get after we'd renovated, he really couldn't have been more helpful, pleasent and professional to speak to he got back with a price and information very quickly and found the most profitable and reasonable way to sell our house.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent initial discussion with Charlotte, very professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Marc helped with the sale of my rental property in London - a very happy customer after the recommendation of a friend to use The Property Buying Company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great news - we're glad we could help! :) Say thank you to your friend from us as well! Best wishes, TPBC
Posted 1 year ago
Absolute no brainer this service - i had a rental property in Birmingham and Marc bought it within 4 weeks EXCELLENT
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No brainer, love it. You should be in our marketing team! Thanks for such a great review - we'll be sure to pass the feedback on to Marc.
Posted 1 year ago
I decided to auction my house via the company at the start of lockdown - signed all the documents and auction ended 2 weeks after. Money recieved in 14 days and i'm delighted with Marc's help
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great decision if we don't say so ourselves Rod! We'll be sure to pass the positive feedback on to Marc - Thanks.
Posted 1 year ago
I decided to auction my house via the company at the start of lockdown - signed all the documents and auction ended 2 weeks after. Money recieved in 14 days and i'm delighted with Marc's help
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Glad we could help! I'll be sure to pass the feedback on to Marc. Best wishes, TPBC
Posted 1 year ago
I made several enquiries to property companies and I decided not to use any but Marc's professionalism really stood out
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
He is pretty professional our Marc. Rumour has it, he even wore a suit working from home! Thanks for the great review.
Posted 1 year ago
Tentative enquiry to the company. Input my details and received a call back from Marc an agent who deals with the sale. Easy service but may wait until covid19 ends
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not a problem, we understand! It's a tricky situation for all. We'd be glad to have you back after this is all over :)
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wooo!
Posted 1 year ago
House sold at auction by the auction house and I received the money in 14 days thank you Marc for your advice
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
14 days, during lockdown, that doesn't sound too bad at all! Pat on the back Marc. Thanks for the great review!
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks.
Posted 1 year ago
I dealt with Marc for my aunties retirement home. All sold me completed thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No problem Oran! Glad you had a positive experience.
Posted 1 year ago
I dealt with Marc for my aunties retirement home. All sold me completed thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So good you've reviewed us twice! Oops, not that we're complaining.
Posted 1 year ago
I dealt with Marc for my aunties retirement home. All sold me completed thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ravina, Glad to hear we could help & you where satisfied with the service. We'll be sure to pass the feedback on to Marc! Best wishes, TPBC
Posted 1 year ago
Marc called me 2nd March and completed 1st May. Simple process
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Donna, About a month then, during lockdown, wouldn't say that's too bad! Glad you're happy. Kind Regards, TPBC
Posted 1 year ago
I decided to sell my house with the property company through auction. Very pleased with Marc Andrews service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Christy, We're pretty pleased with him too after all these great reviews! Thanks for your feedback, means a lot! Best wishes, TPBC
Posted 1 year ago
The Property Buying Company is rated 4.73 based on 534 reviews