The Property Buying Company Reviews

4.7 Rating 542 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend The Property Buying Company
4.7
Based on 542 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read The Property Buying Company Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0113 2034801

Write Your review

Tell us how The Property Buying Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
STEER WELL CLEAR! The Property Buying company do not buy homes with there own cash - well not from my bad experience with them. Before you sign up with The Property Buying Company my best possible advice is click the 1 star reviews and take note of those rather than the 5 star reviews. The 5 star reviews are generally from people who have had an initial call with Grant Bishop not from people who have gone through the full process. My experience with the Property Buying Company: - The initial call to Grant was very positive and a lady came out to visit my property to provide a valuation - In November 2023 I signed up with The Property Buying Company with a completion date of 22.12.2023 - January 2024 chase chase chase - getting ghosted by Adam (Commercial Director) - February 2024 and still no completion and told "your near the top of the queue" "we are nearly getting it over the line" - 6th February I inform TPBC that I am no longer selling to them. I signed up to another house buying company and within a day of signing up to the other company Adam was straight on the phone trying to apologise for all the delays and coming out with excuse after excuse and asking me if I still wanted to sell to them they would get it over the line.......No! after reading other similar reviews of being strung along why would I! TPBC basically sign you up, tie you in, put a unilateral notice on your property with the land registry and try to find an investor for your property, if you are lucky they might find you one, if you are not so lucky, like many others your just be strung along for months. There are only a couple of genuine cash property buying companies out there who buy properties with there own money, TPBC are not one of them. Your best to put your property on the open market and drop the value if you cannot sell at market value. Unfortunately the quick buying house market is unregulated and companies like TPBC thrive on it, there are so many false claims and mis-advertising on there website. I hope you find this honest review useful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Was offered £110,000 less than value ! Disgusting offer .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I gave my asking price, The first lady i had contact with came back and said the team had had a talk and they made an offer i said yes . The second lady i had most contact with Olivia was great any problem she look into and fixed it. Then when i was to far along the path to turn back they then dropped the offer by £22,000 saying up to you take it or leave it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Following posting this update, I received an email telling me the whole delay/lack of communication/dreadful service was due to them not receiving a health and safety report until 26th July! Really? Then an offer to find me a buyer. Told them I'd rather give it away!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was intending to give an update on the complaint I made over a month ago but that's not possible due to the 7th person who contacted me during this process ( Raphael, Jonathan, Daniel, their solicitor, Ellie, ??? who informed me the sale wasn't going through and finally Adam) I havent had any update or explanation. Surely after being over £1,000 pounds down by now I deserve an explanation! Still appalled!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very poor communication, took until a week before the sale was due to take place to call and reduce the offer by 35k! This was after they confirmed I should give notice to my tenant and requested documents I had to pay to get. Now in a position of no tenant, no rent and already £1100 down. Appealing, don't go near them!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
excellent service well informed, and helpful , quick feedback and made an semi emotional experience better, had a laugh :) thanks to Chris Atkins !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great company , kept us updated every step of the way , completed in 4 weeks ,it was a totally stess free sale , highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I need 15000
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A huge thank you to your valuations expert, Nick Crouse, for his strong, sound and sensible advice. Really knowledgeable about the market and ultimately provided me with a far more accurate valuation than our local estate agents had done.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Would highly recommend The Property Buying company if your looking for a quick sale hassle free. My property is complex because it only holds a short lease & because of this it wouldn't sell for the market value & only to a cash buyer. The property Buying Company have helped to change my world by purchasing it from me at obviously a much lower price than it would be if the lease had been longer but now I am able to purchase another property and move on. Elie has gone the extra mile in my opionion... he has worked so very hard to help me not only with the sale of my property but even with negotiating with the seller's of the property I am now hoping to buy! That's what I call great customer service!! Big thank you to Daniel and Charlotte too for their professional friendly customer service. All in All very happy Thank You TPBC
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
What a waste of time your website does not consider anyone with sight issues
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was in discussion with Nick Goulden about our current home and wanted to know what we could get after we'd renovated, he really couldn't have been more helpful, pleasent and professional to speak to he got back with a price and information very quickly and found the most profitable and reasonable way to sell our house.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent initial discussion with Charlotte, very professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Marc helped with the sale of my rental property in London - a very happy customer after the recommendation of a friend to use The Property Buying Company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great news - we're glad we could help! :) Say thank you to your friend from us as well! Best wishes, TPBC
Posted 3 years ago
Absolute no brainer this service - i had a rental property in Birmingham and Marc bought it within 4 weeks EXCELLENT
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
No brainer, love it. You should be in our marketing team! Thanks for such a great review - we'll be sure to pass the feedback on to Marc.
Posted 3 years ago
I decided to auction my house via the company at the start of lockdown - signed all the documents and auction ended 2 weeks after. Money recieved in 14 days and i'm delighted with Marc's help
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great decision if we don't say so ourselves Rod! We'll be sure to pass the positive feedback on to Marc - Thanks.
Posted 3 years ago
I decided to auction my house via the company at the start of lockdown - signed all the documents and auction ended 2 weeks after. Money recieved in 14 days and i'm delighted with Marc's help
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Glad we could help! I'll be sure to pass the feedback on to Marc. Best wishes, TPBC
Posted 3 years ago
I made several enquiries to property companies and I decided not to use any but Marc's professionalism really stood out
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
He is pretty professional our Marc. Rumour has it, he even wore a suit working from home! Thanks for the great review.
Posted 3 years ago
Tentative enquiry to the company. Input my details and received a call back from Marc an agent who deals with the sale. Easy service but may wait until covid19 ends
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Not a problem, we understand! It's a tricky situation for all. We'd be glad to have you back after this is all over :)
Posted 3 years ago
The Property Buying Company is rated 4.7 based on 542 reviews