TourRadar Reviews

4.6 Rating 6,589 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TourRadar
4.6
Based on 6,589 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read TourRadar Reviews

About TourRadar:

TourRadar is the world’s first Adventure Booking Platform, where you can effortlessly book private, group and tailor-made multi-day organised adventures in 160+ countries around the world.

Traditionally, booking an organised adventure was a tedious and time-consuming process. Where will I stay? What activities will I do? What meals am I going to have? What operator can I trust? TourRadar makes booking multi-day adventures seamless and timely, partnering with 2,500+ operators to offer more than 50,000+ adventures in 160+ countries. Founded in 2010, TourRadar was the first to transition multi-day tours to an online marketplace, making them the leader in the industry.

In 2021, TourRadar further revolutionised the industry by introducing the Adventure Booking Platform, connecting travellers, operators, and travel agents to organised tours through one platform.

Visit Website
TourRadar 5 star review on 2nd November 2021
ROBERT
TourRadar 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stephany
TourRadar 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stephany
TourRadar 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stephany
TourRadar 5 star review on 15th December 2020
Cristy
TourRadar 5 star review on 1st December 2020
Fernando
TourRadar 5 star review on 1st December 2020
Fernando
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
24 hours later and am I on the tour? Who knows? No confirmation
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Maureen, Thanks for reaching out! The great news is that your booking was confirmed yesterday, though we noticed there was a block in place, stopping emails from getting through to your inbox. We've already fixed this email issue and will get in touch with you directly to answer any further questions you might have. Happy Travels! The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Didn’t get to see Paris, very disappointed. Guide didn’t care, no vegetarian food, all they serve bread , ham& cheese. I am vegan , Tour Radar didn’t deliver what they promise. Will not recommend anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Krishan, We're sorry to hear your touring experience did not meet your expectations. As your booking agent, we have a dedicated Customer Relations team who are available to facilitate the submission of a formal complaint to the Operator of your tour, assisting in any way we can to reach a fair and unbiased resolution between yourself and the tour operator. We recommend you take advantage of this service we provide, by getting in contact with our team to outline your on tour issues in more detail, so we can be in the best position to help. We'll reach out to you directly to discuss your on tour issues further. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
A lot of missing information on website, such as what time to arrive, depart, where to meet, airport transfers. How can you book flights and know what you are doing and spending without this information ?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for reviewing TourRadar's customer service experience. Each tour we offer has a dedicated tour details page where you can browse the details of the itinerary and the tour inclusions. We can see when you requested a free quote we sent you the detailed trip notes, which also includes details of the itinerary and inclusions for the tour. The trip notes have a 'joining instructions' section with details of the arrival and departure times. If you wish to confirm further details you can reach out to our dedicated Customer Support Team who are available 24/7 via phone, live chat, or email. Thank you for your understanding. A member of the Customer Relations Team will be reaching out to you directly to further discuss your review and TourRadar experience. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
I should have booked through Top Deck directly. I would have saved so much money if I did it that way.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret to hear you feel that booking directly with the tour operator would have been cheaper for you. We are surprised to hear this, as TourRadar sets prices to match the tour operators we work with, including Topdeck. Moreover, if a customer finds a cheaper price elsewhere before they book, then we offer to match that price in order to ensure we are offering our customers the best available deal at that time. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we understand that having a fair price is essential to your experience. Therefore, we will be reaching out to you to ask for more details about the issue. We are confident we will be able to determine what happened in this case, and ensure it does not happen again in the future. Should you have any other request (regarding a price match or any other question), our Customer Support team is available via phone and live chat 24/7 and happy to help. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Many final billing mistakes were made. Ended up having four or five different final totals that each time I had to fight to get changed. Makes me untrusting of the company. Waste of my time and very frustrating experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Todd, Thank you for your review. We can see that one of our agents are currently looking into your booking and will follow up with you directly to address any concerns you may have. In the meantime, we remain available to you 24/7 via live chat and phone should you have any questions. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
After I put a hold on a tour with G Adventures, the price was increased above what was advertised.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. While we regret to hear about the price change, at the time of placing your hold, the promotion code utilized was not applicable for the specific departure date you intended to book. Tour prices can vary depending on the popularity of the departure date and due to this, we provided you with increased TourRadar member savings. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Told me they would do something, never got back to me and the task was not done.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. As per our correspondence, we were able to address your booking-related concerns on live chat so we regret to hear you have not heard back from us. With that said, we will be in touch with you directly to clarify any confusion with your request and for any additional feedback, you may have about your booking experience. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
tour radar is very quick to answer queries when you have not paid deposit yet. but afterwards the delayed replies are very apparent. first example. after booking and paying deposit the message said that booking is being reviewed by Costsaver and that outcome will be advised asap and that deposit will only be charged once booking is approved. however despite of deposit was debited from my credit card on the same day, two days still no word and I had only received a confirmation after making a follow up. second example - I asked about the $424 travel credits if the currency is in NZ$ or not and if they are transferrable being I was the lead traveller out of 16 adults. I have paid using my credit card but would like to share it with my mates. To date, still no reply from a simple query like this. sorry...but the subsequent experience with Tour Radar after them taking money from my credit card does bring a bad taste to the mouth....
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey Erwin, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your booking experience so far with TourRadar. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed by the wait time as your group booking request was being processed with the tour operator. Often with large group bookings, it can take 2 - 3 business days to hear back from our tour operators. We will be reaching out to you in your private booking conversation page to answer any further questions/concerns that you may have and will also be following up with a phone call. We want to make sure that your first booking experience through TourRadar gets off on the right foot and that you and your travel partners are excited about your upcoming tour. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
I booked it fine.. I just don't think I've had any confirmation that the tours actually going ahead of details about meeting points ect.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Nicole, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We can confirm that your booking was confirmed yesterday by the Tour Operator and that they have sent through your final travel vouchers. We would like to hear more in regards to your feedback and will be in touch shortly. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Badly planned tour with minimum tour of the cities. Day 1 in Valencia - 2 hours of Valencia is simply not enough Day 1 Barcelona - Driven to madrid in the evening and left at the hotel Day 2 Barcelona - Only shown around Barcelona in the morning for 3 hours but barely stopped at the majority of landmarks to see. Not taken anywhere near La Sagrada. Day 3 - Barcelona to Zaragoza - Zaragoza is very nice. 1 hour is not enough in Zaragoza This tour is a ENGLISH SPEAKING TOUR and all of the hosts spoke Spanish 90% of the time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there, We’ve noticed that you have submitted a review on the tour page as well, which we highly appreciate as it helps other travellers understand what to expect on tour. We can agree that this tour is fast-paced based on the itinerary and regret to hear it didn’t suit your preference but we have many tours that are at a more enjoyable pace. Please don’t hesitate to contact one of our Travel Experts for travel recommendations that appeal to your needs. While a small portion of our tour and cruise operator partners in Europe offer multi-lingual tours, all tours and cruise, as a minimum requirement, offer English commentary and a guide who can assist you in English. We'll be in touch to understand more about your feedback regarding your tour experience in order to relay your feedback to the operator. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
We had good service when looking to sign us up, but no contact from you once I’d paid the deposit. I had a query regarding compulsory Travel Insurance for our trip, needed according to you, for you to be able to release our Tour Voucher, but my attempts to contact a Representative were just ignored. Possibly this is the domain of the actual Travel company rather than TourRadar acting as an intermediary, but to get no reply at all is neither helpful nor good PR Joe from TourRadar rang me 15 minutes after I posted the above reviewI still think they were slack in that it took this review to get any action, my previous two attempts being ignored, but the service when I did get to speak with someone from the company was good, and I appreciate it that they took the time to sort the problem. Perhaps I have just been unlucky this time, and it will be interesting to see how good their subsequent service is, but at this stage, based on the support fromJoe, I would be prepared to use TourRadar again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hey John, Thank you for your feedback and I am glad that we were able to sort out your travel insurance inquiry via our phone conversation earlier. We are currently experiencing a large number of email inquiries, however, for a more instant response, we are available via phone and online chat 24/7. You have booked an amazing tour and we have no doubt that you’ll have a great time on your tour! Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
I got no reply in over a week.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We can see that you are interested in a private custom tour, and we are very sorry your operator hasn't answered you yet. Building up a custom tour does always take a bit longer for our operators, so we should have informed you there is a longer response time for that specific case. We just got in touch with your operator in order to resolve your issue, rest assured that they will be back in touch as soon as possible. We certainly appreciate the feedback provided and will make sure to work on improving our process. In the meantime, should you wish to speak to one of our friendly customer support agents, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us via phone or live chat; we are available 24/7 and would be more than happy to assist! Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
It took a week to confirm our booking (despite it saying there were places available when I booked online) and as we were waiting the flights we wanted were being booked up and becoming more expensive... when asked if i could cancel I was told that it would be non-refundable so I basically had already bought a tour and had to just hope the flights would be possible when we did get it confirmed... so far I'm not impressed and wouldn't recommend to friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear customer, Thank you for your feedback and for expressing your opinion about the "on request" process. When booking a tour shortly before the departure date, many operators indeed need a few business days to check that all accommodations still have space for an extra passenger. This process is necessary, as the operators want to make sure everything will be organised for you before actually confirming the reservation. Though this is a standard for the touring industry, we do understand the delay puts a strain on finalizing your travel plan. We certainly appreciate the feedback provided and will be taking this on board when revising our processes. We hope we’re able to offer you a more positive booking experience in the future and remain here for you 24/7 should you have any questions. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
When I tried to book my trip my credit card wasn't accepted. Knowing that this wasn't possible, I contacted the Chat line operator who would only tell me that the problem was with Visa and would not give any details other than to say that your Head Office was in Vienna and it was closed at this time and that I needed to contact Visa. I started to wonder it your company was a scam because I had never experienced not being able to pay for something because a Head Office was closed so I called Visa and they said the problem was at your end (Tourradar) and that my Visa should be accepted but they couldn't give me any details other than to say that maybe Visa had had problems with your company in the past. I was able to book the trip after my phone call to Visa but then wondered if maybe my payment had been blocked because Tourradar was financially unstable. I spent a restless night worrying that I might lose my deposit and wondered if you took the rest of my payment in June, was Tourradar having financial difficult. Surely there must be a better way to have handled this situation? This morning I received an email from Overland Tour Company so I am somewhat confident that the trip will go as planned (I hope).
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Karen, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We regret to hear that you were experiencing issues with your payment prior to booking. To clarify, we use a European-based credit card provider, so your bank was probably just blocking your payment from going through. While it can be a bit frustrating, this is mainly your bank's way of protecting you. For this reason, we always ask travellers to first reach out to their bank to whitelist payments made to TourRadar GmbH in Vienna, Austria. That being said, we’re delighted to see you now have a confirmed booking with Overland Ireland. It seems like your bank has released the block on your card shortly after your call. We hope this clarifies your situation and will be in touch soon to discuss your booking. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
YOUR STORIES ABOUT THE TOURS ARE CONFLICTING AND VERY HARD TO UNDERSTAND.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review! We have had a look at your booking and inquiry history and can see that you have some specific tour questions that are currently awaiting a response from your operator. We understand that further information is required in order for you to make the most informed decision and will be following up with your operator to get you the answers you need. In the meantime, should you wish to speak to one of our friendly customer support agents, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us via phone or live chat; we are available 24/7 and would be more than happy to assist! Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Poor communication, poor knowledge of tours. Cost effective and effective to deal with the actual tour. Will not go through the company again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there Cathryn, We have had a look at your booking and can see that both TourRadar and your operator have been corresponding with via your booking page, but we would like to follow up with you via phone to help us better understand and address any concerns you may have. We appreciate your taking the time to provide us with this feedback and look forward to speaking with you. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I booked a trip and was immediately sent a random set of letters as a password but no instructions for how to manage or change this. Later I was sent another link to set up access to an account. The password from before bears no relevance. I already have 108 active passwords for all sorts of stuff I use once in a blue moon and faced with setting up yet another one I simply stopped my interaction with Tourradar and closed down. I might try to access my own information at some later point but I do not understand why everything has to be so difficult to access by the consumer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Catarina, Thank you for your feedback. We understand that login’s and passwords can be a bit overwhelming and hard to remember. However, creating a profile is mandatory to ensure that your booking profile is safe and only accessible to you. Each traveler profile contains private and sensitive information so it is our mission to make this a secure area. Also, your TourRadar profile is where you will find your Travel Credits, conversation page and all relevant information for your upcoming tour. If you ever have trouble accessing your profile, we would be more than happy to help. We are here to help you 24/7, via phone, email and live chat! Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Booked a tour and had my credit card charged for one that wasn't available (it was said there was 1-3 seats left). The reason given for it not being available is because the tour operator hadn't updated the list. Quite a few of the tours list as '1-3 seats available'. Kind of misleading? Got my money refunded after sending 4-5 further emails.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello there, Thank you for your review. We'll be happy to offer you some clarity on the payment procedure associated with your booking request. When you place a booking request, (in the case your booking cannot be instantly confirmed), the funds on your credit card or PayPal account are pre-authorised. A pre-authorisation is a block or hold placed on the funds required to place your booking request, but no transaction is carried out until your booking is 100% confirmed. Unfortunately, some financial institutions do not provide their customers with a clear differentiation between pre-authorised funds and completed transactions, so we can understand your concern. The moment your booking request is declined, the hold on your pre-authorised funds is released, however it often takes 3-7 business days for your bank to make these funds available to you again. Your booking was declined within 24 hours of your booking request submission, which was accompanied by an explanation similar to this one regarding your pre-authorised funds and when you can expect them to be available for you again in your account. We received 2 emails from you in relation to this. We understand it's disappointing when your tour cannot be confirmed, but fortunately, we don't see it happen too often. The availability on our site is updated multiple times a day but naturally, we can only be as accurate as the information provided to us by our tour operator partners. It appears you only just missed out this time. While we too are disappointed we could not confirm your booking, we look forward to exploring your alternatives and are confident that before you know it you'll be setting off on the trip of a lifetime! Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I had to call several times to get my booking done. The email replies were too slow. bad. The wait time on the phone was way too long. bad I received emails saying my booking hold was cancelled, after I received a confirmation booking. Very confusing. I would not use Tourradar again. It's a lot simpler to just book with the tour operator. I would not recommend Tourradar to friends
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Milford, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We regret to hear that the booking process was not as seamless as hoped. Although we try to provide an immediate response, we have been receiving a high volume of calls due to Easter and ongoing sales. We are looking at reducing call wait times and strive to reply to booking-related inquiries within 48-72 hours. Upon further investigation, it looks like the departure date you have requested to book had limited availability so we offered an alternative departure date. It looks like we were able to successfully switch you over and provide you with confirmation the next day. With that said, it looks like you have also placed a hold for 48 hours prior to booking your tour, so you most likely have just received an ‘expired hold’ message. Rest assured, your booking is still confirmed. We hope this helps to clarify the situation and we will be in touch with you directly to discuss this further. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I left review on FB but it's not showing,it was honest but bad one. Booking was easy ,very attentive staff until I paid .After that I had to wait several days for respond. My booking was done incorrectly ,some part were just missing I was already away tried to contact company to get some help I only get message:You are already on a tour,we can not help you. Very upsetting and scary beeing thousand miles away from home. Intrepid ,the travel agent from Australia,which Tourradar represents and the one I was traveling with ,replied with help and advise. Intrepid is amazing ,they tours are very good ,probably next time I will book holidays directly with them . Dana.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Dana, Thank you for booking with TourRadar. We appreciate the time you have taken to leave such feedback. We will be looking into your facebook review with our social media team when they are in next. Our customer relations team are also in the process of reviewing your booking experience and will be in contact. TourRadar works with over 1,500 tour operators to bring you the biggest selection of multi-day tours, which you can compare and then book on our platform. We are here to assist you all the way through your booking experience, however, TourRadar, as well as our tour operators, agree that once you have departed, your best point of contact is your guide and the tour operators local emergency contact team. As they are locally based to the tour, they are able to provide a much faster turn around time to passengers already touring. We are of course, available 24/7 to assist where possible. We can see that our team did provide the appropriate contact details to you so that you could make your arrangments. We are happy to hear that the operator was able to assist locally. We will be in contact to discuss this further with you. Best regards, The TourRadar Team.
Posted 3 years ago
TourRadar is rated 4.55 based on 6,589 reviews