TourRadar Reviews

4.6 Rating 6,589 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TourRadar
4.6
Based on 6,589 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read TourRadar Reviews

About TourRadar:

TourRadar is the world’s first Adventure Booking Platform, where you can effortlessly book private, group and tailor-made multi-day organised adventures in 160+ countries around the world.

Traditionally, booking an organised adventure was a tedious and time-consuming process. Where will I stay? What activities will I do? What meals am I going to have? What operator can I trust? TourRadar makes booking multi-day adventures seamless and timely, partnering with 2,500+ operators to offer more than 50,000+ adventures in 160+ countries. Founded in 2010, TourRadar was the first to transition multi-day tours to an online marketplace, making them the leader in the industry.

In 2021, TourRadar further revolutionised the industry by introducing the Adventure Booking Platform, connecting travellers, operators, and travel agents to organised tours through one platform.

Visit Website
TourRadar 5 star review on 2nd November 2021
ROBERT
TourRadar 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stephany
TourRadar 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stephany
TourRadar 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stephany
TourRadar 5 star review on 15th December 2020
Cristy
TourRadar 5 star review on 1st December 2020
Fernando
TourRadar 5 star review on 1st December 2020
Fernando
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Way too long and complicated. It brought us just stress during two days. (We always book last minutes tour and it’s never as complicated as that)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there Renaud, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We definitely understand that booking a tour last-minute can be stressful! To clarify, when passengers book tours within 30 days of departure, bookings must go through an 'on request' process, almost always without exception. This means that your operator must reach out to every one of the hotel suppliers used for your tour, as well as a number of other suppliers (including transportation companies and restaurants) to request your spaces. Whilst we are available 24/7, this process can only be carried out by operators during their local business hours, which is usually Monday through Friday. We have had a look at your booking and can see your booking request was submitted to us on a Saturday. We can also see one of our agents at TourRadar attempted to make contact with you the same day you placed your booking request but was not able to get through. However, once we received written confirmation that you were happy to proceed with the booking, your spaces were confirmed within 48 hours. Since your tour is of a decent duration, it normally would have taken a bit longer to confirm than a shorter tour, but we partnered with the operator to confirm your booking in record time, first thing on the Monday. Whilst it is always recommend that travellers avoid placing bookings last-minute, we understand this is not always possible - We are just really glad that we were able to confirm your spaces just on time for your departure. We hope you have an incredible holiday and thank you for choosing TourRadar! Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Terrible service, don't use, could not make trip let them know with in 20 days and they charged me for who trip, I still don't know if they canceled room. be prepared to lose your money if you use them 1 Comment 11 Like Show more reactions
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Larry, Thanks for reaching out. We've received your feedback both here and directly and will be in touch with you directly to discuss your issue. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
At 6:39pm I received booking confirmation email; at 8:21pm I received email my booking accidentally confirmed and a full refund would be issued. Highly disturbed that in less than two hours, the credit card transaction wasn't voided so it never fully hit my account. Was also asked if I had any other available dates to which I responded, and haven't received a reply in 36 hours. I'm not feeling it :(
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Damita, Thank you for your review. We have had a look at your booking and are sorry to see that the tour operator was not able to confirm your space. When you requested this tour, your credit card was pre-authorised as part of a process that your bank carries out to guarantee that funds are available to pay for your tour. This means there was a temporary hold put on the funds needed for the payment. A refund is still pending for your booking as we are waiting for the tour operator to confirm an alternative departure date. The TourRadar Customer Support Team is available 24/7, whilst the tour operators are not. Depending on where the tour operator is located and their local operating hours can cause a delay to responses. TourRadar will be reaching out to you on your booking conversation page to confirm whether an alternative departure date might work. Here at TourRadar, we are confident in our ability to send our travellers on life-enriching travel experiences and hope to be able to do this for you! Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Despite best efforts of Armin I was initially told that I’d secured a booking and deposit taken I was told days later that the tour was full!! VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Gwyn, We regret to hear that you’re disappointed you were unable to secure a spot on your desired tour. We can see in your correspondence with the operator that they have reached out with alternative options. However, if these options are not suitable, the operator has offered a full refund. At TourRadar we will always endeavor to try and find a resolution for these situations. We will reach out to you directly to see if there are any alternative options for you, in order to confirm your space on a suitable alternative tour. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
I was told I could pay in instalments before I booked. They took the whole total amount and refused to let me pay in instalments
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Kirsten, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad we could get in touch in order to clarify this. Paying by instalment is indeed possible when booking a tour more than two months in advance (for most operators). When booking two months or less before the actual travel date, TourRadar does need the full payment, as the departure is close and that most operators need to have this total amount on file. The amount to be paid at the time of booking will always be indicated when processing the reservation. The date at which the full payment is required will be clearly outlined as well. In case of any doubts, our Customer Support team is available 24/7 via phone and live chat, and can definitely check what are the payment terms for your preferred date. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
It is not possible ti communicate directily with the local tour operator on phone before booking, due tue Tour radar rules. All communication is on chat or via the Tour radar. Highly unprofessional
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. While some operators are indeed not available for direct contact, TourRadar Customer Support team is online 24/7, and is happy to help via phone, live chat, and emails. Our team is fully trained, professional and is happy to assist for any enquiry you may have for your next trip! We will be in touch with you in order to gather more feedback about the issue you encountered. We are confident we will be able to reach a positive outcome to your concerns. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Ensure you read EVERYTHING, as the itinerary descriptions can be misleading and a costly mistake to make!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. The detailed itinerary, as well as the inclusion section, are indeed very important to read before booking, as they will detail the services you will receive during your tour. While we regret to hear that there was a misunderstanding, we are glad we could provide you with a refund of most of the tour cost. Should you have any doubts regarding inclusions of a tour in the future, feel free to contact our Customer Support team, we are available 24/7 via phone and live chat and are happy to assist. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team.
Posted 2 years ago
WHEN I BOOKED THE AMOUNT WAS BLOCKED IMMEDIATLY ON MY CREDIT CARD BUT IT TOOK 7 !! DAYS UNTIL I FINALLY GOT THE CONFIRMATION. THE NEXT TIME I WILL BOOK MYSELF - THE HOTELS WERE BOOKABLE ON BOOKING.COM
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Andreas, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. While we regret to hear about the wait for your booking confirmation, we’re happy to see that the tour operator has been in communication with you to advise that due to local holidays, it would take some time to confirm your booking. As you also requested to add extra travellers, the tour operator required extra time to ensure that all of the components of the tour package can be confirmed for you. This includes accommodations, activities, and transportation. We will also be in touch with you to gather any additional feedback you may have about your booking experience. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Poor customer service with Tourradar using the standard "our system will not allow us to do this" applying travel credits traveller has accumulated. I would give this company 0 stars if I could with their lack of help in booking a trip online that stated there is availability but the trip was fully booked. No help either via online chat or via telephone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your booking experience. We provide 24/7 customer support to all our travellers so we regret to hear that you have not received the support you needed when placing your booking. As per our correspondence, it seems like you have been in contact with several agents about honouring a price drop for an existing tour and applying your travel credits to an existing booking. While we understand this is likely a disappointing situation for you, waiting for a price drop also has you running the risk of missing out on your place on your preferred departure date due to availability. It's not dissimilar to the airline industry, where it is also common to see a price drop after you have booked your flight. For this reason, we are unfortunately unable to retroactively apply a sale deal to a tour that has already been booked and confirmed. While travel credits are earned on each booking placed on TourRadar, they can only be applied to future bookings and not the same booking, from which those travel credits were earned. For this reason, we were unable to apply the current travel credits you have on your account. We hope this clarifies your situation. We will also be in touch with you to gather any additional feedback you may have about your booking experience. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
The Tour Opperator Moose Western Canada cancel the Trip and make my a new deal. But Tourradar will this not accepted! I will never travel with Tourradar!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Christian, Thanks for your review. We’re in contact with you directly regarding your withdrawn tour and we’re confident that together, we’ll be able to reach an agreeable solution. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
I booked multiple tours through TourRadar as a part of my big European OE. Out of six different tours I booked three of them weren’t booked a handled correctly, through fault of the rubbish communication between TourRadar, the tour companies and myself. My very first tour was a Contiki, which I had booked almost a year prior and was doing with a friend. I sent messages two weeks prior asking where my travel vouchers were, as my friend had received hers, but I hadn’t. I found out three days before the departure that my booking had been lost on the system and was never booked with Contiki. The tour we had booked was fully booked and I couldn’t go. They took far too long to come up with an alternative for my friend and I which meant we had to do a different trip and miss the first two nights in Amsterdam, which meant she didn’t get to see Amsterdam. Then I had booked a trip to Santorini through Santorini Experience. The tour company contacted me as they were having issues getting my boat tickets to me, in this time my Granddad passed away and asked them about whether I could get a refund so I could afford to fly home for the funeral (never confirming that I was cancelling). They said no I couldn’t so I let them know that I decided to go. They said that they had cancelled my booking. When contacting them over the next three days, I just kept being told that the office was closed, but someone will get back to me in a couple of hours. Three days later I had missed the boat because I had no tickets and was left stranded in Athens. I didn’t hear back from them until later that night, by which point was too late to do anything. I missed my Granddads funeral and didn’t get to go on the trip. The third incident was on an Expat trip up North. When I booked this trip I originally thought I would be going to Russia, by the time they sent me the info I needed I had already left NZ, I tried getting a Russian visa in other countries I was in, but was told that only residents of that country could apply. So when I was sent a link to fill out my details with Expat and clicked that o was doing the Russian bypass. This somehow never made it through to the Expat team, so when I turned up to my tour, my leader had booked me accommodation etc in Russia. After days of arguing between the two companies and myself, I was left to book EVERYTHING myself for the 4 days of my tour, that I couldn’t spend with my tour group. There was fine print in a 45 page document saying you had to let them know 45 days prior to the tour if you needed to do the bypass, however was never told this when contacting them multiple times about this, or when submitting the info with Expat. All over I will NEVER book anything again with TourRadar as my trip has been an absolute nightmare, not only did I loose my Grandfather, but I have been left stranded multiple times because of the lack of organisation, knowledge and communication. You need to get more staff and train them better!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Courtney, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We regret to hear that your booking experience has not been pleasant due to unforeseen circumstances and operator errors. As per our correspondence, the tour operator has provided you with a suitable resolution and compensation for your concerns. Again, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Good selection of trips. Selected a trip that met our needs and shows that there are 10 spaces left. Got an email the following day that website was erroneous and that there was only 1 space left and not 10 as advertised on the site..Very disappointed as the schedule and itinerary fit our vacation plans.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Maria, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We understand how disappointing it is when you find the perfect tour only to find out that it cannot be confirmed. For this reason, we are continually working on showing the most up to date availability as possible. Fortunately, we don't see cases like this happen too often as the availability on our site is updated every 24 hours. Currently, our availability is only as accurate as of the information provided to us by our tour operator partners. We are glad to see that you were able to find and book a very similar tour. There is no doubt that you will have a fantastic time while on tour. If you need any assistance at all, our Customer Support team is available 24/7 via phone, email and live chat! Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
absolutely horrible and disgusting! every single step was a problem. Tones of errors were made in the booking, quality of service is very poor. All staff are incompetant except the agent i dealt with last year natalia S. if price was the same would be best to book elsewhere its a shame because i referred many clients
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Olga, We're sorry to see you have been disappointed with the service we've offered you. Your complaint has been escalated to a Customer Relations agent who will reach out to you to understand how you would like to see your issues rectified. We're confident we can offer a suitable resolution and that you'll have a great time on your tour! Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Poor or incomplete info. Very slow response time. Devoted to tour companies not clients. Somewhat secretive about supervisors to get help. Not very helpful to non Eoropeans.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello there, We regret to hear you're disappointed with the service we have provided you while booking your cruise. As we have explained, only cruise supervisors are dealing with your booking since escalating your concerns. We are confident together we can reach a positive outcome to your concerns and that you'll have a wonderful time on your trip. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Tour Radar ruined my trip to Morroco Unacceptable and no way you can make it up to us. Horrific experience Hit and miss customer care
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Afsaneh, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. After taking a look at your booking we can see that we have been in touch with regards to your concerns while on tour. We will be in touch to further assist. Thanks again, Afsaneh. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
We are very dissapointed in price and what we have got....
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Cornelis, Thank you for your review. While we regret to hear that your tour has not lived up to your expectations, we do appreciate you taking the time to voice your concerns on the tour review page and in your booking page. We will be in touch with the tour operator on your behalf to investigate further and reach out to you directly for any additional questions or feedback you have pertaining to your booking. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
When I first asked about room availability, I was told that single occupancy was possible. Then when I made a booking, was told that there was no guarantee and I either had to cancel the booking or wait for 4 days to see if a single occupancy room could be arranged. But if I waited, if single rooms were unavailable I would not be able to cancel the booking and there was a possibility of not having a room for 1 person. When I said I could wait a few days to see if a room could be arranged and re book, they refused to do it. I’m not booking a holiday where there is no guarantee of appropriate rooms. I travel alone and do not think it’s acceptable to share rooms with people I don’t know. I cancelled my booking, but the money has not been returned yet. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Anna, Thank you for your feedback. We understand it’s disappointing when the trip you want to book turns out to be unavailable. Looking through our online chat correspondence, we can see that our Travel Expert had explained that there was an additional charge for single occupancy accommodation and that it was subject to availability. Unfortunately for the specific tour you booked, there was not an option to select single occupancy on the booking page, rather it needed to be added manually after booking confirmation. The operator of your tour was able to confirm your place in the tour group, but needed additional time (2-4 days) to ensure that a single room would be available for the entire duration of your tour. This is what’s known in the touring industry as “On Request”. We understand, especially when planning travel last minute that a situation like this is both frustrating and stressful and respect your decision to not proceed with the On Request process (to assess if your single accommodation could be confirmed). As such, we have offered for you to cancel your place on the tour, free of charge. Your cancellation is being processed as a matter of urgency, along with your full refund. We hope we’re able to offer you a more positive booking experience in the future and remain here for you 24/7 should you have any questions. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Hi,  This isn't booking experience But I'm so frustrated nd disappointed with this trip that I have to share. I'm on my 1st day of Sapa 3D2N tour with VietnamTraveltop.com. 1 -Leo, my travel agent  contacted me about my pick up being 630am. The driver showed up at 7am to my hotel. 2- When I got off the bus at Sapa I was left there not being informed or contacted about where I need to be. All other bus passengers left the station. I called and texted my agent Leo, no answer. I called the tour company, the number didn't  work. Finally someone showed up pick me up in his scooter and took me to the hotel but couldn't speak English to answer where my tour guide was. 3- I was put in the 2hr walk tour with 2 people from Hanoi who didnt speak English. The tour guide's English was quite limited that I couldn't understand half of it. 4- I was put in this hotel that there is hardly any guests that I saw and no staffs I could talk to. I was served lunch and dinner in a completely empty hotel restaurant without being asked what I want to eat or offered a menu. There is no group social in the evening that I read on itinerary. 5- It's 1155pm now and there is very loud music playing right next to this hotel that my ear plugs are not helping. I tried to call the front desk but the phone doesn't work. Please explain where or if there is a tour guide for this trip. The tour "agent " finally texted me back but he is in Thailand. Unfortunately I can not understand him without clarifying multiple times due to a language barrier. So far this is NOT an international English speaking group tour you advertised in the itinerary I paid for. Sent from my Samsung Galaxy smartphone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mia, We regret to hear that you're frustrated and disappointed with your Sapa 3 Days 2 Nights tour. Rest assured, we will get in contact with Vietnam Travel Top to investigate further and revert in your booking page once we have an update. Thank you for your patience and please be on the lookout for a message from us. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
HORRIBLE BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE. DO NOT TAKE THEIR ADVICE AND BOOK THE TOUR BEFORE A FLIGHT BECAUSE IT IS A SCHEME SO THEY CAN CHARGE YOU TO CHANGE YOUR BOOKING IF YOU HAVE TROUBLE FINDING YOUR FLIGHT DATES TO MATCH THE TOUR. BEEN WAITING 2 DAYS FOR A RESPONSE ON WAIVING THE FEE BUT BEFORE I BOOKED IT THEY WERE REPLYING VERY QUICK. FEELING VERY UNCOMFORTABLE AND CONSIDERING CANCELLING MY TOUR NOW!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Kevin, We're sorry to hear you feel you've been misled. You're absolutely correct that we recommend travellers wait to receive their tour booking confirmation and their tour is guaranteed to depart, before booking flights. The reason for this is, once you've booked your flights, there is no guarantee the specific tour departure you intend to book, will still be available. You also need to make sure the tour operator of the tour you're booking has guaranteed your tour to depart. If you book your flights before this, you may find yourself needing to change your flights, which often incurs a significant cost. We're glad we were able to speak with you over the phone to arrange your new tour dates so you can go ahead and book your flights once we send your confirmation. Thank you again for choosing TourRadar! Happy Travels, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Very unimpressed. Messages go unanswered and the price changed over I booked, increasing by 5%.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We regret to hear that your messages have been unanswered and you've experienced a price drop after placing a booking. It looks like you have sent a message to us yesterday. Please understand that your booking page is not a live-messaging platform so for any urgent queries, don’t hesitate to reach out via phone or live chat. In addition, while we understand it is disappointing to experience a price drop after booking, waiting for one also has you running the risk of missing a spot on your prefered departure date due to availability. It's not dissimilar to the airline industry, where it is also not uncommon to see a price drop after you have booked your flight. That being said, we will reach out to you further for any additional feedback you may have about your booking experience on TourRadar. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
TourRadar is rated 4.55 based on 6,589 reviews