Twin Coast Cycle Transport Reviews

4.89 Rating 97 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Twin Coast Cycle Transport
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Twin Coast Cycle Transport Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Super helpful and provided great solutions/options. Just ask and the team find a way to make it happen.
Posted 4 months ago
Great communication!
Great bikes!
Great service!
Thank you!
Posted 4 months ago
Friendly driver. On-time service.
If your destination is the Hokianga Harbour, confirm if you will be dropped at the Māngungu Mission House or Horeke Tavern.
Posted 8 months ago
We shuttled from Opua to Kaikohe & biked back. Nothing was too much trouble with this company and advice given was perfect. Thanks Bob.
Posted 8 months ago
Great service and very friendly and accommodating staff
Posted 8 months ago
Friendly helpful service which did more than expected
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent Service. Much appreciated
Posted 9 months ago
Friendly efficient service. Prompt communication. Great ride.
Posted 9 months ago
Helpful and flexible to accommodate our group needs.
Posted 9 months ago
I arranged for my group to bike from Opua To Kaikohe.45 km of part of Twin Coastal Bike trail.
We loved it.
And the friendliness of Bob, Amara and our driver Derek.
All are so professional and rented to us good quality Ebikes and MBT bikes.
Pick up happened as arranged.
Next time we do Horeke to Kaikohe.
We look forward to it.
See you soon . Ulrike
Posted 9 months ago
Twin Coast Cycle Transport was a reliable service who delivered well what they offered. We were picked up from Horeke on time at 3pm by our driver Ken, taken via Kaikohe to pick up our bags from our overnight accomodation and returned to Opua to our car- couldn't ask for better service. It made the end of our cycle from Opua to Horeke easy! Thanks Twin Coast Cycle Transport- we would gladly use your service again.
Posted 9 months ago
Only did bike hire for our Twin Coast Cycle. Booking was easy and bikes were good. Unfortunately, the chain broke on one bike with 19kms still to go. There was no cell phone contact in that area so we had to walk the bike most of the way - very frustrating. When we did get through the response was quick and we were collected pleasantly. I would have expected a one day bike hire refund but none was forthcoming.
Posted 9 months ago
Your rental service was a pleasure to work with. We appreciated the information and help you provided so that we understood how to get the most out of the rental bikes. The bikes themselves performed superbly. We had no issues in using them. Thanks for providing us with information about the cycle way as well.
Posted 9 months ago
Great ride on the e-bikes onto Twin Coast Trail! Great service - very easy to deal with and book online. Friendly service in person. We went about 60km on the bikes and had lots of battery to spare. It all depends on how much power assist you use. We were worried so had a low level of PA on the way out but then really motored on the way back!! I will warn that going through KawaKawa is not that pleasant - head right to the train station for your tea/coffee break! All in all a fun way to spend the day. Nice to use the e-bikes to see a bit more territory.
Posted 9 months ago
Timely collection from Horeke, friendly and informative driver, thanks for the ride!
Posted 10 months ago
This is a great service and they were able to change the pick up time at short notice which allowed us to get started riding earlier as we were doing the whole ride in a day. They had a van towing a very good trailer set up to carry about a dozen bikes (we were a group of 4) so able to cater for large groups as well as individuals.
Posted 10 months ago
Great service. Everything as promised. Very nice and very helpful people. Would definitely use again.
Posted 10 months ago
Fantastic service and communication. Good bikes for the trail.
Certainly recommend
Posted 10 months ago
It was my friend and I's first time riding e-bikes. Rob was very helpful and thoroughly explained the technical aspects of the e-bike and made sure we were comfortable with the bikes before we left for the ride. Would definitely be back and highly recommend
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for the drop off - nice to have the flexibility to start the track where we wanted. Very accommodating 😀 Good value for money.
Posted 10 months ago
Twin Coast Cycle Transport is rated 4.89 based on 97 reviews