Twin Coast Cycle Transport Reviews

4.88 Rating 112 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Twin Coast Cycle Transport
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Twin Coast Cycle Transport Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

sales@nsebh.co.nz

Write Your review

Tell us how Twin Coast Cycle Transport made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Friendly helpful service which did more than expected
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent Service. Much appreciated
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly efficient service. Prompt communication. Great ride.
Posted 1 year ago
Helpful and flexible to accommodate our group needs.
Posted 1 year ago
I arranged for my group to bike from Opua To Kaikohe.45 km of part of Twin Coastal Bike trail. We loved it. And the friendliness of Bob, Amara and our driver Derek. All are so professional and rented to us good quality Ebikes and MBT bikes. Pick up happened as arranged. Next time we do Horeke to Kaikohe. We look forward to it. See you soon . Ulrike
Posted 1 year ago
Twin Coast Cycle Transport was a reliable service who delivered well what they offered. We were picked up from Horeke on time at 3pm by our driver Ken, taken via Kaikohe to pick up our bags from our overnight accomodation and returned to Opua to our car- couldn't ask for better service. It made the end of our cycle from Opua to Horeke easy! Thanks Twin Coast Cycle Transport- we would gladly use your service again.
Posted 1 year ago
Only did bike hire for our Twin Coast Cycle. Booking was easy and bikes were good. Unfortunately, the chain broke on one bike with 19kms still to go. There was no cell phone contact in that area so we had to walk the bike most of the way - very frustrating. When we did get through the response was quick and we were collected pleasantly. I would have expected a one day bike hire refund but none was forthcoming.
Posted 1 year ago
Your rental service was a pleasure to work with. We appreciated the information and help you provided so that we understood how to get the most out of the rental bikes. The bikes themselves performed superbly. We had no issues in using them. Thanks for providing us with information about the cycle way as well.
Posted 1 year ago
Great ride on the e-bikes onto Twin Coast Trail! Great service - very easy to deal with and book online. Friendly service in person. We went about 60km on the bikes and had lots of battery to spare. It all depends on how much power assist you use. We were worried so had a low level of PA on the way out but then really motored on the way back!! I will warn that going through KawaKawa is not that pleasant - head right to the train station for your tea/coffee break! All in all a fun way to spend the day. Nice to use the e-bikes to see a bit more territory.
Posted 1 year ago
Timely collection from Horeke, friendly and informative driver, thanks for the ride!
Posted 1 year ago
This is a great service and they were able to change the pick up time at short notice which allowed us to get started riding earlier as we were doing the whole ride in a day. They had a van towing a very good trailer set up to carry about a dozen bikes (we were a group of 4) so able to cater for large groups as well as individuals.
Posted 1 year ago
Great service. Everything as promised. Very nice and very helpful people. Would definitely use again.
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service and communication. Good bikes for the trail. Certainly recommend
Posted 1 year ago
It was my friend and I's first time riding e-bikes. Rob was very helpful and thoroughly explained the technical aspects of the e-bike and made sure we were comfortable with the bikes before we left for the ride. Would definitely be back and highly recommend
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the drop off - nice to have the flexibility to start the track where we wanted. Very accommodating 😀 Good value for money.
Posted 1 year ago
We were very pleased with your company both with the shuttle to Kaikohe and the bikes provided for our ride back to Opua. We enjoyed the trail except for all the gates - we are not adept enough to cycle through all of them, I'm afraid. Perhaps one day we shall tackle the other half of the trail.
Posted 1 year ago
The ride itself was spectacular, TCCT picked us up on time and delivered us back to Opua. The driver was very polite and talkative, we had a great experience
Posted 1 year ago
Twin Coast chaps were super fast in replying to my queries about planning our ride and were super helpful in getting us underway. Bikes were well maintained and will definitely hire and ride with them again. Tx
Posted 1 year ago
A really helpful and friendly shuttle back from Horeke & they kindly showed us where to leave our car in Opua & safely looked after our luggage securely as well. Thanks!
Posted 1 year ago
These guys are absolutely amazing. Excellent service and superb people. They went above and beyond expectations. Thanks guys!!
Posted 1 year ago
Twin Coast Cycle Transport is rated 4.88 based on 112 reviews