Twin Coast Cycle Transport Reviews

4.89 Rating 97 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Twin Coast Cycle Transport
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Twin Coast Cycle Transport Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We were very pleased with your company both with the shuttle to Kaikohe and the bikes provided for our ride back to Opua. We enjoyed the trail except for all the gates - we are not adept enough to cycle through all of them, I'm afraid. Perhaps one day we shall tackle the other half of the trail.
Posted 10 months ago
The ride itself was spectacular, TCCT picked us up on time and delivered us back to Opua. The driver was very polite and talkative, we had a great experience
Posted 10 months ago
Twin Coast chaps were super fast in replying to my queries about planning our ride and were super helpful in getting us underway. Bikes were well maintained and will definitely hire and ride with them again. Tx
Posted 10 months ago
A really helpful and friendly shuttle back from Horeke & they kindly showed us where to leave our car in Opua & safely looked after our luggage securely as well. Thanks!
Posted 10 months ago
These guys are absolutely amazing. Excellent service and superb people. They went above and beyond expectations. Thanks guys!!
Posted 10 months ago
We rented bikes from Twin Coast Cycle at the last minute for a 1 day ride. They were very helpful and accommodating to get us organized for the day, gave us a ride to the start point and we rode back and dropped the bikes at the office. Bikes were great, new and easy to ride. Had a great day out, recommended.
Posted 11 months ago
Wir haben den Twin Coast Cycle Trail im Internet gesehen und bei Pete Leihräder und Rücktransport gebucht, beide Räder waren in Top Zustand (1
e-bike, 1 regular bike) Packtaschen konnten wir am Vorabend des Tour Starts abholen, so das wir am nächsten Tag nach Rad Einstellung und Helmprobe
gleich loslegen konnten. Wir übernachteten im Left Bank Hotel in Kaikohe - eine uneingeschränkte Empfehlung. Der gesamte Cycle Trail ist eine Empfehlung, landschaftlisch abwechslungreich und guter Wegzustand, etwas problematisch sind die Kuh- und Schafsperren unterwegs, diese sind sehr eng und wir mussten oft das Rad mit Packtasche über diese Sperren heben.
Unser Ziel in Horeke ereichten wir am frühen Nachmittag des zweiten Tages und erlebten eine kleine Katastrophe, trotz bestätigter Zimmerbuchung war das Hotel geschlossen, der Abholung war für den Nächsten Morgen vereinbart.
Was tun ? Ein Notruf Twin Coast Cycle Transport und nach gut einer Stunde wurden wir von Pete abgeholt und konnten wieder in Opua ein Hotel finden.
Ebenfalls eine Empfehlung "Opua Sea View Motel"
Nochmals herzlichen Dank für ein tolles Erlebnis
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent service and very knowledgeable. Bike and safety equipment were great - suitable for the trip, in good condition and fitted to me.
Posted 11 months ago
Nothing was a problem. Went out of their way to pick up bike on way back. Highly recommended
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks Bob and Robert for all your help and advice, we had a memorable weekend. The ebikes we hired from TC cycle transport were in very good condition. They transported our luggage to our Accommodation at Left Bank and it was there when we arrived on our bikes. They collected the luggage and picked us up at the end of the trail. Great, reliable, friendly service!
Posted 1 year ago
This is the second year we have used Twin Coast and can highly recommend their services and quality of the cycles they provide
Everything is seemless from the booking to the final delivery of very happy cyclists back to base
We will happlily use them if we return for a third year!!
Posted 1 year ago
A great two days! Bikes worked perfectly, great service.
Posted 1 year ago
Great service.
A really wonderful way to spend a morning - the scenery along the track is stunning. A safe & easy cycle
Posted 1 year ago
Great communication and service! The bikes were really good too. Lovely to deal with friendly and helpful people. Thanks Twin Coast Cycle!
Posted 1 year ago
Hired two bikes. We frequently struggle to get the right sizes as I’m 1.9m and my wife is 1.5m. No problem with this, we got perfect fitting and well maintained bikes.
Decent price for full day hire as well.
Posted 1 year ago
Great cycling track fro Opua to Kawakawa. The bike was extremely comfortable and easy to ride.
Posted 1 year ago
friendly people.
Posted 1 year ago
We had a great time. Hired E bikes.
Posted 1 year ago
Good guys to deal with.
Posted 1 year ago
Bob and Mariana were fantastic. Bob set us up with bikes at Opua which were really easy to ride and we had no hassles with them on our ride. Mariana picked us up at The Mission House at the end of our ride and took us back to our accommodation. A great company - we will ride the trail again and use their services. Cheers.
Posted 1 year ago
Twin Coast Cycle Transport is rated 4.89 based on 97 reviews