Mullarkey Bike & Shuttle Reviews

4.88 Rating 112 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Mullarkey Bike & Shuttle
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Mullarkey Bike & Shuttle Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We hired 4 Bikes for the day, this included a couple of EBikes - Bikes were great and the service and details provided about the trail were most useful - a fun day was had by all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks Twin Coast Cycle for your wonderful pickup and delivery service which insured that our long and tiresom ride ended on a happy note..
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
we felt that transport itself was good but however a bit too expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The team at Twin Coast Cycle Transport were very accommodating of our needs and provided responsive and flexible support to maximise our enjoyment of the Twin Coast Cycle Trail.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly driver. On-time service. If your destination is the Hokianga Harbour, confirm if you will be dropped at the Māngungu Mission House or Horeke Tavern.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We were very pleased with your company both with the shuttle to Kaikohe and the bikes provided for our ride back to Opua. We enjoyed the trail except for all the gates - we are not adept enough to cycle through all of them, I'm afraid. Perhaps one day we shall tackle the other half of the trail.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
friendly people.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Used the shuttle for pickup from Horeke only. Driver was on time, no waiting. Driver very friendly and knew the route back to Opua. Was a very pleasant trip back to Opua, would use again and also recommend to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Reliable and friendly service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The shuttle driver and service was good but we were disappointed to learn that the other group travelling with us that morning were given a 1/2 hour later meeting time. After rushing to get there this was not good news. Simple remedy make a set meeting time and stick to it.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Overpriced
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Only did bike hire for our Twin Coast Cycle. Booking was easy and bikes were good. Unfortunately, the chain broke on one bike with 19kms still to go. There was no cell phone contact in that area so we had to walk the bike most of the way - very frustrating. When we did get through the response was quick and we were collected pleasantly. I would have expected a one day bike hire refund but none was forthcoming.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mullarkey Bike & Shuttle is rated 4.88 based on 112 reviews