Wayfair Reviews

1.62 Rating 1,665 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend Wayfair
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 27%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 66%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.42 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Wayfair Reviews

About Wayfair:

Wayfair is in the business of giving our customers easy online access to the world’s home stuff in one place. Wayfair believes that options for your home can come from just about anywhere, so we carry over 5,000 brands of products like furniture, lighting, cookware, and everything in between. We also know that home furnishings often don’t fit in your car, so we offer free shipping on most big stuff and most other stuff, too

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 169 0423

Location:

Wayfair Stores Ltd, 78 New Oxford St

Write Your review

Tell us how Wayfair made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Wayfair 4 star review on 17th May 2018
Ab
Wayfair 1 star review on 13th June 2021
Amy
Wayfair 1 star review on 13th June 2021
Amy
Wayfair 1 star review on 13th June 2021
Amy
Wayfair 1 star review on 13th June 2021
Amy
Wayfair 1 star review on 13th June 2021
Amy
Wayfair 1 star review on 13th June 2021
Amy
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Hopeless, another 70 year old with lots of buying experience and this is just about as bad as it gets. Waited in all day, no show. Then a struggle before I received a refund. Decided to give them a 2nd chance, item was not in stock, so requested an alert when it was. Received an alert "back in stock", but when I tried to order it was not! Customer service people on the phone are lovely, they have my sympathy working for this company, no doubt all the Mr Bigs are rolling in the dosh from ordinary people and driving around in the rolls royces. Avoid at all costs, I'd prefer to sit on the floor then buy furniture from this shower.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Worst company in the world to deal with. Should be shut down. Running a con game.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Shed arrived piece by piece off the van , no stoppers in the plywood base so taking on and off the van had damaged three corners . Tried to phone the customer service number on the instructions sheet but all I got was mailbox full and was then cut off .Decided to put it together had to buy decent screws and what was in the pack was rubbish .Roof didn’t fit too well but had no choice to bodge it together as no help from customer service.Now the shed is up the panel that gets the sun on it has split and is coming away .Do not buy not worth the money and very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely awful company. I've made 2 orders and both have been so disasterous that I ended up asking for refunds on them and will refuse to order from this company again, I STRONGLY suggest to anyone who reads this to NEVER USE THIS COMPANY. First order: 6 weeks expected delivery time. Tracking showed it had been returned to sender maybe 3 or 4 weeks in due to "incorrect papers". Delivery date still showing up as expected date, so I wasn't concerned, believed the papers would be sorted and it would be delivered as expected. It was only when I had the first issue with my second order and the staff member in the chat got confused over which order I was talking about that I learned a replacement had NEVER been issued, apparently Wayfair had NO IDEA the product had even been returned to them so they would have just kept my money without informing me. I found this out by pure chance. Made order 2 while waiting for order 1: we received a notification a week + earlier than expected saying our order "would be with us tomorrow". Had to rearrange our plans in order to be in for delivery, clear the space etc. (It was a 4 door wardrobe). Deliverymen turned up, didn't wear masks and decided to LET THEMSELVES IN to one of our locked rooms! Luckily it was the kitchen as I had shut my indoor cat in the bathroom, but if they'd decided to let themselves in there she would have easily gotten out, especially as they left our main door wide open. To be clear, they had been specifically told which room the wardrobe was going in, it had the only open door, we live on a single floor flat so there were no mistakes, and they never asked permission to unlock the door and enter the room. The packaging was torn open on 2 of the boxes, they had clear boot prints on too. One didn't even have padding inside so the bare "wood" was open to scuffs and scrapes. When we attempted to assemble the wardrobe (the instructions are incredibly bad) the whole thing collapsed due to low quality metal supports on the bottom of the wardrobe collapsing in on themselves, which in turn tore the connecting points on the wardrobe and made it unsafe to attempt reassembly. I made a complaint about the delivery men and asked what to do about the wardrobe, as the site offers replacement pieces but I wasn't certain what would need to be replaced and didn't trust the design in the first place. I asked if I could get a refund but was assured a replacement would be fully quality inspected so I agreed to accept a replacement for the whole wardrobe: I asked if the old one would be taken away at the same time as the new one was delivered but was never given an answer. In the meantime I was sent an email asking when I would like my old wardrobe to be collected, but it said I should wrap it in its original packaging. I emailed again to explain I couldn't wrap it as the boxes had already been thrown away (I live in a flat and don't have room to keep them). They told me I could just use plastic bags I told them I had. While I was waiting on email responses asking about the packaging it turned out that they chose a collection date for me, instead of waiting for a response. They were due to collect the day before my partner and I went away for a weekend trip - annoying, but manageable as we were told we just had to wrap the pieces in bags and then someone would collect, simple job and we could get on with our last minute preparations for the upcoming travel etc. The collection day arrives and my partner and I get the largest parts of the wardrobe down the stairs between us to make things go faster (and after the previous experience of men letting themselves into our locked room we didn't want them in our home). The men arrive to collect and don't introduce themselves, just immediately start ranting that they'd tried to phone me a few times - to which I explained I'd been busy all morning (my phone was on Do Not Disturb and I hadn't had a chance to check it so didn't realise). One of the guys went "BUSY?!" and raised his eyebrows like I'd sworn at him! Note, at this point our small doorway at the bottom of the stairs which lead to our front door was full of large wardrobe pieces, they were ready to be picked up but were hazardous if someone would be coming and going. These guys decided they wanted to pile into our home regardless to see what other pieces there were (when I was offering to just bring them downstairs as they were smaller) or they could have just asked how many there were. They just pushed in and came upstairs anyway, ranting about not having enough labels. The guy said he would have to get his supervisor on the phone so they went off to call someone, while I brought up the email evidence I'd been given with packing advice on my phone. They came back in and handed the phone to my partner, it was on speakerphone and I clearly heard the person on the other end say they wanted "evidence from Wayfair that (they) could take the wardrobe as it is". I showed the email to the guy who was collecting (who was casually leaning against our wall like he owned the place and had also lowered his mask) and he just rolled his eyes at me. I explained it was evidence to the guy on the phone, I had very clear evidence IN MY HAND and they still refused to take it. So my partner and I were left with a heavy wardrobe blocking our stairway and only fire exit, a day before we were due to go away for the weekend. I immediately went to the online chat to raise a complaint. The person on the other end apologised, said they were raising it as an "urgent issue" and that it would be sorted by the next day. I explained my partner and I had already struggled to get the heavy stuff down the stairs and couldn't carry it back up, and that we wouldn't be available for the weekend, so said I would have to leave everything outside, to which the staff member replied that was perfectly ok and we would just have to leave a note "for Wayfair collection" (which I did). We were expecting the pieces to be removed the next day, but they weren't, which caused not just a trip hazard for people (such as postmen) but also a firehazard for adjoining buildings and an eyesore for the business below us. We received an email on Saturday asking us to provide dimensions and amount of packages, to which I immediately made clear I could not provide as WE WEREN'T THERE. Why they couldn't get that info off the guys who were meant to collect, or their own website, I do not know. We were just told to leave it out, someone would be sent to collect and dispose of the faulty product. The email response, a few hours later, asked me THE EXACT SAME QUESTION. I again responded with the same, at this point they were already ruining our weekend as we were worried about the business downstairs and clearly getting nowhere with this purely shambolic company. We've only recently moved in and don't want to be leaving junk piled outside! I messaged AGAIN to say as much, telling them they would have to sort it out immediately as we had already been promised it would be sorted by Saturday! They asked for the dimensions and amount of packages again. We arrived home today to find they're all still piled outside. This company is a disgrace. DO NOT USE IT, TELL ALL YOUR FAMILY AND FRIENDS, NEIGHBOURS, ENEMIES...EVERYONE...DO. NOT. USE. THIS. COMPANY. Horrendous.
Wayfair 1 star review on 13th June 2021 Wayfair 1 star review on 13th June 2021 Wayfair 1 star review on 13th June 2021 Wayfair 1 star review on 13th June 2021 Wayfair 1 star review on 13th June 2021 Wayfair 1 star review on 13th June 2021 Wayfair 1 star review on 13th June 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely shocking company took a thousand pounds off us 1st May was told furniture was coming and then 2 days before delivery was told out of stock have reported them to trading standards who are very interested as I'm not the only one
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
AWFUL Customer service I cancel the order within hours of placing an order on Friday, and the company decided not to honor it. Wayfair return policy indicates a fee but does not specify $ amount, spoke to customer service immediately after cancellation decided, I was told that the best option is to wait until the item came and return it. I asked for supervisor, I was told the supervisor not available and the supervisor will return my call three days later. This is a very bad customer service. I will never ever shop here again and will never recommend anyone shop here. if I could put zero stars, I would. Wayfair Customer service are so unprofessional and do not care about their customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
An absolutely atrocious attitude. They advertise and send the incorrect product. Tough luck. Chat cut short. Will not even consider cashing in the gift card under the circumstances. Just, said now one else would, so we won't and so what if or service is rubbish..... Avoid them. Buyer be warned. Chatted with MARK!!!!!!!!!! I can provide a copy of the online chat if you like???? Their customer service is non existent, This order didn't start off on the right foot in the first place, and was treated very badly...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Everything went wrong. In July 2019 I bought an ottoman bed. All was well till May 2021 when we found one side panel all bulged out. I supplied photos and they said a new part would be sent out..... So far so good. Two weeks later an email was sent to say the part was not available. I was offered 15% refund if I kept the bed. The area that was bust was load bearing so I refused, I was then offered a refund but have to buy packing materials and pack it myself, not handy at 67 with spinal stenosis. I shipped around for a replacement but went back to wayfair two days later and ordered a standard bed at £100 more than the ottoman bed that was faulty. No refund came and the bed that was supposed to come on the 8th June was attempted to be delivered on the 2nd, of course I was 20 miles away and that was after I was told by wayfair to ignore the text from the courier as it was a mistake. So did the bed come on the 8th? No in a word. I've now had to reschedule it for next week the 16th. The refund eventually arrived after 17 days. The old bed is outside all wrapped up and packed after 4 hours work involving two people and is scheduled to be collected on the 10th June. In all I've had to call Wayfair 12 times to sort out this mess. As yet I've the new bed to be delivered so let's see what transpires. Avoid them, the customer service is awful, there are mistakes galore and some products are poorly made, that's to be expected as stuff is cheap and made in the far East, my budget is limited so unable to afford a bed that costs a grand.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I’m nearly 70 years old so take this review to heart. The single order I placed with Wayfare has been hands-down the worst, repeat that WORST buying experience of my life If I got word that they were giving away a house full of furniture free of charge white glove delivery free assembly all of it together and they offered it to me I would say thanks but no thanks I will go someplace else and pay hard earned cash for anything I need How one single order could go so wrong is beyond me If you are considering a purchase from this company thanks again go someplace else buy the raw materials make it yourself. Rub a magic bottle and wish for whatever you need even that would be better than placing an order with this company Finally this review is not a reflection of any customer service agent with whom I spoke because they all try to be helpful the company failed whoever is in charge of this company should be replaced because whatever policy and process they have put in place isn’t working for the customer and if the needs of the customer don’t matter then why are they in existence? Everyone I spoke to try to help but the company as a whole failed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Cust Svc reps were very cordial...YET...failed to inform me of Very large charges to exchange item for different color.. immediately after I received.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered my product and paid in full in December. Wayfair keep delaying the delivery date yet they are advertising the product today with next day delivery. They just cannot be trusted. I have phoned several times but just get fobbed off. This can not be legal. I shall be reportingthem to appropriate authorities
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered marked as delivered (stolen by shipper) despite not being delivered. Surveillance footage shows no delivery truck or drop-off was made at the claimed delivery time. Had to go to my credit card company and perform a charge-back to be made whole again. Scumbag company. Avoid at all costs. Find somebody local for your furniture needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered the Dakota Fields, Ventura 8 seater rattan outdoor set on 30th March paying £1,277.99 and it was due to be delivered in April but then the Account shows May 13 which was fine with me. When it didn’t arrive at that time I called to chase it up. They said they would look into it but didn’t come back to me. I called again last week and said it was actually May 2022 not this May now. So they have then automatically put this as ‘Pending Cancellation’. The reason Wayfair have done this is because they are now selling this set online at twice the price - £2,549.99! They claim there are 9 left order quickly with delivery in 8-10 weeks! Yet they are cancelling my order! Surely this is not acceptable?! I ordered this in March deliberately before prices go up in the summer- which they now have! It occurred on: 2021-04-30 I’m completely let down as I have family birthday event with no outdoor seating. Current prices of 8 seater equivalents now extremely high during peak season! This is not fair or acceptable. Wayfair should honour the price I paid- not their increased price for new orders. I’m already a customer waiting for this product and have been queuing for it’s arrival for months. Someone paying more for it now should not mean my order is cancelled! Plus they say I’m being refunded but it’s been a week and still no refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Your handyman!!!!! I haven't seen one yet... HE KEEP CANCELING... I PAID 95 DOLLARS FOR THIS TO PUT TOGETHER TV STAND..NO HANDYMAN..MY WALL TV MOUNT, PAID FOR IT.. HAVEN'T RECEIVED IT!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered Zayne Standard Bed from Wayfair and I must say that Wayfair is actually selling value for money beds. The bed is so comfortable and noiseless plus its design, it just blended with my room colours and the whole environment. I'm glad that I chose Wayfair to decorate my room and I'm 100% satisfied with the product quality and Wayfair's services. Moreover, I was also able to grab 10% discount on my online order. I found the code from this site, couponmonger.com/wayfair-coupon-code-20-off.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Spent £800 on furniture for my parents . It was cancelled due to security??? Ordered again by phone and it was cancelled again ??? £1600 out of pocket and no furniture .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Always consistently good value
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered a sofa: Six missed delivery dates, no guarantee of delivery to apartment, two confirmed cancellations ignored, four phone calls, emails unanswered, number of letters. If you have problems in the uk getting a refund, instruct your bank to claim the refund under section 75 of the Consumer protection act 2015. Oh and do write to the owner, Mr Enrique Colbert. His address is listed in Companies House.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Don’t buy from here. They said my item would be despatched by noon next day. I have not received the mattress in two days. Considering they said it would be with me by a day and that’s the reason I bought from wayfair I’m shocked. I called customer service and they won’t offer goodwill or compensation - also because of bank holiday it still won’t get posted for another 4 days. This means my disabled guest won’t have a place to stay and will need a hotel. Absolutely appalling. Literally don’t care about their customers
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
First purchase ever from Wayfair and it has been BY FAR the worst overall experience I have ever had with any purchase, anywhere. It started when I purchased a $2100 gazebo. First problem was the shipping, it was scheduled to arrive about 2 weeks after purchase. When it arrived it was one 250lb box which seemed weird for a 13x15 gazebo that according to the order had a shipping weight of 550lb. When I pointed this out to the delivery team they said "nope, order only showed 1 box". So I contacted customer service to verify and got the same response, all the wood, metal hardware, and roofing panels were somehow magically stuffed into this one box. Oooook. Scheduled some friends to come by and help with the installation for the next weekend when I get a call from Wayfair right before they were going to come down. Apparently there was another giant box in their warehouse that belonged to me, they were sorry and would send that out but it would take another week or so to get. Friends couldn't reschedule so I decided to just eat the cost and pay the extra 600 to Wayfair for assembly. Apparently Wayfair contracts their assemblies through Handy.com. Handy gives me a date and schedules 2 guys for installation. I took all the parts out of the boxes and had everything waiting outside as instructed. Guys arrive and seem like good guys so I left them to work and ran to the store. Get a call shortly after from one of the guys saying that some vital hardware was missing or incorrect and that they wouldn't be able to assemble the gazebo without them. He tells me that due to the part being a special part and the product being out of stock at Wayfair they have no clue when the replacement part could come. But if I left it to him he would contact Wayfair, get the part from a contractor supply place he works with and I could either request a refund through Handy and pay him to come back and install or reschedule through Handy but that may take longer. I told him I appreciated the help and I would let him handle it. Felt bad they came out for nothing, tipped them both and left it at that. 5 minutes later the second installer comes back and tries to give me my tip back saying he felt bad for excepting because he believed the first guy (they are both independent contractors that Handy scheduled together) runs a scam. He said this is something apparently this other guy is known for in handy contractor circles. It's something he has done multiple times and he showed me messages between contractors to prove it. Apparently (from what they believe, I have no proof of this) the guy shows up, takes vital parts out of the hardware kit when no one is looking and then claims the product was shipped without the parts. He then offers to help get a refund for the incomplete item and set up a different installation directly through him so that he gets paid twice. I applauded the second installers honestly, told him to keep the tip he deserved, and that I would think on what to do. After thinking about it for about an hour I became madder and madder that the gazebo I purchased and was excited to have installed before memorial day weekend because it was my daughter's birthday and we had a family cookout planned, was not going to be put up because of what sounded like a man's lack of integrity. I called Wayfair and voiced my frustration at the entire experience from shipping to the trainwreck drama filled installation. Wayfairs response? "Sorry bout all that, we will reorder the hardware pack, may take another week or so for you to get. We understand you not wanting to reschedule through Handy for installation. We will request a refund and recommend you pay a different installer of your choice. If the request is approved it will take 3-4 weeks to issue you the 600 dollar refund for the installation, have a good day." Their lack of empathy was shocking but it's 2021 and this sort of response is par for the course. Overall terrible experience, would love to completely wipe my hands of it all, return the product and never deal with any of these companies again but gazebos are seasonal and sold out just about everywhere so I am forced to continue with this nightmare. So instead of enjoying my purchase over the holiday weekend I will be cutting and pasting this review all over the internet to help others avoid this type of headache, if you can.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Wayfair is rated 1.62 based on 1,665 reviews