CeX Reviews

1.9 Rating 594 Reviews
20 %
of reviewers recommend CeX
1.9
Based on 594 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 65%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how CeX made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
CeX 1 star review on 8th June 2022
BL
CeX 1 star review on 5th April 2022
Natalie Davis
CeX 1 star review on 31st July 2021
John Kimble
CeX 1 star review on 31st July 2021
John Kimble
CeX 1 star review on 31st July 2021
John Kimble
CeX 1 star review on 31st July 2021
John Kimble
CeX 1 star review on 31st July 2021
John Kimble
12
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Their sales practices are intentionally misleading and their warranty is a lie. I brought a Fitbit versa 3 from CEX as it was recommended by their sales assistant for swimming. When I attempted to return the faulty item they sold me for repair I was informed that because I'd worn it in water I had voided the warranty. They should have told me this when it was purchased but instead they told me I could swim in it. Their customer service team are doing their best to dismiss my complaints too and I feel the only way forward is to refer my complaint to trading standards.
CeX 1 star review on 5th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank for the best customer service from Tooting Store
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
They offered a ridiculous price for a brand new Samsung Chromebook 4 that they will sell for 3 times the amount.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Bought a phone and a week later was broken. Took the phone back amd nothing they can do and £500 out of pocket amd no working phone. No response from head office at all. Avoid like the plague!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
NO phone costumer service in 2022!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Poor customer service within store They do not appear to understand consumer law on faulty products And do not abide by their 24 month warranty. Avoid at all costs!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
https://chng.it/8nZPXV2TGs Sign this petition to change cex's return and refund policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Robbing FUCKS!!!!!! Paid £1350 for galaxy z flip 1month ago, h8d it, lost receipt so couldn't take it back to original shop so to claw back sum ££££ took it CEX ,offered me £575, thats £700+ profit for them as they sell it the for £1200...
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Customers be aware! I tried to cash in a “iPad Air” at the Weymouth branch, there was no lead or charger so they stated that it was worth £56.00 subject to testing, I returned after testing, all was fine with the unit, unfortunately they now were only offering £50.20. On questioning this reduction the manager stated thar there offer was subject to testing! I pointed out that the test was fine, he then said that the staff member was new. We had agreed a price yet they failed to honour this, customer satisfaction, I don’t think so.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
That day i bought. psp game and it not work out , and the next day i return it they won do refund service repay me return in £ 3 , but after a moment he put back £ 10 back to the gaming on sale again . his staff at back snick smiling behind this all conversation process . beside that , my brother is a disable people and they still will use the same method lie in business , my brother buying the gaming in £ 15 , the gaming have problem cant work out . refund back in retail price £ 5 . this is a scam company . ( store : tempatland - cex )
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Bought an iPad 2nd gen and told I could refund for cash of returned within 48hrs. Took it back next day to be told I could only have store vouchers. The so called ‘manager’ was extremely rude and said I was lying, the voucher policy had been clearly explained and another member of staff witnessed this … I was served via a mobile terminal around 10 feet from any other staff member on a very busy Saturday. Basically called me a liar. Horrible staff, nonchalant management and terrible shop. I’d never, ever buy from these rude and nasty con artists again. I’ve put in an official complaint but not hopeful having read very similar reviews. I hope they go bust!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
My 13 year old saved up his pocket money from chores and bought a used xbox from these crooks. The item failed after a few months so we returned it in the original box and with all the bits as they instructed. After they had it almost a month, they emailed to say the warranty seal had been tampered with so wouldn't do anything more than send the broken unit back. The item was in EXACTLY the state it was sold to us in and nobody touched the warranty seal at any point. These people are uncontactable by phone so you can't even talk to a manager about it. They are nothing but thieves, selling the electrical equivalent of clapped out second hand cars. A disgusting outfit who offer a warranty and then lie to avoid you using it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I located the avaliable item put it in basket paid through paypal then found it was still in my basket I was not going to go through paypal again it looks like a dodgy company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointing. Very disappointed at being given a B grade considering the items (2x Homepod Minis) were in excellent condition, and boxed. Due to, and I quote, ‘light scuffs on the bottom’ (Unfortunately Apple hasn’t worked out levitation yet. And, using a dirty rag in a lame attempt to read the tiny serial number does not help). Petty and tight. Verrry slow turn around too, still waiting on payment dayyysss later. I’ll be going elsewhere from now. I would highly recommend you do too. At least, check your receipt. I wish I had previously. EBay, Gumtree, GAME, Car boot, standing outside on the street with a sign is probably the better option. I didn’t even mention the slow service due to the staff being too busy discussing the best scene in Pulp Fiction. It’s been 28 years! Mirroring their tech inability, it’s time to move on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
have tried to like CEX but they are just incompetent. Twice I have ordered an item and twice they’ve sent me the wrong item. The first time, messing up a christmas present. The second time, just p****** me off. The customer service team seemingly don’t care, just reply with standard “yeah we’re sorry, send it back” Sending things back and then waiting again is just rubbish. It shouldn’t happen. Plus they don’t follow their own advice. For example, they say to return the item with a note from me asking them to send the correct item (like I should even have to do that!?), so, I do it anyway, only to find out they blatantly ignore that and refund you. You might think, you had a refund what’s the problem? I still wanted the item. So I had to go through the rigmarole of ordering it again. Which they then messed up as described above. They’re just incompetent. I partly blame myself for being a cheap skate and buying used. Lesson learnt. It’s not worth the hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Have a BIG PROBLEM, because some "Expert" when I bring a phone for exchanged say is 100℅ fine and you go to travel and wanna proof your "vaccine status and negative test for coronavirus etc.", only I give one because you're don't have -1000, It's first in my history negative review, I'm only 43 years old, I hope the person who calls him, Engineer will have a similar problem or even worst in his life.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They sent me a playstation 4 that doesn't work without a power cable for the control pad. Idiots. I don't know what morons are working there but they're quick enough to take your moon.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely disgusting with the treatment I received in the cex shop in Cavan Ireland. Bought a phone here with disabled shortly after purchase. Brought it back to be rudely told they couldn’t do anything that I’d have to bring it to repair shop.did so and man in repair shop told me it was faulty and bring it back to cex and don’t let them fob you off. Went back to cex to be fobbed off. Only by another person who spoke to me like I was a two year old. Again never looked at phone only have me same speech the last lad did. It’s like there trained to do tell the same thing to all. Was absolutely disgusted. These are young people trained to lie. They have not heard the last from me. This shop needs highlighting and should not be allowed rip people off like they do. I say shut them down.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Only I can’t give it a zero review I bloody well would!!!! I bought a phone in my local CEX store on the 2/12/21 the phone hadnt been working from I got it the speaker was not working right probably down to the fact the day I got it the lad serving me dropped it on the counter so I took back today they told me to leave with them for 40 mins to check it over then I go back in only to be told £72 voucher exchange or £57 cash absolute bloody joke I paid £155 for the phone so I’m out £98 and I cannot afford to buy a new phone now until way after Xmas stay clear of this shop if you don’t want robbed or fobbed off!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have given them a 1 star but they deserve a minus 10 never in my life have i ever recieved such service such utter twaddle in my life ! 43 years on this earth and I thought I had heard it all . I purchased a 3ds from the store in cramlington it was easy she got it out I selected a few games she put it in a box and went and got the charger put it in and i paid HAPPY !! Untill I got home the charger was the wrong size and didn't fit I thought easy mistake I'll go back tomorrow and get it swapped by the way £165 I spent !! So I went back explained what had happened thinking they would swap the charger that would be the end no . Why have u got the charger u don't get that u don't buy a device from here and be supplied with a charger not even a wire that's not our policy that's not Nintendo's policy . Nintendo apparently don't supply any means of making the device u have bought work !!! I do not believe this I have previously owned 3 other 3ds s and always had a wire supplied !! They made me feel ridiculous next thing was well u can have a refund but u will have to leave it with us for 1 hr 30 so we can run a diagnostic s check as it's left the store I bought this yesterday st 430 it's now 930 the next day and I haven't got a lead to charge it .. then it will take 3-5 days for the refund our staff member should not have given u a charger !! I asked her about the box leads and warranty she said all included TRAIN YOUR STAFF !!! I feel utterly ridiculous ,spoken to like I'm an idiot and totally disgusted by your staff manner ,customer service and the way they laughed when i left the shop !!! Never ever shop here they take your money laugh at u and make up stupid rules . This ds was bought as a replacement for a disabled mans Christmas present i hope you are ashamed and laughing at that to.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
CeX is rated 1.9 based on 594 reviews