CeX Reviews

1.9 Rating 595 Reviews
20 %
of reviewers recommend CeX
1.9
Based on 595 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 65%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how CeX made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
CeX 1 star review on 8th June 2022
BL
CeX 1 star review on 5th April 2022
Natalie Davis
CeX 1 star review on 31st July 2021
John Kimble
CeX 1 star review on 31st July 2021
John Kimble
CeX 1 star review on 31st July 2021
John Kimble
CeX 1 star review on 31st July 2021
John Kimble
CeX 1 star review on 31st July 2021
John Kimble
12
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have given them a 1 star but they deserve a minus 10 never in my life have i ever recieved such service such utter twaddle in my life ! 43 years on this earth and I thought I had heard it all . I purchased a 3ds from the store in cramlington it was easy she got it out I selected a few games she put it in a box and went and got the charger put it in and i paid HAPPY !! Untill I got home the charger was the wrong size and didn't fit I thought easy mistake I'll go back tomorrow and get it swapped by the way £165 I spent !! So I went back explained what had happened thinking they would swap the charger that would be the end no . Why have u got the charger u don't get that u don't buy a device from here and be supplied with a charger not even a wire that's not our policy that's not Nintendo's policy . Nintendo apparently don't supply any means of making the device u have bought work !!! I do not believe this I have previously owned 3 other 3ds s and always had a wire supplied !! They made me feel ridiculous next thing was well u can have a refund but u will have to leave it with us for 1 hr 30 so we can run a diagnostic s check as it's left the store I bought this yesterday st 430 it's now 930 the next day and I haven't got a lead to charge it .. then it will take 3-5 days for the refund our staff member should not have given u a charger !! I asked her about the box leads and warranty she said all included TRAIN YOUR STAFF !!! I feel utterly ridiculous ,spoken to like I'm an idiot and totally disgusted by your staff manner ,customer service and the way they laughed when i left the shop !!! Never ever shop here they take your money laugh at u and make up stupid rules . This ds was bought as a replacement for a disabled mans Christmas present i hope you are ashamed and laughing at that to.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have bought a second hand I phone with giving my old phone and added the difference, the stuff was a bit overwhelmed so It took me ages to verify everything and log out to my account ... but the phone still work and it is in a good condition for a good price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Zoie and Kieran at cex in Milton Keynes made such an effect for me and served me with a smile and patience, I was selling my Xbox series x and they went above and beyond to attend to my needs, bank transfer wasn't good for me and there wasn't much money left in their tills, they still went and checked all the tills to collect the money I needed. will defiantly recommend this store, great customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I sold in two iPhones because I’m struggling for money, they claimed that the phones where damaged, I had photos of the phones before shipping them to CeX. CeX sent the phones back to me damaged, I made a complaint and they filed a claim with Royal Mail and told me I had to wait 30 days (CeX paid postage so they were legally responsible for what happened to my goods) so I waited and then I get this short email back basically saying they had an outcome with Royal Mail (which means they got paid compensation for my iPhone which they already shipped back to me) instead of giving me the compensation they told me that they will buy the damage phone, so they pocket the compensation of £85 and give me £34.99 so they are pocketing the compensation, trying to give me less and will get the phone fixed and sell it. They are very dishonest and try to scam disabled people like me
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A 3 star purely on the amount if dirt and yellow stains in every game I have bought, covered in stickers as well, why can't you clean your games ?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really bad place to shop, the phone I bought became faulty after 8 days and they claimed the fault was caused by me. They have been extremely rude and did not check the phone at all. They offer you guarantee but they will find every excuse not to honor this guarantee. And don't try even to take it with customer service as there is almost non. You can't phone or email them, only fill some online form which does not help as the person who replies is taking immediately the side of the shop without providing any kind of proof to the claims made by the Cex shop manager. Stay away they don't deserve even the one star, If I could give zero stars I would but unfortunately one star is the lowest grade
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Took laptop in last Wednesday did not receive cash. Went back in to the shop as could not contact by phone, they had not uploaded my bank details said they had done it now it is Monday afternoon still not received payment left 2 emails asking them to call me no one has called me still appalling service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sold my mobile at cex. very fair with the price offered. More than i expected. Very friendly staff. Will be using for buying and selling in future. would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought a oculus rift s a year ago, took it back under warranty after a technical fault with the head set to be told its void because there is a crack in the hand control. The staff in particular sam (the store manager apparently) in Guildford branch actually laughed in our face and then slammed the laptop shut and said I refuse you service! Disgusting, left a heart broken 10yr old boy. NEVER will I enter a Cex store ever again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Product I bought (£525 graphics card) arrived damaged and broken. Contacted immediately upon delivery and showed images. They come back with “sorry it didn’t leave us like it. We cannot help any more”. Unbelievably poor. Steer clear.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just never recieved my order. Contacted them about it, it was delivered to a post office miles from me and I was told to collect it and its tough. You have to pay for delivery too, so just dont use them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They have very very bad customer service. They sell faulty goods and state that their warranty does not cover 'customer damage' when in fact the goods they sell are already faulty. bought some ear pods 27 September 2021 for £60. took them back 3 weeks later and told them left ear bud not working. They did their 'diagnostic' which lasted 10 minutes. They then told me it is working fine. Continued to have problems and took them back (twice within 2 months of purchase). They then tell me pin is damaged and that their warranty does not cover customer damage. I told them that I hardly used the buds. They were not interested!!!!! never buy anything from these crooks. Spoke to someone who worked for them. He said they buy items off of people and just put them on display without checking properly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Only they want is your money nothing else
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So called warranty was voided because screw was missing when they checked it But it was there when it was securely posted Won’t be using this company again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Greedy!! They had a dvd of me for 90p and sell for £6
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dvd s price they give u about 1 penny
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No after service will not be going to cex shop again samsung a70
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I sold goods to get instore credit in a voucher, the voucher dosent work online? Customer service is useless, I've been contacting them for over a week to get this resolved. This should be a 2 minute phone call, not this ridiculousness
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Workers are useless haven't got a clue and con you got a silly girl who took the Wii console and said she couldn't take the controller gave a receipt to get the money but when I went back was told they couldn't take it as there's no controllers maybe get workers who know what they are doing and talking about. Absolutely shocking workforce
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
did not deliver item and still waiting 2 weeks later and they send this On 2 Nov 2021, at 10:28, CeX wrote: Hi Simon, ​ Thank you for your patience. ​ I have checked with the store and it seems that due to some mixup the AMD Radeon RX 580 was sent to an incorrect address and the other customer's order was sent to your address. I apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. Feedback has been given to the store that fulfilled the order so that going forward no such instances happen. ​ Can you please confirm if you have received an iPad Pro case via post?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
CeX is rated 1.9 based on 595 reviews