CeX Reviews

1.9 Rating 594 Reviews
20 %
of reviewers recommend CeX
1.9
Based on 594 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 65%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how CeX made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
CeX 1 star review on 8th June 2022
BL
CeX 1 star review on 5th April 2022
Natalie Davis
CeX 1 star review on 31st July 2021
John Kimble
CeX 1 star review on 31st July 2021
John Kimble
CeX 1 star review on 31st July 2021
John Kimble
CeX 1 star review on 31st July 2021
John Kimble
CeX 1 star review on 31st July 2021
John Kimble
12
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Went to the store you have in wakefield think the area its on is called the springs, Had 2 eletrical items for sale was met by a silly girl who couldent be arsed even looking at items because it was an hour before shop closed and she didnt want to do any more work and argued with me then her other oppo decided to argue allso with excuses so they just lost the store on resale of the items £50 pounds wont be going in there again went to other store you have in wakefield no problem on sale whatsoever so i suppose theres good staff and very bad staff you employ.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
YOUR A DISGRACE YOU TREAT PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES POORLY YOUR BEHAVIOR IS DISGUSTING YOU SHOULD BE INSPECTED AND CLISED DOWN AND IT IS DISCRIMINATION TO US . SO I AM A VOICE FOR PEOPLE WHO HAVE SPECIAL NEEDS WHO CANT SPEAK UP FOR THEM SELFES YOU CALL YOUR SELF A MANGER I DONT THINK SO ID BE A BETTER MANEGER TJAN YOU!!! ILL SEE YOU IN JAIL
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I bought a headset for my sons birthday, arrived with no dongle. Contacted via enail no response and a very upset little boy!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Scammers - Been getting refurbished phones from this company for about a decade and any issues which there generally always are, have always been resolved however on this occassion I was sold a faulty Note 10 which unfortunately I happened to create a tiny crack in which CEX are leaning on to avoid honouring their warranty. I don't think it is acceptable for a massive global company to be selling faulty phones and then refusing to honour their warranty after only 2 months of use. This was a £400 phone. Absolutely vile behaviour. The baldy autist behind the counter even had the effrontery to give me some software to try and get me to repair the faulty firmware myself. The kid didn't even try to ascertain what actually caused the phone to die, just lent on the cosmetic crack at the back, which no air can breach. Embarrassing service from a joke company.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Worst moment of my life, i was so angry after i left them,i went with 4 items,and they rejected 2,the other 2, 1 they said they will give me 60 pounds even i signed the receipt of good for them to say it charges slow and so they cannot give me anything,than another item after charging,unlocking,tested they rejected for the reason as the model on the back of the tablet does not match with the model they accept in the store,why they did not check for this at the beginning,i even payed extra for parking. Whats the point of checking if you reject it after all. Stop waisting peoples time and money!!!! Usless ,i swear i will never step one foot in this Cex store anywhere in the world. I do not understand, there are people looking for ceaper tablests that does just simple things ,and they rejected this ones,yes there are old but still functional and not damaged,for basic apps in apple and android just do the job. I would never buy anything from them ,they have it even quite prices all the items as well. I would not even give 1 star but had to press on THE STAR to allow me writing this review, ,I am even sock OF how I drove back home with all my high nerves!!! I am soo disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Was very happy with my first order. Ordered Sunday, dispatched same day and arrived 4 days later (would have been 3 but i changed date of delivery to following day). Items came nicely packaged and i was informed via email of all process. Im confused why i have to pay p+p on all items -i bought 6 that arrived in 2 packages but each item cost an extra £2 delivery. However, i still paid less than what i would have from anywhere else so im not complaining.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
They need to look at customers rights bought a lens online .delivery was quick and well boxed. used the lens for 30 mins and the camera rejected the lens saying there was a fault i removed the lens about 5 times to reset the camera. and it kept doing it i went to my local shop to ask for a refund. and they refused saying it had to be tested first! I asked was it not tested yesterday when it was delivered out. still waiting for refund. first and last time i will buy of these
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Scammers ordered a replacement my health coach pedometer the item they sent me didn't even resemble it and whatever it was didn't work anyway.
CeX 1 star review on 8th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Took in a Ps3 to sell after visiting the website to the Chelmsford branch. The Website said boxed ps3 we pay £65. This was totally misleading, I took it in boxed, all in original packaging. I gave it over and the assistant completed the transaction and I got £24. I queried the price difference she said I dont know went off to ask and all I got was it had a scratch on it so wasn't pristine condition. Very misleading and felt totally ripped off, bet it gets resold for the boxed price listed on the website. Poor service all round. I could have got more for selling privately. Will not use this service again and not recommend. Interesting to see if I get any correspondence back . The feedback link given on the receipt didn't even work so I could complain directly.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Bought a computer and a ps vita spent 255 pounds ps vita had no memory card so was unplayable, and a pc that couldn't connect to Internet or load up most games
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Wnt in to wythenshawe manchester store and spent £490 2 of the items are fine. The labelled as a samsung watch 2 for £120 which turned out to be a samsung watch 4 ?? and it was £150 ?? Apparently wrong wrongly labelled 🤔 6 days later I took back to the store thinking there was a problem with battery "ran" out of power after 6/7 hours I left it for 24hrs and went back. Apparently they had "exhaustively" 🤣 tested by leaving it on a desk for a few hours and found no fault so they couldn't refund etc Apparently I would have been better off buying online as the returns policy is different. Still a scam however you put it.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered Lenovo thinkcentre mini PC with 256gb storage. They sent me one with 128gb storage. I need my pc for work and don't have the time to send it back. I asked for a PARTIAL refund and said I'd just hand on to the one they sent, but they keep saying they gotta inspect the item even tho I've sent them photos clearly showing they made a mistake that they won't even acknowledge. Won't be using their services ever again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Scam. Take money and don't send items
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Printed freepost out fine and took to post office .Got email to say they had received it 2 days later. Then emails to say in for testing and with offer which i accepted. 2 days later money was in my paypal . Very happy with service.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Rude, aggressive Manager/Assistant Manager. My autistic daughter has recently been harassed for ID everytime she's been served by one particular member of staff. They won't serve my daughter a 15 certificate, even though she's 16; we have been regular customers for over 3 years now. We were publicly humiliated in front of other customers; the staff member raised his voice, so it was quite loud: we didn't raise ours. The response we received regarding our complaint was thoughtless: they completely missed the point of the issue we raised. As a result the Rhyl Branch has lost our custom.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Bloddy scammers Never ever buy from this store. I assure you that 90% out of 100 will regret after buying from this stupid store. A big scammer running the business legally
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Scalping thieving scummy retailer
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Don’t buy from them… I bought a galaxy fold 3 A grade for £1,400 within 2days of me buying it I lost signal no calls no emails nothing absolutely dead. I took it back to cex where they done there tests I went back 1hr later and was told the phone is fine and it’s my sim card so I went to O2 and got the sim card changed but still didn’t work. So when I done some research on the phone provider I found out the phone was reported missing or stolen so they blocked the phone When I took it back to cex with proof that the phone had been reported missing or stolen hence why I lost all signal they didnt care and told me nothing they can do ..the staff started to laugh when I said they had to sort this out asap they tried to take the phone back without refunding me (trying to cover there track’s) Well guess what the ombudsman are now involved and so is action fraud too I will get my money back
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I’ve never known cex to give grade A I took a MacBook Pro in to sell it had box plus I forgot cable but they said I could buy one of them the MacBook was brought new I’d used it once kept it in a case ext got my mate to check it over who works for apple they said it’s in perfect condition no marks ext anyway it got graded B I asked why and when he asked the lady testing it he was told it’s because I didn’t have original cable I thought fair enough the nice man said bring in cable tomorrow and we will grade it A I said ok then as soon as the man said that the lady who tested it said it’s going to be graded B anyway it’s got light scratches on it what a load of rubbish I’d had it checked by 3 people who said no marks whatsoever it’s not fair ripping people off lost out on over 50 pound
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The most useless company ever. Every item I buy from the Boston branch is faulty then we go through the nightmare of trying to return the item. All round useless company.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
CeX is rated 1.9 based on 594 reviews