CeX Reviews

2.08 Rating 376 Reviews
25 %
of reviewers recommend CeX
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 81%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 65%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how CeX made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
CeX 1 star review on 9th September 2020
William Ryder
More Photos & Videos
CeX 1 star review on 3rd September 2020
Tom
More Photos & Videos
CeX 1 star review on 3rd September 2020
Tom
More Photos & Videos
CeX 5 star review on 20th July 2020
Piotr T.
More Photos & Videos
CeX 1 star review on 21st May 2020
Leo Abi
More Photos & Videos
CeX 1 star review on 15th May 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
CeX 1 star review on 9th December 2019
mark j e
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Item bought: Samsung Galaxy S9 Plus 128GB Lilac Purple, EE B

Returned and replaced due to severe screen burn in

Unfortunately I had to return due to severe screen burn in. Half of the screen was permanently shaded purple and included features of a WhatsApp messenger screen at the top and bottom. I returned it and was fully refunded for the item and my postage cost. I used Royal Mail Special Delivery as the value was over £100 and was later refunded by cheque.
I then ordered another similar item of the same Grade B category and am happy with the condition and quality.
It was a lot of hassle but I'm satisfied to have been refunded. I suggest checking the quality of the screen thoroughly when you receive an order.
Posted 4 months ago
Tried to sell two iphone 4s to cex. One was accepted one was too damaged. That was fine. It was the length of time they had the phones which was the problem. I had sold or recycled other phones to other companies whose turn around was quick. Cex took weeks!
Posted 6 months ago
Hassle hence 3 stars. To sell my PS4 and change for Xbox One was a bit of hassle. 0- register yourself with Cex 1st you go to Cex leave your console for test 2- you come back to get voucher 3- go home and order Xbox (if they dont have it in shop) 4- receive item not as ordered (Xbox one boxed ordered and Xbox one Got my XBOX one discounted received) 5- complain over phone 6- go back shop return item 7- go back home order again 8- receive correct item .... if i charge for a time i spend on all these activities i would get myself brand new console for that. So it depends how much you value your time.
Posted 6 months ago
They’re alright depending on what staff and store you get I go to the one in East Ham and trust a young lad to always serve me has helped me sort out issues other staff cannot a really good worker
Posted 7 months ago
Sold them a faulty Iphone as working. They fell for it - suckers
Posted 1 year ago
In my Tooting branch, service is usually quite slow but the staff are friendly and helpful if you have any questions. The range of items they sell are good and in my experience returns are OK.
Posted 1 year ago
They didn't make me happy
Posted 2 years ago
Good prices.
Posted 2 years ago
They fixed a faulty game for me for me.
Posted 2 years ago
The store was big and items were easy to find; however the staff seemed bored, unenthusiastic and quiet which made going to the till a bit awkward
Posted 2 years ago
Fairly cheap prices could be better prices from themselves when they buy off you
Posted 3 years ago
CeX is rated 2.08 based on 376 reviews