Weight Loss Resources Reviews

4.71 Rating 120 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Weight Loss Resources
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Weight Loss Resources Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01733 345592

Email:

tracey.walton@weightlossresources.co.uk

Location:

Unit 2C, Flag Business Exchange, Vicarage Farm Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Weight Loss Resources made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I’ve resisted using this platform for so long but it makes the weight loss journey a lot easier and for the first time in a long while I’m actually seeing movement on the scale
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Elizabeth, thanks for your comment - and for giving wlr a go. Really happy to see it's helping - well done on your weight loss 👏 Best wishes, Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 1 year ago
I really only use the data recording and analysis facilities but I recognise the value of the recipes, the encouragement stories and the experience articles for those for whom these are important. I find the data recording very easy to keep up, easy to update (needs rectifying) or upload (doesn't yet exist in you database) and I find the analysis statistics and presentation perfect for my needs. I have developed my own processing system (spreadsheets, graphs, averages) to suit my own motivational characteristics and these are readily created with your output data.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your informative review John. I'm intrigued by the spreadsheet system you have set up - it would be really interesting to see the what kinds of data you are surfacing if you don't mind sharing. There may be ways of making this more accessible for you and I'm pretty sure there would be other members who like to get deeper into their data 🤔 Anyway, thanks again - all the best for reaching your goals. Best wishes, Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 1 year ago
Gives you all the tools you need to take control of your eating and exercise whilst still being able to cook from scratch and feed a family
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review Elaine, glad to hear that wlr is fitting in with family life - it's not easy being chief cook for everyone 👩‍🍳 Best wishes, Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 1 year ago
The site is a great weight loss tool and allows you to be in control and supported on your own terms. You can engage as much or as little as you like so long as you do the food diary! The plans can make logging a lot quicker and the mobile 'cockpit' is very motivating! I have lost over 4 stone so far and genuinely don't believe that I could have achieved it without WLR!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Susan, thank you very much for your lovely review - and tips for other members! You're right - food diary is key to all. Glad to hear that it's going well for you, and well done on your impressive weight loss👏😁 Best wishes, Tracey - Helpteam PS Apologies for the tardiness of my reply - bit of a mix-up over who's checking in here during holiday period!
Posted 1 year ago
Have tried other weight loss companies and diets, but for me, this is the only one that works. Calorie counting, many many foods listed, exercise calories used based on current weight, great discussion threads, support and a graph to show you how well you are progressing. Easy to use, great value for money and would recommend giving it a go.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there Fay, thank you very much for your review and recommendation. It's good to hear that you are finding wlr is easy to use and is working for you. Wish you all the best for reaching your goals 👍 Best wishes, Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 1 year ago
I really like the way I can log all the food I eat online and it provides me with my calorie intake for the day. Its a very useful tool for weight management. I love it and recommend it.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks very much for your positive comments Gail, glad to know that you are finding wlr useful and enjoying using it. Best wishes, Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 1 year ago
Weight Loss Resources is helping me to lose weight, but I am still finding my way around the website and trying to remember to log everything! It takes a bit of getting used to.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments Angela, glad to hear we're helping you to lose weight but it sounds like we could help a little more with using the tools to full potential - there's a lot there, and you're right, a lot to remember! Helpteam are pretty good at offering navigation tips and shortcuts, they quite often give tours and pointers, please send a message and one of us will give you a call if you feel that might be useful - we're here to help. Thanks once again for sharing your experience, Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 1 year ago
WLR is great, I've learned how to eat normal food again and still lose weight
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your insight Pauline, nice to hear you're losing weight without having a long list of 'do not eats' - normal food is best for long term success 😊 Best wishes, Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 1 year ago
I’d be lost without this tool! It keeps me focused and has helped me each time if needed to lose a few lbs
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive comment Kimberley, sometimes it just takes a little refresher to keep on track 👍 Best wishes, Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 1 year ago
This is a well thought out and excellent aid to dieting. It makes one well aware of the calorie values of whatever you choose to eat. There is only one area which I query and that is the one of age and the calories needed per day to 'survive' and/or to lose weight. I am nearly 80 and one's metabolic rate is totally different to that of younger people. I am only losing weight if I cut the daily calories substantially below your recommendation. None of my friends over 75 are able to lose weight on average calorie intake. Comments on this aspect of dieting as related to 'seniors' please.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your positive comments Anon. (I don't want to use your name in case you prefer not to in a public place.) It's interesting that you're finding the your daily calorie allowance to be higher than you think it should be. This is because your calorie allowance is calculated according your personal needs - your age, for example is taken into account when we make the calculation. It may be that there are some other factors/settings need tweaking in order to make sure your allowance is being worked out correctly. Having said that, it's important to say that your weight loss should not be too fast. It's likely that it's not advisable for you to try to lose weight at 2lbs a week for example. I'm going to ask Rory from the Helpteam to get in touch with you. He'll be able to make sure that everything is set up correctly and give you some more specific advice. Best wishes, Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 1 year ago
Love your website, really helpful.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your comment, I'm glad you're finding your membership helpful 😊 Best wishes, Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 1 year ago
I haven't in any way maximized the website, but I had been recording my food and weighing in. Personally for myself I joined Tesco Diets about 7 years ago which the site is no longer. My favorite parts were that I could create a menu each week from a drop down list and also print a shopping list from this. I had a weekly email reminder to add my weight with a comment and I received back a comment from one of the team - usually words of encouragement. I small thing but it really helped me stay on track. I could say when I had been on holiday and they encouraged me to get back on it.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your feedback Lorraine, some good ideas in there, really appreciate your insights in terms of what worked for you. Yours will be a good review for the team to look at when we're discussing development ideas. Best wishes, Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 1 year ago
Really simple and easy to use. Lots of choices of foods and menus. Lots of assistance if needed. Best app I’ve used so far 👍
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review. Really happy you're enjoying the wlr web app - I'll pass your kind comment onto our dev team, they'll appreciate it 😁 Best wishes, Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 1 year ago
I feel there should be a board for people with over four stone to lose as I find it provides more for people already at target or who have very little to lose. I often find it quite intimidating to post on the boards as many of the old regulars seem to know it all and give their advice in a very holier than thou way. I refuse to participate on the boards because of this .
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the feedback Jennifer, it's really good to have insights like yours as to how people may feel about advice given on the boards from 'those who have done it'. I think it's a great idea to have a board for people who are in the earlier stages of their weight loss and/or want to lose a lot of weight. The team here will have a think about what might be a good way to do that, and we'll get something sorted for next week. Thanks again for your insight, Best wishes, Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 1 year ago
I have used WLR before and managed to get my weight into the correct range for me. Then I decided to go it alone - big mistake! I started using the WLR system again five weeks ago to capture all of my food and exercise and have lost 10lb. I am a fair way off my target weight yet, but feel that with the assistance of WLR I will get there. Then, I will be staying with the plan to help me maintain for sure.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your comments John, I think a lot of people share your experience of needing to continue keeping an eye on calories in calories out after they have reached their goal weight. Especially for the first 12 months or so - even if not on an every single day basis. (As a maintainer of over 15 years, I can tell you that it get's much easier as your body and mind fully adjust, but it does take time.) Best wishes, Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent for information regarding losing weight, getting fit, diets, etc. Also invaluable for advice when you run out of ideas or become demotivated. Regular challenges and a great community. It can be used as much or as little as you like.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review Lesley, good to know you are finding the resources and community helpful - keeping the motivation going can be one of the hardest things, so we'll try to keep on finding ways to help with that :) Best wishes, Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to manage website with the vast majority of foods calorific value already loaded into the system, only diet that works for me.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your comments Stacey, happy to hear wlr is working for you :) Best wishes, Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 1 year ago
WLR works. It has a truly excellent database of foods, the ability to set up plans of regular food and exercise to make logging easy. The community is very supportive and the Help Team are brilliant. I’m here for the long term now.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for sharing your lovely review Sharyn, really happy to hear that wlr is working for you. Will pass on your comment about the food database to the foodies, they will appreciate it :) Best wishes, Tracey - helpteam
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to use but would be so much better if it was on an app. A bit annoying having to find the plan you're using from the list when you want to add food
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback Wendy, we do have some work in progress on the 'app' side of things - though we will be sticking to the web app, as things progress wlr will provide a more traditional app-like experience - hopefully to the point where there will be no noticeable difference. I've noted your comment re when you are using a diet plan - hopefully we'll be able to find a way to make this a bit slicker in the not too distant future :) Best wishes, Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 1 year ago
I have been a member for most of the past 15 years, only leaving a couple of times when I had so much going on that I wasn't using the site enough. The site is really easy to use and the database is extensive. The information on nutrition is excellent. The forum boards are good to read although Off Topic is not as interesting as it was some 10/12 years ago and I no longer post. All in all very good and I shall continue to use unless anything untoward happens 🙂
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your supportive review Suzan, and for being a longstanding member and one of wlr's pioneers! Hopefully the OT board will regain your interest once all the brxt stuff is sorted :) Thanks again and best wishes, Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 1 year ago
Weight Loss Resources is rated 4.71 based on 120 reviews