Weight Loss Resources Reviews

4.71 Rating 120 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Weight Loss Resources
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Weight Loss Resources Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01733 345592

Email:

tracey.walton@weightlossresources.co.uk

Location:

Unit 2C, Flag Business Exchange, Vicarage Farm Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Weight Loss Resources made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you Lyn.
Posted 2 years ago
Great support wouldn't be able to loose weight without WLR
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for sharing your thoughts Nicole, support is one of the less visible aspects to those who don't know wlr so it's great that you highlighted it :) Best wishes, Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 2 years ago
I started with weight loss resources on the 7th January weighing 12stone 5pounds I am now at a weight that I am very happy with 9stone 13pounds and I would like to lose another 7pounds so I am very very happy with your service and great advice. Thank you
Posted 2 years ago
Wow! Well done on your impressive weight loss Susan, and thank you for sharing. Best of luck with the 7lbs! Best wishes, Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 2 years ago
App and website are great for tracking my calories. Have become much more conscious of what I eat.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your comments Nick, being conscious is a major part of the battle :) Best wishes, Tracey - wlr helpteam
Posted 2 years ago
Good tools for monitoring intake and progress.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your comment Carole. Best wishes, Tracey - wlr helpteam
Posted 2 years ago
Love WLR, it's helped me lose a lot of weight in the past and have control over my eating habits. Will definitely be coming back after my holiday.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for sharing your experience Lyndsay, have a great holiday! Best wishes Tracey - wlr helpteam
Posted 2 years ago
I've been signed up for a month and although I don't think I'm very techie I've found the site very user-friendly. Having to record what I eat and any exercise I do is a real incentive to me to keep on track, even more than I imagined as I really resisted calorie counting for years. So far I haven't ventured in to the forum or haven't needed to consult with an expert yet but I like having the possibility as I don't feel so alone in this! Thanks for a great service!
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks very much for your review Ruth, what you say about calorie counting is insightful - it's not the most glamorous option but it does help :) Best wishes Tracey - wlr helpteam
Posted 2 years ago
Well it took me a day or two to read all the bits. I started the New Everyday Diet. I needed to get bits of shopping as well first. I said to my H I was was going to diet and I might seem selfish but I had to make it work. He was fully supportive. I have completed 6 days now and haven’t really felt hungry. Loved the different food. H has much the same food as me, but has extra calories as he needs to gain weight. I’m very impressed with this site. It’s no hype, you just quietly get on with your own thing. Thank You.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks very much for your review Susan - it's great to hear back from someone who is using one of wlr's diet plans. As you said, it's all about doing 'your own thing'. Hope you and H continue to enjoy it! Best wishes Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 2 years ago
Im finding it very good easy to use and enjoying bein on it . Its very helpfull
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks very much for your comments Dawn. I'm glad you're finding wlr helpful. If you're enjoying it that's really good to hear and a good sign that you'll be successful, which you have my best wishes for. Thanks again Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 2 years ago
It’s difficult to do a survey so early on - I have only been using the app for a week! The data base seems ok, but I have so far tried the bar code reader on three things from Tesco and it didn’t have any of them in the data! Easy enough to add things and it seems more user friendly than Slimming Worlds app so far... although that seems more comprehensive. Other than that I am quite happy to review again in a month?
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks very much for your review Pauline, and for the heads-up that a week in is a bit early to ask for a review. (As you can see from the number of reviews here - we have only just begun to proactively invite members to review, and are trying to work out what would be the best point to ask them, so your feedback is very helpful.) I can only apologise about the unfound items on the bar code reader, this is quite a recent introduction to wlr's tools, and some items on our food database have not yet been appended with bar code data. Please rest assured that this is actively being worked on and should be getting better by the day. It would be great if you have time to pop by and review again in a month, and thank you very much for your feedback this time. Best wishes Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 2 years ago
Another 2 weeks of lockdown ahead for us here. Finding 5km exercise restriction difficult but loving the challenges not sure ill get stone off before Xmas but will give it my best shot. I live in remote area so really need this online service for support. Stay safe everyone.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, I hope lockdown has not been too rough on you. Our support is only a click away not only the help team but the other members on the site will always be there to help keep you sain :) best wishes Alan
Posted 3 months ago
Really helpful for focusing on what you eat, how you exercise and watching your weight.
Posted 7 months ago
Great site, easy to follow and use on any platform. The challenges and forums really help to support you through the weight loss journey as does the ability to buddy someone. Already recommended to a number of colleagues and we use the site to run our own group at work. Would love to be able to link my apple watch with the exercise portion of the site, but fingers crossed that will be on its way at some point.
Posted 7 months ago
I find the logging of food easy, so keeping track each day is easy. Looking up some of the recipes and meal ideas a little tricky but that could be me!
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Robert, I always find the easier something is to do the better it works. From your review, it seems you agree :) If you need any assistance with the meal ideas or recipes you can always contact us at the helpteam by phone or text. We are more than happy to make this part as easy as the rest of the site. Best wishes Alan Helpteam
Posted 8 months ago
Logging everything you eat enforces a discipline, which is what weight loss is all about. It is a habit to get into, which is the same as healthy eating. I don't find the community very helpful, but maybe because I prefer to go it alone, and this works
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Rachel, Thank you for your review. Building good habits is the key isn't it? Best wishes, Trudi - Help Team
Posted 11 months ago
It seems like a good tool if you struggle to lose weight and require the support. For me though, I really just wanted a mechanism for monitoring my calorie intake and something that would help me keep to a routine. It’s been great for that, but expensive if one does not want the full package. I think offering differently priced packages would be preferable.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Carla, I am glad the site has helped sort out your routine for you. I will definitely pass on your comments to the development team - thank you! Best wishes, Trudi - Help Team
Posted 11 months ago
Great tool in weight loss control. Need more live updates to keep food list up to date. We as a nation ear different now, so a lot more foods need to be added.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Many thanks for your review :) Could I ask if there are any particular items that you feel are missing so we can pass this over to our food data team to get this added. If you could send us an email with the details we'll certainly look into this further. Best wishes, Rory - Help Team
Posted 1 year ago
It is all excellent, thank you. I am having great success. If I was to suggest any improvements that you could make, it would be to increase the number of recipie options for the GI diet, which is what I am on at the moment. And, when I submit a query, the answers, whilst always very clear, are very brief and probably in reality, I could do with a bit more elaboration as I am on a real learning curve on what GI is and is not. But overall, really happy with this product. I've lost a stone and I am absolutely thrilled.Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Gobnait Many thanks for your review. It's lovely to hear you are having great success with wlr! I'll certainly pass on your feedback regarding low GI recipes and I'll ensure the team elaborate more in our responses. Have a lovely day and if you need anything at all please let us know. Best wishes, Rory - Help Team
Posted 1 year ago
Just getting my head around it
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sheila Thanks for your review! Good luck with your goals and if you need anything along the way please get in touch! Best wishes, Rory - Help Team
Posted 1 year ago
It's a fantastic programme with so much support and challenges. My only negative is, the bar code scanner doesn't work much and some food items have to be entered manually.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mary Thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear you've been struggling with the barcode scanner. If you could send us some examples of the products you are having trouble with we can certainly get this checked. You can email us at helpteam@weightlossresources.co.uk Best wishes, Rory - Help Team
Posted 1 year ago
Weight Loss Resources is rated 4.71 based on 120 reviews