Weight Loss Resources Reviews

4.71 Rating 120 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Weight Loss Resources
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Weight Loss Resources Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01733 345592

Email:

tracey.walton@weightlossresources.co.uk

Location:

Unit 2C, Flag Business Exchange, Vicarage Farm Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Weight Loss Resources made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Helps you identify those small extra calories per day to contribute to an increase rather than a decrease
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Good luck with your goals! Best wishes Rory Help Team
Posted 1 year ago
The facility is good but there's no contact to encourage you when you stop using the site and fall by the wayside. With a number of important life events happening, an accident and being out of the country, I forgot that I was still paying!! :( It seems as long as the payment is made, who cares?!
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback Anon. WLR does take a self-service approach, we're always available on the phone, by email, the helpteam board. We always care - but I understand that sometimes people may benefit from a nudge or two from ourselves. We'll take your comments on board. That means we'll discuss them in the context of member needs and ongoing development. Best wishes, Tracey, Helpteam
Posted 1 year ago
Hoping my order will be here soon
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Gwyneth Many thanks for your review. I've tried to call you today but was unable to speak to you. Could I check whether your order has arrived with you yet? All orders placed before 1pm are dispatched the same day. If your order is still now with you could I ask you to send us an email so we can investigate this further? Our email address is: helpteam@weightlossresources.co.uk Best wishes, Rory, Help Team
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Gwyneth Thanks for your review. Your order is showing as dispatched on the same day it was received so please let us know if this hasn't been received so I can investigate further. Best wishes, Rory - Help Team
Posted 1 year ago
It has taken me quite a time to learn to use the resources. Could you include a tutorial on your site giving a brief tour of the features? This would have been extremely useful for me. Now I am conversant with the features I'm really enjoying it.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review Raymond and the feedback on a tutorial, this is something we've got in the pipeline for the future :) Lovely to hear that you are now enjoying wlr! Good luck with your goals. Best wishes, Rory - Helpteam
Posted 1 year ago
I am having more success with WLR than any slimming club. Sometimes it can be slow to input my daily diary but other wise I am very happy.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to write a review Janet :) It can take a little time to fill in your food diary every day, you can create plans and recipes which can speed up the input times. Please send us a message if you would like help with this :) Best wishes, Rory - Helpteam
Posted 1 year ago
It helps with calorie count and setting goals.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review Ilze Good luck with reaching your weight loss goals! Best wishes, Rory - Helpteam
Posted 1 year ago
Weight Loss Resource has helped me to lose weight for the first time in years. The food diary and counting calories has been easy to complete everyday alongside any activities that I have taken part in. The site has a number of helpful resources which I have accessed for things like eating out and holidays. Counting and log calories becomes an addiction - plus I am losing weight which makes me feel happy.
Posted 1 year ago
Weight Loss Resources is helping me to lose weight, but I am still finding my way around the website and trying to remember to log everything! It takes a bit of getting used to.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your comments Angela, glad to hear we're helping you to lose weight but it sounds like we could help a little more with using the tools to full potential - there's a lot there, and you're right, a lot to remember! Helpteam are pretty good at offering navigation tips and shortcuts, they quite often give tours and pointers, please send a message and one of us will give you a call if you feel that might be useful - we're here to help. Thanks once again for sharing your experience, Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 2 years ago
I haven't in any way maximized the website, but I had been recording my food and weighing in. Personally for myself I joined Tesco Diets about 7 years ago which the site is no longer. My favorite parts were that I could create a menu each week from a drop down list and also print a shopping list from this. I had a weekly email reminder to add my weight with a comment and I received back a comment from one of the team - usually words of encouragement. I small thing but it really helped me stay on track. I could say when I had been on holiday and they encouraged me to get back on it.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your feedback Lorraine, some good ideas in there, really appreciate your insights in terms of what worked for you. Yours will be a good review for the team to look at when we're discussing development ideas. Best wishes, Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to use but would be so much better if it was on an app. A bit annoying having to find the plan you're using from the list when you want to add food
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your feedback Wendy, we do have some work in progress on the 'app' side of things - though we will be sticking to the web app, as things progress wlr will provide a more traditional app-like experience - hopefully to the point where there will be no noticeable difference. I've noted your comment re when you are using a diet plan - hopefully we'll be able to find a way to make this a bit slicker in the not too distant future :) Best wishes, Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 2 years ago
I really like the weight tracking page as the graph is extremely motivational for me
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for posting Laura, you must have a nice downward line - good to hear :) Best wishes - Tracey, Helpteam
Posted 2 years ago
Helpful knowing calorie allowance, what has been used and earned through exercise.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your comment Valerie, glad you're finding tracking calories in and out helpful - and hopefully motivational! Best wishes, Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 2 years ago
WLR was excellent with so many useful tips on the forum and easy to use adding food and activities etc. Unfortunately I was unable to keep at it but hope to return
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your recommendation Anne. Life gets in the way sometimes but we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 2 years ago
The food diary and keeping a check on my weight has helped me to achieve my weight loss so far, it is really helpful being able to look at the reports and charts.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your feedback Jayne, and congrats on the weight loss - glad wlr has been helpful. Best wishes Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 2 years ago
i enjoyed membership of WLR for 3 months and although didn't quite achieve my goal weight loss, i did loose enough weight to drop a clothes size. loved the recipes, meal plans, etc and may rejoin in future. thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
Many thanks for your review Karen, and congratulations on your clothes size drop - glad wlr was able to help. All the best Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 2 years ago
I go into diet plan. Scroll to the bottom says I've over eaten yet if all added up I'm well within my 1100 so very confusing tbh
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lynda Thanks for your review and apologies for the delay in responding. If you are still having issues with this, please get in touch so we can look into this further for you as it's very strange that this is happening. Best wishes, Rory - Help Team
Posted 1 year ago
Basic site which does what it needs to.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review! Best wishes, Rory - Help Team
Posted 1 year ago
Rory who responded to my phone call and my issue with the order i had made on line was very helpful and dealt with the issue thank you I really appreciated your help
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your review Vanessa. Apologies for the hiccup with the website but glad we got it sorted for you. Hope you enjoy your purchase :) Best wishes, Rory - Helpteam
Posted 1 year ago
The support is great, the advice sensible and based on sound research. But like every other diet, if you’re going to lose weight you must follow it consistently. I’m afraid I just haven’t been able to maintain the consistency, despite the kind support. I have lost weight but only 4 lbs in the 12 weeks. Better than nothing. Don’t expect this to be a quick fix.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your review Lucy, you are right - wlr isn't a quick fix, we''re all about losing weight for the long term. Having said that - you are being a little hard on yourself (and us!). It may seem like a long time, but you've only been with us a little over 4 weeks. You should give yourself a pat on the back for your 4lb loss 👏 Best wishes, Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 2 years ago
I feel there should be a board for people with over four stone to lose as I find it provides more for people already at target or who have very little to lose. I often find it quite intimidating to post on the boards as many of the old regulars seem to know it all and give their advice in a very holier than thou way. I refuse to participate on the boards because of this .
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for the feedback Jennifer, it's really good to have insights like yours as to how people may feel about advice given on the boards from 'those who have done it'. I think it's a great idea to have a board for people who are in the earlier stages of their weight loss and/or want to lose a lot of weight. The team here will have a think about what might be a good way to do that, and we'll get something sorted for next week. Thanks again for your insight, Best wishes, Tracey - Helpteam
Posted 2 years ago
Weight Loss Resources is rated 4.71 based on 120 reviews