Which? Mortgage Advisers Reviews

4.23 Rating 314 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Which? Mortgage Advisers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Which? Mortgage Advisers Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 197 8036

Email:

mortgages@whichmortgages.co.uk

Location:

First FloorOne Castlepark Tower Hill

Write Your review

Tell us how Which? Mortgage Advisers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
From the get-go it was apparent that Jon Logan was inexperienced and out of his depth. He had only recently passed his CEMAP exams and whilst I'd be willing to forgive that, he talked a lot about being "seasoned" (per LinkedIn) but in fact had very little grasp of the FCA guidelines and consumer protection. He became aggressive when questioned and I felt it was all about commission. Mickey Mouse advice overall. Not a pleasant experience.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Had been on an old rate for a very long time as was advised by my own bank a few years ago that my affordability calculations meant I shouldn't look at applying for a remortgage. That plus the uncertainty of the whole process put me off for a long time. I finally took the leap and went with Which, who I have always believed to be trustworthy through reputation. The staff were friendly and approachable and made what seemed daunting at first relatively painless in the end. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Top class service 5 star .Patient team perfect simple problem solving excellent communication and follow ups.Very happy customer here.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I today purchased my first house! The process of purchasing started in November 2016. As I was new to the whole process, I employed Which? Mortgage Advisers to help me through this. They took all the details off me and did market search on their own and provided me the best possible quote. They also gave me details of recommended solicitors whom I used for the process. The solicitors and Which? team stayed in close contact with me and with each other throughout the process. I never had to visit Which? team and everything was done through emails and telephone. The never ending process became so easy that actually I only had to visit my solicitors once and that was also for witnessed signatures. Overall I am very pleased with Which? service and would highly recommend them especially to the first time buyers.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Fantastic attentive service - would recommend and use again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very friendly, easily accessible and knowledgeable.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The Bristol team were responsive and knowledgeable identifying a market leading rate and appropriate lender. Their communications were excellent and at no time were we chasing them for answers to questions we had asked. A thoroughly professional service. Thank you.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Professionalism was far better than the solicitors and conveyancing solicitors.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The Which Mortgage advisers were extremely knowledgeable and helpful, resulting in a much better mortgage for us than we had previously. We are extremely grateful for their service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very informative advisors, kept us informed at every stage, very honest advisors.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We found the whole process very simple and straight forward. Having a busy work schedule we found the email communication was excellent and we were able to understand and follow the options provided very easily. When needed follow the direct phone service and the advisors were very good. We would recommend this service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
clean communication - immediate responses
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Which were great, I have had many mortgages over the years and Which were able to offer a better deal than my broker I usually use could offer. Not only was the price great but the service was to and my application was very complicated but Which were able to navigate the transaction to completion where I feel most other companies would have failed. I have already told everyone I know to use Which and if you read this you should also think about using Which. Giles
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I could not have got my mortgage without Which?'s help, everyone I spoke to was professional and friendly. In particular my mortgage coordinator Shelby Davies was absolutely amazing, I never waited long for a response and felt like she always did her best to help me with any query and helped me along the entire process. I could not have asked for better help and a more knowledgeable service from her. All the information provided was always correct and extremely useful. A brilliant service from all, I would 10/10 recommend Which to anyone else. Thankyou!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service, constant and reliable contact with detailed information on each possible mortgage provider. Would definetely reccommend and we shall use again!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Shabeer Ahmed was a delightful adviser he was recommended from a friend. I've never applied for a mortgage before and he made the entire process run smoothly and quickly I'm very thankful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My mortgage advisor, Ryan Harvey, was very knowledgable and professional and got things moving really quickly for me. Unfortunately, the same cannot be said for whom I was passed on to once the mortgage had been agreed. Emails were poorly answered, if at all, and I ended up having to do a lot of the leg work myself.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
A very good service that I can thoroughly recommend. We obtained a very good rate although our circumstances were unusual and the Which team were most professional and very user friendly. There was a team looking after us so if one was off for any reason, their emails are picked up and answered quickly. An excellent service all round!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
'I bought a property through Which? Mortgage Advisers and was assisted by Steve James, Alex Kemp and also Rob Viol. I’m happy to say that I was absolutely delighted with the service they provided. As a first-time buyer, the process was made as easy as possible. They were very knowledgeable, friendly and always professional. Their quick action really drove the whole thing forward; I’d highly recommend Which? Mortgage Advisers.'
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
After receiving fantastic level of service with Which? 2 years ago we made the decision to pay the fee and take the hassle away from a remortgage. After a great level of service from the initial contact we are now left feeling very disappointed and like we could have saved the money and gone direct to a lender. A long story but there has been several communication downfalls which eventually resulted in a Which? advisor agreeing matters without our authority. What should have been an easy hassle free experience has created a huge amount of time and stress. We are now in the situation that Which? have developed sloping shoulders and told us to take it up with the Financial Ombudsman if we are not happy rather than address our concerns direct.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Which? Mortgage Advisers is rated 4.23 based on 314 reviews