Wido Reviews

4.02 Rating 1,561 Reviews
75 %
of reviewers recommend Wido
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 85%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
3.60 out of 5
Read Wido Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

contact@widosupport.com

Location:

Unit 5a - 5b Bestwood Business Park
Bestwood Village
Nottingham

Write Your review

Tell us how Wido made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My BBQ arrived I put it together I didn't have the correct legs for side table, I had a massive crack in the ash tray the lid hinges were all bent so my lid is wonky there was also some minor dents not the best for the money I spent i wouldn't recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
Gazebo took a while to put together and really struggled getting roof material to fit! However looks lovely up
Posted 1 year ago
great product,fast delivery,as described. thankyou
Posted 1 year ago
I was a bit sceptical about buying cheap loading ramps from a site I hadn't used before with some bad reviews but thought they were worth a punt at £30 including delivery. They turned up in a couple of days and certainly did the job I needed them to (loading a ride on mower in and out of a van). In summary, cheap and cheerful, but actually better than I expected and did the job nicely.
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a gazebo on Wednesday and it was supposed to be delivered on Thursday. I have had no emails from WIDO to confirm any delays and I haven’t received any despatch or tracking information. I can’t get hold of anyone and I need this for the weekend. Had I known this wouldn’t turn up I would have ordered with another company.
Posted 1 year ago
We purchased a charcoal bbq with lid and bottle opener for 140 pounds. The item arrived promptly. We assembled it the next day. The instructions leaflet is so basic that it lacks vital information and makes the assembly process really cumbersome despite two individuals well versed in flat pack fittings. In fact the bbq did not contain any fixtures for the bottle opener and several parts are slightly bent not allowing for good fit. As is happens we also found the same bbq 20% cheaper in another store. We emailed Wido about all of this asking them to offer us a partial discount about a faulty item but a week later I have still not heard anything. Their phone lines are also not in action due to COVID! I find the whole service inadequate and unprofessional. It's a real shame as I would expect much more from a British company.
Posted 1 year ago
Great product, good price and fast delivery. Only slight issue was damage to both items in the same place....perhaps a manufacturing fault or weakness?
Posted 1 year ago
Great purchase, bargain & looks lush!
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with my goods, garden furniture very easy to assemble and looks great thank you
Posted 1 year ago
Really good value for money, ordered Friday received by monday.id suggest on buying a weight sand bag or bolt8to fix to the ground as it needs the weight due to the size it becomes too heavy! Definitely recommend purchasing just a few marks on the poles but doesnt stand out
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent quality product and excellent service
Posted 1 year ago
Fast and efficient, item as described..super service
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased a gazebo from Wido, Quality of the gazebo was ok but the fixings were not great as certain fixings were unusable. Also box turned up looking like it had been in a severe accident picture does not get over how bad the rest of the box was, it was so damaged And open I found parts from other stuff that must of been near it in the warehouse. Also had no dispatch emails or anything. Was ok experience probably would not purchase from this site again.
Posted 1 year ago
Very simple to choose and order bar b que. Different matter when it arrived as a flat pack. As an engineer building these things is a simple task. Not this time I found the pictorial instructions difficult to follow and what should have been a simple hour job turned into a 3 hour marathon.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a gazebo like Mrs Hinch on the Friday morning and it came Saturday lunchtime. Fabulous service ❣️
Posted 1 year ago
Disappointed with customer service and the order was delivered to the wrong address, I had ensured in 3 areas of my booking and stated in email where it Emma’s to be delivered. I had to get someone else to bring the goods to the correct address otherwise TufnellS would have returned my order. The packaging had not been handled with care as the boxes were in a state. Hopefully the product will last. It’s a shame because I had intended in ordering more products but reluctant to do so now.
Posted 1 year ago
Very bad experience with Wido. I had purchased an item specifically for an event over the weekend (noting that next day delivery was available) When the item did not arrive after 2 days i got in contact via the email given for the support team informing them of the situation and it has now been a further 4 days and nothing back. Furthermore, the item is now with DHL for delivery and after two failed attempts as there is a delay in the messaging service (where you can change your delivery times etc). As such, I have no item, do not now need the item and am stuck in limbo as you have taken the money for said item and have not even responded to my email highlight the issue. Utter disaster..... Any thoughts / guidance?
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent Service and fast delivery.
Posted 1 year ago
The item is really lovely. I was disappointed on the lack of confirmation after my initial purchase. I received nothing, no notification of my purchase. I was worried that my money had been taken and I had no invoice/confirmation. However, the item did arrive and i am very happy with it. Funnily enough though I do actually get an email asking for a review 😂
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant service , arrived next day with free delivery . Parasol is lovely and a very reasonable price.
Posted 1 year ago
Wido is rated 4.02 based on 1,561 reviews