Wickes Reviews

1.54 Rating 1,386 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend Wickes
Read Wickes Reviews

About Wickes:

Wickes continues to be one of the major brands in the DIY and Home Improvement sector. We have a range of over 10,000 products (98% own brand), and are able to offer our customers everyday low prices by sourcing the best quality products at the lowest possible cost. Most of our products are available for next-day delivery, including big & bulky stuff. At Wickes you can discover a whole host of inspirational ideas for your Home and Garden, with some of our key products being doors, flooring, tiles, kitchens and gardens. Launched in 2006, the Wickes transactional website features product details covering the complete Wickes range. Our website is constantly being enhanced to help improve customer satisfaction, so why not be a part of that journey by helping customers find us.

Visit Website

Phone:

0344 892 2721 (Ext. 6322)

Location:

National Customer Service Centre | Rhosili Road | Brackmills

Write Your review

Tell us how Wickes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Appalling online delivery service- ordered flooring from them which didn’t arrive. They lied and claimed that a delivery was attempted but O wasn’t in. Ended up cancelling . Ordered a door which didn’t arrive on the day- no explanation, didn’t arrive the next day either. I wasted two days waiting in and now trying to get through to customer service to get a refund is impossible. Avoid like the plague . I will be going elsewhere from now on
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Initially reasonably happy with new kitchen but then 18 months later paintwork blistered on cupboards and they sent replacement through the post and arranged for someone to fit them. Oddly it was the plumber who fitted our sink which has continued to leak for 2 yrs. He also said he'd fixed that temporarily but would be back with a new part - never came back. We have made numerous calls to wickes and never get a reply back. Our guarantee has now expired but the fault is still ongoing and has never been sorted. Customer services are also rubbish. On hold for an hour to get through only to be told they will call right back and of course don't! More emails sent and ignored. I am now going to the ombudsman because if wickes think I will just go away they are mistaken. I have told 2 friends who are having new kitchens not to touch wickes with a barge pole and will continue to inform people of their poor service. Give this company a very wide berth. Once they have had your money they couldn't care less. We have been 5 months trying to get this sorted and still haven't managed it. Absolute rubbish!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
If I could give less than 1 star I would - absolutely dreadful service- incredibly poor customer service, I still have only half the loo I ordered after 2.5 months and yet the web site is still advertising a 2 week delivery timescale. Complaints, poor trust pilot reviews and customer service phone calls make no difference - I can't get hold of anyone who can tell me when I will receive the goods I've ordered and paid for.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Super Service, very kind installer. Thank you Romek
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Appalling customer service. My 93 year old mother paid in full for her kitchen in May and was due to have the kitchen fitted in July but, owing to the illness of the fitter, she has now been told that she has to wait until at least October before it can be installed. She has boxes of parts, etc all over the ground floor and very little scope to use the kitchen as it is and yet she has to wait until others in the queue get their kitchens fitted first! I just hope that she can survive this disruption and frankly dangerous situation. Wickes should be ashamed of themselves and nobody should be under any illusion that this company cares about its customers because they clearly do not.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Appalling service and the bathroom suit is not fit for use at not even a year old, it needs completely taking out and renewing. We have not been able to take a shower in our bathroom or wash our faces in the sink since it was installed almost a year ago. To top it all off the company have asked for almost £1000.00 over the price quoted for the suit, one saving grace we did not use there installers like our friends. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. order no: 950531
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Item supposed to be delivered 29-07-2021 by DX. Driver didn’t turn up and Lied by saying he left a house card at 05.40 pm . Impossible as we were in the open garden and he would have had to pass us to get to the letter box. This is the 2nd time DX has done this On speaking to your agent on 30th I was amazed at his nonchalant attitude and couldn’t get him to get a team leader to ring me back . I asked what happens if this happens again today? His answer was then it will have to be Monday. Cannot believe this attitude from a company like yours . Livid !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I am still waiting for the parts to be delivered!!! If the parts are still unavailable 4 months after selling me the kitchen why was the item sold to me? Why have you not offered an alternative solution to resolve this issue? My kitchen cannot be completed without the spacers to the pan drawer as the drawers cannot be fitted without them! I’ve had no correspondence from wickes throughout this whole ordeal You have sold me an incomplete kitchen and I would like a resolution as soon as possible please
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Went to the Rushden branch and got a detailed plan for my new bathroom.The plan was to strip everything out and start anew.The price was approx £3000 for fittings excluding tiles,and approx £5000 for fitting. I said i would go ahead and was happy to pay for the materials now,but was told company policy was 100% payment in advance despite installation would be november ish but before christmas. Never heard of a company doing this,my worry was the fitters are not employed by wickes. Iwas told i could take out a credit agreement and pay 10% now and balance on completion ,which i rejected. For example just ordered solar panels,total deposit zero on £7000 order
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
What an uncaring rubbish company my 90 years mother is still waiting for her kitchen to be completed start date January replacement worktops been in small hallway for 12 weeks making it nearly impossible for mum to get passed them ,all they come up with is ( Sorry for the inconvenience)they will be sorry if she falls again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM WICKES ONLINE ! I’ve have had the worst experience buying outdoor tiles from them. The tiles were delivered on a wooden pallet and plonked outside my driveway on a public pavement. I had no other way to bring them inside my driveway other than open the pallet and lift each tile to bring it in. I immediately realised the tiles didn’t match with the rest of my patio so within timescales requested a refund and pick them back. The guy came to collect the pallet but left saying the pallet was opened and so he could not take it back. How would they expect an industrial style packaging of such heavy tiles back on the pallet. I took the tiles and the packaging to the pavement for them to be collected but the guy still left without picking them up. I have made atleast 50 plus phone calls to the customer service and each time the advisor promises to get a manager call me to help me. No one has called me back till date. Appalling customer service - utterly disappointed!!! Will never ever again buy anything from Wickes and warn you all also not to buy .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Where do I begin? All I can say is, if you want a new bathroom, Wickes should be at the bottom of your list.... The design consultant who sits and puts together your bathroom, fails to mention until the very end of the process, that Tiles, Flooring, Lighting, electrics... are NOT included in the price.... Also, I was told that the shower accessories shelf and toilet roll holder... was not part of the installation process. This news was given to me, AFTER the fitter had gone home.... what was initially a £6000 bathroom, turned into £7000. During the process I was told we were being given discounts here and there on tiles and flooring totaling £700! Great I thought! Then the bombshell... there’s a £200 admin fee for tiles and one for flooring, discount gone.... the quality of some of the work was not up to standard at all... also, when I was given the square meter of tiles that would be needed by the fitter, he quoted 18m squared...so I paid for that amount of tiles, with an extra box just in case... The truth of the matter, only 9 m square was needed... I could have cut my cost by half.... They are honestly a rip off and not a “one stop shop”. Source you’re own bathroom and other supplies and find an independent bathroom fitter, you’ll cut your costs by at least a half....
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Poor online delivery process. Items did not get delivered on time and certain items went missing. Spent 2 days on the support chat trying to work out where my items were and nobody had a clue between several people. I had to keep repeating myself. Never once did I feel I was the customer that followed a process only to be let down. No urgency from anybody.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent range of products, great service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
DO NOT USE WICKES, we bought a kitchen from them 5 or so years ago, everything was fine and we were happy with the product until our counter cracked along the drainage grooves (where you dry your washing up). Apparently the grooves were cut to shallow by Wickes and over time this caused the counter to split. We spent weeks getting through to the right person at customer service to resolve the matter, when we finally did they said they wouldn't do anything. We finally took them to Small Claims Court, where they eventually decided to settle and replace the counter. We were sent a new counter which was dropped on delivery damaging it, as well as being the incorrect size for our kitchen. We've now been waiting for 1 month with a huge damaged counter top in our small living room and no one at Wickes cares or will resolve the matter. We have a new born child and are living in a building site. WICKES YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Do not use the bathroom installation service. We have had poor workmanship, poor quality goods and over three months later have not had our bathrooms finished. The first installer sent in a Completion certificate (including one of electrical safety) when we had bare wires hanging out of the walls. Many many deliveries of bits and bobs. We were offered a very small discount as compensation which we declined and now they have just referred us to the ombudsmen without any effort to reach an agreement. We used the Weston-Super-Mare branch. Watchdog featured Wickes on it's show last night so clearly we are not alone. No end it sight. Non functioning main bathroom for three months now and a half finished en-suite. No effort being made to restore their now abysmal reputation.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good Evening. I need to say a massive Thank You to all the staff in the Anerley . (Ana) for her consistent help & Amazing Energy . (Emilia) the manger for always going over and beyond . (Dillon) & (Ben) & (Rob) for helping me on more than one occasion to the car with goods and always being there to lend a hand . These humans are more than staff there Amazing people & a credit to your company . Many Thanks . Instagram: awol_motivation Love Awol. GOD BLESS
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely pitiful service. DO NOT USE! We instructed Wickes 7months ago to fit our bathroom. Waited 10weeks for fitter to book us in. Just days before fitter arrived we were told our bath wasn't in stock, this was the beginning of never ending stock and fitter issues. Five months on from the fitters initial visit we still don't have a backsplash/tap, have poorly plastered walls and no financial recourse from Wickes, the fitter also left the radiator valve open so caused a leak causing water damage on our newly redecorated ceiling downstairs and also dropped tiles causing damage to downstairs ceilings. The Customer Service is abysmal and we still don't know when it will be finished. If I could turn back the clock I would never ever use them. Save yourself months of hassle and go elsewhere!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Kitchen start date 14 Jan bad experience from that date to now still on going replacement worktops been in hallway now 8 weeks ,Mum is 90 WHAT away to treat anybody had no facilities for 3 weeks now worktop issue ,fell a few times trying to manoeuvre in hallway told wicks a few times they just say sorry ,fitter ,his name is Pinocchio.Be very aware their customer service is absolutely rubbish
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Wickes really need to change their slogan I think Wickes needs to change their logo from "Let's do it right" to "Please don't buy anything from us unless you are totally 110% sure it is what you want and it will fit as we have a 30day returns policy and it is non-negotiable but if you are lucky (only due to managers discretion) and we give a refund it will be only be in the form of a gift card credit which you need to spend in 2 years otherwise will will take you money that way!" Wickes need to rethink their returns policy and give the consumer confidence in the Wickes brand. IKEA have got it right by offering a 365 day returns policy. 30days is not very long to find a builder/tradesperson to complete a job so when items have been purchased and issues arise which makes the product(s) superfluous becase they wont fit, to be quoted 30 days, 30 days, 30 days and tough luck lady by the local store manager does not help improve their image. It wasn't as though I was wanting to return everything I had bought - it was just 1 item which is still being sold by Wickes and the box was unopened Employees have no customer service training, and behave like robots just quoting the policy the policy the policy. Too many little men puffing out their chests out pretending to be important. Perhaps the CEO ought to try being a mystery shopper at his stores and see just how appalling their after sales customer service is!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Wickes is rated 1.54 based on 1,386 reviews