Wise Property Care Reviews

4.68 Rating 467 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Wise Property Care
Read Wise Property Care Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 65 22 678

Email:

hello@wisepropertycare.com

Location:

BRANCHES THROUGHOUT SCOTLAND offering Professional Solutions to problems such as Damp Proofing, Woodworm, Dry & Wet Rot, Japanese Knotweed and Basement Waterproofing

Write Your review

Tell us how Wise Property Care made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Excellent standard of workmanship and communication throughout the project, all at a very competitive rate. Would recommend Wise to any of our Clients and happily use them again on any applicable project. Andrew Yule (FLN Consulting Engineers).
Wise Property Care 5 star review on 15th December 2017
Posted 3 years ago
Nadeem was extremely helpful in prescribing the best treatment, whilst explaining other considerations on affected timber within the damaged area. He listened attentively then offered a very pragmatic plan to combat the mould problem caused by a leaking roof. I would have no hesitation in recommending Wise Property Care in future.
(Edinburgh) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Melvyn Thank you very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure speaking with you. The Mould Control Kit you have just purchased will help clean away the black Mould growth, however, if the mould returns again then there may be an underlying issue that needs addressed. I have sent you on our Edinburgh Branch Managers (William Mulgrew) contact details. Just get back in touch to arranage an appointment if required. Merry Christmas TeamWISE
Posted 3 years ago
Wise property helped us make the decision whether or not to purchase a property due to amount of damp that was underlying. They were very quick and honest about the work needing done - with estimates and time scales! Would recommend you guys!
Posted 3 years ago
Expensive - considerably more than other quotes. Quotation required upwards revision twice. Extractor and ceiling lights missing and/or not working on completion of works (later rectified after much back and forth emailing). Dry rot returned just adjacent (literally a few cm) to an area that had been treated, not covered by guarantee of work, which led to further disruption and expense.
Posted 3 years ago
Fast efficient and pleasant, from quote to completion
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks James for taking the time to review our Damp Repair works carried out at your property. Great to hear everything went smoothly from start to finish. Merry Christmas TeamWISE
Posted 3 years ago
They were thorough and coped well with a setback when the job started.The price did not change despite this complication which was a relief.
Posted 3 years ago
Great to hear, despite the initial set back, you were happy with the standard of works carried out at your new property and the service provided by Wise Property Care. Merry Christmas TeamWISE
Posted 3 years ago
Fast service
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks John for rating Wise Property Care 5 stars! Merry Christmas TeamWISE
Posted 3 years ago
Technician wanted to spend whole time chatting, did not inspire confidence, didn't tell me what he had done and left after three hours, at least an hour of which he had spent talking when I had things I had to get done. Very unprofessional.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Lorna Thank you for providing your feedback and bringing to our attention the issues you raised. I would firstly like to apologise as this is not the usual impression/service we give to our clients. The Branch Manager is aware of the points you have raised and will be in touch to discuss this further. Our clients should always be kept informed throughout the entire repair process, therefore, we are extremely disappointed to hear we haven't met these standards on this occasion. We really value our client's feedback and will be investigating this matter further. Thanks again for bringing this our attention. TeamWISE
Posted 3 years ago
Inspection process was thorough with options on how to proceed clearly explained.Wise maintained contact as process unfolded which I believe demonstrated a commitment to their duty of care.The technician and plasterers who carried out the work I required were friendly and professional talking me through the processes being undertaken where it was practical to do so.Upon completion I was satisfied with what I feel was a job well done.Guarantees for work undertaken were promptly dispatched.Should I require similar work in the future I would be happy to use the company again.Particular thanks to R.McKenzie and W.White for the time and effort given to the project.
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent knowledge and advice given
Posted 3 years ago
Sensible advise, good service
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Neil Thanks for your feedback on the service our Glasgow Surveyor Roddy McKenzie has provided you. He will be pleased to hear your positive comments. Merry Christmas TeamWISE
Posted 3 years ago
Professional, friendly service. George was extremely informative and patient in explaining the relevant issues. I’d certainly recommend Wise Property Care to family and friends.
(Glasgow) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Caroline Thanks for taking the time to review the Timber Rot repair works we carried out at your property in Glasgow. Our surveyor George Stewart will be pleased to hear such positive feedback from you. We always try to ensure our clients are kept well informed throughout the repair process. Thanks for the future recommendation. Merry Christmas TeamWISE
Posted 3 years ago
Completely satisfied with work carried out.
(Dunfermline) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Maureen Thanks for the 5-Star review of the damp proofing repair works carried out at your property. We are extremely pleased to hear we have met your expectations. Merry Christmas TeamWISE
Posted 3 years ago
We Were Pleased with the way the job was handled.
(Beith) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Lydia Thanks for reviewing the standard of repair works carried out at your property. Your 20-Year Guarantee paperwork is on the way. Merry Christmas TeamWISE
Posted 3 years ago
They were efficient and well organised. They installed extensive and effective protection to the inside of the house prior to starting work. There staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about what they were doing.
(Livingston) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Alan We take pride in the quality of advice and remedial works we carry out for homeowners throughout Scotland. Therefore, it is extremely pleasing to hear such positive feedback. If we can be of any further assistance, please get back in touch. Merry Christmas TeamWISE
Posted 3 years ago
professional
(Dunfries) - Posted 3 years ago
Short and sweet but you used the one word we absolutely love hearing from our clients! Thanks for the 5-star review Mr. Joles. Merry Christmas TeamWISE
Posted 3 years ago
Very professional, work was done quickly & room was fuĺly covered to protect against tge dust. Plasterwork was finished to an really good standard
(Peterhead) - Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for your feedback Kirsty. We always aim to provide a high standard of Damp Proofing Remedial Works for homeowners, therefore, your feedback has been satisfying to read. Merry Christmas TeamWISE
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent from start to finish, everything explained throughout the whole process A company who can be trusted Scott KIrk
(Ayr) - Posted 3 years ago
Hello Thanks for the 5-star feedback on the repair works we have just carried out on your property. We always aim to leave clients in a position of clarity and keep them updated throughout the whole repair process, which we appreciate can be a stressful time. I'm pleased to hear your feedback reflects our approach. Merry Christmas to the Kirk Family TeamWISE
Posted 3 years ago
Very happy with the service provided from start to finish.
(Hamilton) - Posted 3 years ago
Great to hear the damp problems at your property have now resolved...and to your complete satisfaction. We take pride in the quality of our repair works, however, if there are any future problems, please get back in touch. You should now have your paperwork for our standard 20-Year Damp Guranratee. Merry Christmas TeamWISE
Posted 3 years ago
Very pleasant and diligent workers. They worked in an organised and tidy manner.They were both knowledgable and helpful explaining the process to ourselves.
(Renfrew) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi James We always aim to keep our clients informed throughout the whole repairs process as to exactly what needs to be done and how we are going to do it. Great to hear your positive feedback James, thanks. Merry Christmas TeamWISE
Posted 3 years ago
Wise Property Care is rated 4.68 based on 467 reviews