World of Camping Reviews

4.7 Rating 8,621 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend World of Camping
4.7
Based on 8,621 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read World of Camping Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01209 203220

Email:

info@worldofcamping.co.uk

Location:

Treleigh Industrial Estate, Redruth, Cornwall

Write Your review

Tell us how World of Camping made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very good service and product was as described?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant item no issues with product itself great camp bed. Very fast delivery however box was a bit battered when arrived. also it was raining so all soggy as it was just left on door step, due to the fact j had nipped out for about half hour. Good job I didn't need to return it. This is why I've given 4 stars instead of 5
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very efficient service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A very good website with plenty of stock. My items arrived very promptly after ordering. Definitely recommend this site.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service from order to delivery. Kept me updated throuout. Good product too at a good price
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a new tent, very pleased with the product. I hadn't heard of World of Camping before but would use again. -A very straightforward service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The website offered a reduced price on a quality windshield but the reduction took the price to a penny below free delivery in effect making cost more than before the reduction. It a very quick phone call to sort this out - reduction plus free delivery. Refreshing to find a company that does not hide behind red tape
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately the products were not quality but the customer service on dealing with a refund and return was excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. The chair looks amazing but sadly I can’t review it personally as I bought it for a friends bday in August.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good delivery, on time. Ordered item was packed in wrong item box. Told goods would be replaced next day. Then I opened box to find correct item inside.....New delivery cancelled. Original ordered item excellent, Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Order turned up on the 3rd different day of tracking saying it was out for delivery, but that is down to the courier. Opened packaging up which the box looks brand new but inside the contents had scratches on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
EASY ORDERING PROCESS. ARRIVED PROMPTLY AND PACKAGED WELL. GOOD SIZE. EASY AND QUICK TO INFLATE. NOT USED YET
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would certainly buy from them again , unfortunately my chair was faulty but replaced next day
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good products excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
ordered awning online for next day delivery but they carrier lost it. James from world of camping sorted this out very quickly and we picked up a awning from the warehouse. James promptly refunded the delivery fee.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Arrived quickly, not too expensive, easy to order, kept me informed on delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy and quick cant fault the service received will definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick delivery, returns policy a bit unclear. I had to return the chair I bought due to the fact my mum couldn’t put it together. It cost me 7£ to return a 70£ chair. So please only buy if you know you want to keep, or don’t mind the postage,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent, swift delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A bit disappointed with the system used eg advertising items in stock, only to find they are a direct delivery from suppliers who were out of stock Having said this the Staff I dealt with were very apologetic and very professional the way they dealt with the problem. I would definitely use world of camping again, in the end a very satisfied customer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
World of Camping is rated 4.7 based on 8,621 reviews