World of Camping Reviews

4.7 Rating 8,561 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend World of Camping
4.7
Based on 8,561 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Read World of Camping Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01209 203220

Email:

info@worldofcamping.co.uk

Location:

Treleigh Industrial Estate, Redruth, Cornwall

Write Your review

Tell us how World of Camping made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
World of Camping 5 star review on 21st August 2022
Sally
World of Camping 5 star review on 15th August 2022
Shaun
World of Camping 5 star review on 13th August 2022
Hazel
World of Camping 5 star review on 13th August 2022
Hazel
World of Camping 5 star review on 13th August 2022
Hazel
World of Camping 5 star review on 22nd July 2022
Artur
World of Camping 5 star review on 18th July 2022
James Yetman
80
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic recliner chair, very sturdy and very comfortable and looks very classy. Deborah in the customer services was very helpful with the requested information needed. I shall definitely purchase from this excellent company again. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service, very keen prices and a large selection of big name products. Even though part of our order was out of stock, we were given the opportunity to cancel or wait a short period until the items would be in stock. Glad we waited as delivery was when we were promised and fully traceable. We will definitely order from World of Camping again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Acknowledged order but no delivery advice.Awning delivered promptly ,just luck that I was home that day,so some delivery & tracking advice could be help full.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Terrible customer service. NO contact what so ever, NO Invoice, NO returns details or any paperwork at all; never even let you know when the item was dispatched or when the courier was coming totally left in the dark!! Delivered 2 chairs that were used/customer returns one had the original tags missing as well. Use this company at your peril..
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your review. We will get customer services to contact you about your order as you did not order any chairs. We are sorry if you feel you have no had a good experience and your details will be passed onto a manager.
Posted 5 years ago
Great products at a reasonable price. Confirmation e mail and receipt never came but the order arrived as expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Delighted with the service and the constant information regarding my order. The heater bought arrived in excellent condition. I will be using this company again and would recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
After placing an order for goods to be delivered next day I waited all day & the goods did not arrive, at lunch time I tried to contact by phone & email & no one responded and finally I got through to a person a few hours later I explained that I just wanted to know if the item would actually be delivered & was eventually told it hadn't been even despatched yet ..... I think this company do not value customer service at all I am a new customer who will not be using this company again & would no be recommending them to anyone , basically don't offer next day delivery on orders placed before 1pm & don't fulfil the offer !
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
We're sorry that you had a negative experience with your order. We have an advertised cut-off of 1pm for 24hr orders; we do try to get orders out if they are placed later than this time, but at peak times such as the first week of school holidays, this is not always possible. We can confirm that the premium delivery charge was refunded for you; sorry the parcel did not reach you sooner.
Posted 7 years ago
Another excellent product supplied by a company who always provide us with outstanding service. Delivery was even quicker than previous orders. Can highly recommend this company. Mike Taylor
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Item arrived quickly as expected with no issues at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good Afternoon, We have tried to call you as after looking at your order number you have only ordered a inflatable lounger from us? Have you purchased a tent from another retailer and just presumed it is World of Camping becuase of the lounger? We are on the telephone 10-4 Monday to Friday currently if you wish to call us back. Regards Customer Services
Posted 2 years ago
World of Camping is rated 4.7 based on 8,561 reviews