Electric Tobacconist USA Reviews

4.87 Rating 34,104 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Electric Tobacconist USA
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.77 out of 5
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.77 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Easy
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Easy
Read Electric Tobacconist USA Reviews

About Electric Tobacconist USA:

Online vape store.

Visit Website

Email:

hello@electrictobacconist.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Electric Tobacconist USA made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I can only vouch for the selection and prices, as I am on day 22 waiting for my order. I'm sure ET is a fine company, but DO NOT CHOOSE ONELIVE for shipper when given the choice of shipper! They tried to deliver a week ago when I wasn't there for signature. I got a text telling me they missed me with a corrupt link to contact them. Now every day I check the tracking and the delivery date keeps changing!!! I guess you need to order 2 months before you need it.
Posted 4 days ago
Hi, Thanks for your feedback. Sadly USPS will not be available when their final ruling is released with regards to the PACT Act - this will apply to all online vape retailers, so we're asking that customers allow 10-15 days for deliveries at the moment. We are seeing these shipping times improving but this new shipper has had to transition to carrying a large percentage of the industry's orders in a very short space of time, which has brought a few teething problems. We are sorry that you've experienced delays with some packages and we are confident the service will improve and are working hard with Onelive to ensure this happens in the short term. Thanks again, Louis ET Team
Posted 1 day ago
Stay away from this garbage company! Ordered on April 29th... Today is May 6th and my order still shows “Label Created” in Boulder, CO. Over a week and my items have not even SHIPPED yet. They keep responding to everyone claiming delays are with “shippers” but these clowns havent even got the items into the shippers hands in over a week. Every other reputable vape dealer online has somehow figured out to deal with new regulations and still ship with great times... EXCEPT electric tobacconist. Look elsewhere for your vape products unless you want to wait 3-4 weeks.
Posted 5 days ago
Hi, Sorry about the tracking. I can see your order is at the carrier facility in your home town. It should be with you shortly. Under the new regulations packages are taking a little longer, so we're sorry you had this experience. Thanks Louis ET Team
Posted 4 days ago
Took almost 3 weeks to get my order. Sat in Salt Lake City for 10 days according to tracking. I really miss my old provider, this is not good.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Holly, I see your order was delivered 14 days after dispatch. I agree this isn't what any of us is used to, but given USPS, UPS and Fedex no longer ship vape products, we are currently adjusting shipping estimates to be 10-15 days until our shippers find a way to speed up transit times. You were not told these estimates in checkout though, so you are absolutely right to call us out on this. We will improve, but shipping vapes is a challenge right now. Thanks Louis ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
I placed my $173+ order on 4/10. The tracking map has my package criss-crossing the US from Colorado to Florida, back to Colorado, then to Missouri, and it' now been camping out in Kansas for the past 3 days. The estimated delivery date is saying 4/16. Today is 4/23. This is so infuriating and unacceptable. I have been using Electric Tobacconist for over a year now without a single problem...until this order. Have I been scammed and robbed?
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, I can see what you mean by the tracking and I can see why you say it's unacceptable. This order will get to you, but to answer your question, we are having to use new shippers since USPS, UPS and Fedex became unavailable to the vape market. Your order will get to you and in the unlikely event it's lost, we will refund or re-ship. Hopefully your buying history allows enough trust that we will fix this one way or another. We share your frustrations and we welcome this feedback. Thanks, Louis, ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
No customer service number, tracking number is not helpful and no carrier name to contact directly. Spend $256 and have not received my order and no resolution to this issue. I’ve logged a complaint with several questions and I only receive a generic response.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Your complaint has been logged in our system and is being monitored. We will resolve this but we cannot issue refunds according to the way we used to operate, simply because USPS, UPS & Fedex no longer ship vape goods, so we have to allow longer periods before issuing refunds or re-ships. That said, your frustration is understandable and your feedback is still important to us. We will improve this, but the whole industry is adapting to a new way of working. Best regards, Louis ET Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
I’ve been ordering from ET for about a year now and was fairly pleased, until now. I placed an order 4/19 and it took 2 days to get the status of the order. Showed shipped on 4/21 and expected delivery date of 4/27. According to the current status it’s been sitting in CO for 3 days now. I was given no option for shipping method either. Just said ET preferred shipping. No idea what that is and it doesn’t even say. To me, 7 days to receive an order is just plain unacceptable and unless ET does better, this will be my last order!! No contact info listed on website for customer service either! I’ll go elsewhere!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Your order was dispatched on the 20th April and is now at your local distribution center. It should be with you shortly, but if you would like an update, please reach out to our team on hello@electrictobacconist.com - I have checked and i do not see a support ticket raised from you under this email address. Regarding ET Preferred shipper - sadly USPS, Fedex and UPS no longer carry vape products. You can read more about this here: https://www.electrictobacconist.com/shipping-i167 Thanks Louis ET Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
First, I had so many age verification issues that wasn't resolved until 8 months later when I got sick of complaining and put in so many tickets. I finally had to chew out the customer service person bc they kept saying "try again"... hello, 8 MONTHS, clearly I can't try again!!! Second, I ordered my stuff on 4/12 and it is now 12 days late but still stuck in Utah. I've not only spent $60 on product but have had to buy locally (spending more money) bc their service is absurd!!!! I'm so done with this company! Plus the pricing is is outrageous compared to EVcigarettes.com. I am so beyond ticked off. I rather pay $25 for one bottle locally than give my business to this TRASH company. I waited 8 months for them to correct my age verification for THIS BS!??? You guys will never get another dollar from me.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jessica, Sorry to see you go. You will get your order, or a refund if it gets to 30 days after your order was placed, but we anticipate it not getting to that point. I see the company you mentioned has also had to make radical changes to their service, and we hope they are able to continue to serve customers in their local area - all online stores are going through a tough phase, but we are confident things will improve. For more updates, please reach out to our help desk and they will log your issue and make sure it gets resolved: hello@electrictobacconist.com Thanks Louis ET Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
You absolutely have to fix your shipping. I am at 11 days my order left Bolder went to Salt Lake City, back to Bolder, then to Atlanta, then to Orlando then back to Denver then to Kansas City where it has been for 2 days. I understand the Postal ban caused a problem but you have taken a very bad route in fixing the problem. You are certainly going to force me to shop local.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Stephan, All orders have to go to the sorting station in Salt Lake city, which should explain the unusual route your order appears to have taken. Your order will get back to you, but if it doesn't reach you in 30 days you will be eligible for a re-ship or refund. We are so sorry for this frustration and we will make it better. Your feedback has been passed on to the management team (as all feedback is), Louis, ET Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered $75 worth of juice on 4/10. It’s been to Boulder, Denver, salt lake, Georgia, Florida and back to Colorado. I’m in Wisconsin. Wrote them and got the same email about delivery everyone else did. This place used to be great but this will be my last order from them (if I ever receive it)
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi I have tracked this and I can see it's yet to get to you. Our team should have given you a re-ship date but we're sorry that we've had to stretch this further than we used to before USPS, UPS and Fedex stopped shipping vape products. We will get this resolved, but we're sorry it's taking so long to fix this issue for this. Your feedback has been shared right to the top and it is being taken very seriously. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, Louis ET Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have been with you guys for years. Now I am very unhappy with your service. I ordered from you on April 7, 2021, you had no problem taking my money from my account and still, I have not received anything in the mail. 2 weeks have come and gone by. What is really going on? I usually get my product within less than 1 week. I will never order from you again .
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Kimberly, According to tracking your order was delivered 22nd April. We are really sorry this was delayed. Sadly our transition away from USPS, UPS and Fedex (for reasons the whole industry is affected by) has not been as smooth as we would like, and we want you to know we are pushing hard to get back to previous levels of service. We hope you will give us another chance, Thanks Louis ET Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
I purchased a hefty order on this website expecting to receive my order in a few days. It has been stalled in Salt Lake City for 3 weeks now. After 10 days, I sent an email asking why my order is just sitting and got back some lame excuse about shipping changes in which they never posted on their website as I proceeded to shop. It is now going on three weeks. It seems like they are not even interested is my predicament. There has be zero attempt to resolve this on the businesses part. They should offer a refund to say the least but no communication about that at all! I have tried numerous time to get my order delivered to me but to no effect. I would have give 0 stars if possible. Apparently I am not alone. See recent their reviews.. Find another website to purchase your products. NO ONE is home there..
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, I can see you have an open ticket in our help desk. You are eligible for a 100% refund or a re-ship and looking at your tracking I can completely see your frustration. We have to draw a line on when we offer to make refund offers, especially during this industry-wide transition away from the well known nationwide carriers (USPS, Fedex, UPS) which has been thrown at the entire vaping industry. We have now reached that line with your order, so we hope you'll find it within yourself to give us another chance. Our new shipper has been slower than most of us are used to, but they are getting orders to our customers. We are now working on how to make that a faster process. We are so sorry that your experience with us has been like this. Louis ET Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Used to be fantastic - now they're a complete disaster. I cannot get any information on my order, which allegedly shipped over 10 days ago and is now just sitting somewhere in CO. Since they switched carriers everything has basically fallen apart and nothing is getting where it needs to go. Too frustrating - will be finding another company.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Tess, Heartbreaking to lose you as a customer, but your frustration is completely understandable. Since USPS, UPS and Fedex became unavailable to any online vape retailer (for reasons I am sure you're aware of) we are all in a boat we didn't necessarily plan to be in. We will fix this, we will get you your order (or a refund if it comes to that) and we will be "fantastic" again. All feedback is reaching the founders and we do not take it lightly (far from it). Thanks Louis ET Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Since they switched to their new shipping methods I have be waiting for over 10 days and still nothing. Emailed them twice and got the same generic bot message. I paid more for shipping and it takes twice as long to get it. If you need your fix in under two weeks look elsewhere. What a shame.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, I cant find your order in our system as I think you've written this review under a different email address. We're so sorry that our new carrier isn't what you're used to. All online vape stores no longer have access to USPS, Fedex or UPS, so we are having to transition to carriers who might not give the the experience you deserve and are used to. This will improve, we promise, and we than you for your patience while we work night and day to communicate with our customers about these changes. Thanks, Louis, ET Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered on March 31 and it was shipped April 1. The money was taken out of my account. The USPS says the tracking is wrong, there’s no phone number you can call this company to get answers. It’s April 19 and still nothing. Very aggravating
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, We have found your order on our system. I see you have an open ticket in our help desk so we will work with you to resolve it. It looks like you are eligible for a re-ship, which we will be happy to do for you, thanks Louis
Posted 2 weeks ago
I had 2 different orders not delivered at all. I paid for both orders. They have made it impossible to reach. Do not waste your money here.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Sheri, I can see you have an open ticket in our help desk. We are monitoring your orders (which I believe were sent together) and we will fix this issue. You are right though, this service isn't good enough but we will improve it. We've gone through a massive change and we won't rest until our customers are happy again. Louis, ET Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Have been trying to get through to your help desk. Very hard and no response. Order said was shipped 3/22/2021 have still not received it. First time to have this experience with you
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Linda I have checked tracking and the information it's giving me isn't helping. Can you reach out to us on hello@electrictobacconist.com if you have still not received it and you will now be eligible for a re-ship. Thanks Louis ET Team
Posted 1 week ago
Placed an order-tracking shows it still in same place as day 2-now 10 days-tried to send email on the "contact us" area-unable to submit it-I think something is wrong now with this company and its site-I am notifying my credit card to stop payment as I am unable to get any answers from this site and 0 help with any email-calls- think twice now as something is wrong here!!!!!!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Horrible very bad service
Posted 1 month ago
I used to always order from here but my recent order has been a disaster. I ordered a week ago and it still hasn’t arrived. Earlier in the week I was in touch with customer service and all they could tell me was the package was in transit, but there was no tracking info available. The tracking just updated and it’s in Nevada, I live in Florida- they’re based in Colorado. Sigh. Will not be ordering anything else from them, eighvape.com has lower prices for what I most often order so will be giving them a try next time.
Posted 1 month ago
Horrid delivery service. They seem to be using the absolute cheapest possible delivery service. Doesn’t update for days. My package has been “out for delivery” for 3 days now! 3 days??? How does that even happen? Tried to contact their customer service center their rep Shea has given me canned answers told me to be patient. Tried to blame it on me when she magically had “other information” Which indicated I wasn’t available to accept the deliver during the 3 days it was out for delivery. Ummm... how can I stay home for 3 days waiting on a delivery? Also, their budget delivery carrier (if they actually showed up) didn’t leave a notice, card or even a post it saying they attempted delivery. Then Shea told me I need to call the delivery company and try to figure out how to get my package. Really??? I need to call??? I have no problem working together to find a solution but this really is ridiculous! I requested a refund and was refused. Please save yourself the hassle. Their are many many other companies to order from. And the other companies use Fedex or usps not some mom and pop 99 cent store delivery service. Btw still haven’t received my package or refund.
Posted 1 month ago
Electric Tobacconist USA is rated 4.87 based on 34,104 reviews