Iceland Foods Reviews

2.99 Rating 268 Reviews
48 %
of reviewers recommend Iceland Foods
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Iceland Foods made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I do not recommend Iceland, bad low-quality products, and bad customer service. Additionally is a place where they have written policy but do not follow it, they breach their own rules frequently They ignore procedures from the government, safety procedures so it is a disgusting place good to get the Covid virus. It is just a poor place.
Posted 6 months ago
My first order with Iceland was a disaster. Terrible communication. Missing items Wrong Items Cut off on the phone after 55 minutes
Posted 6 months ago
I am only putting 1 star because it won’t let me put 0 stars. 1st and last time I will use them.Shopping never turned up no text or phone call was told driver couldn’t gain entry to our flats even though the door was wedged open, customer service didn’t seem that interested when I rang couldn’t go out to get anything as I was self isolating so had toast for my dinner Avoid them like the plague!!!
Posted 6 months ago
I’ve been using Iceland for a few weeks. All has been good quality and mostly all shopping has been accurate. Yesterday the delivery was wrong and I got someone else’s shopping. I rang customer services. They answered straight away and re booked the order. Very polite and helpful on the phone. The shopping then arrived as re booked and all was correct. Very pleased.
Posted 6 months ago
I’ve been using Iceland online for food deliveries all through the pandemic, and to be fair, I’ve been more than happy. Yes I’ve been disappointed a couple of times when something I’ve ordered hasn’t turned up but it can’t be helped, if it’s out of stock, it’s out of stock. I’ve never needed to return anything, and any refunds for out of stock items have been prompt.
Posted 6 months ago
Fantastic service let down by quality of products such a shame !!!
Posted 6 months ago
I've just enjoyed Iceland's frozen festive edition Luxury Pigs In Blanket Mac & Cheese ready meal, and I LOVED IT!! Cooked in the oven from frozen in under 50 minutes, plenty of pigs in blankets, very cheesy and delicious, perfect comfort food for a wintery night!
Posted 6 months ago
once again problems with Iceland fresh fridge stuff out of date including ham and coleslaw which went straight in the bin no joy from the shop and they do not appear to answer emails I'm finished with them from now on Tesco will get our £150 a month shop our last order before this turned up defrosted and damaged in a contractors van absolutely disgusting they dont give a dam about their customer's
Posted 6 months ago
The turkey crown wrapped in bacon was fabulous. Easy to prepare and no waste . Would recommend strongly.
Posted 6 months ago
My delivery was made to a neighbour I discovered 2hrs later and when I asked the store for a replacement I felt as if I was being a nusiance. My order finally arrived with several items wrong some missing and 1 item was out of date on delivery day. Several times I phoned them and I was fobbed off with "yes we've got the item here it will be del today". It is now 10pm 23-12-20 I don't think it's coming do you? I wish we could give less than 1 star as I feel that's what they deserve this time. My Husband and I are Shielding due to Covid so deliveries are important to us.
Posted 7 months ago
Wow looks like Iceland are using a pandemic as an excuse to scam people out of their money by taking orders and money and then not delivering no goods to customers and even worse putting that orders have been completed and delivered on customers portals . What a disgraceful company there is no way to contact them when it happens only email that they do not reply to and they have closed the phone lines what a terrible service and they are leaving customer with no food and yet taken the money this need reporting to fraud and trading standards as they have not delivered the goods advertised . They seem to be taking their time to contact people and blaming it on the coronavirus situation shame on you Iceland how come no other supermarket is behaving like this during this time get your act together and look after your customers better in their time of need as a brand is only as good as its reputation and at the moments yours is wearing thin when you read all these bad reviews on here of people being scammed out of their money and having no delivery or contact from you shame on you
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered a sizeable delivery. Never turned up . No notice. No email or text or phonecall. Spoke to store the next day, they were unable to give any explaination. Said it would be delivered the next day. Got run around. Not delivered and no explaination or phone call or text or email. Wouldn't recommend them again. I have used them in the past and they were quite reliable. Something wrong here and I don't really feel I would recommend them because you will probably just get messed around. Go elswhere if you can....
Posted 7 months ago
I have shopping with Iceland for over 10 years I spend 150 pound every 2 weeks I'm giving a bad review you because I ordered my shopping for next day delivery between 10 and 12 and it never turned up so I rang their customer service to tell them this and I was spoken to like I was stupid told me they try to make delivery but nobody was in but that wasn't the case as I was in all day and I was told no you wasn't and I would have to wait now till 9 at night for delivery to be redelivered and I slam the phone down and and waited till 9 and still no delivery so in morning I looked out my window to see all my shopping was on the next Street at another door 19 but not my door 19 Iceland at left all the shopping from 9 at night tell the next morning outside but not my door somebody else's door and when I complained I received an email say sorry and offered me a Goodwill gesture of £5 off my next shopping were I was very insulted by the £5 as I get a 5 pound off my next shop every time I make my online order every 2 weeks and after so I send a email back to them telling them I was very offended and how bad I was treated and how I would this matter taken higher that was over 3 and I'm still waiting for a reply from them this is how they treat customer who have been a customer with them for over 10 years how I get treated for a mistake they made where I still didn't get all my proper shopping loads of items was missing I will never shop with them agine
Posted 7 months ago
Brilliant Christmas selections. Prompt service. Quality products.
Posted 7 months ago
Cancelled my order and they couldn't even get that right. Every time I have ordered half the items are out of stock and the so called offers are never available even after ordering. They want people to isolate but how can we when it's impossible to get the shopping you need from Iceland online and have to venture to the shop to purchase and make sure you get.
Posted 7 months ago
Delivery never turned up don’t shop there very poor unhappy
Posted 7 months ago
Absolute joke Absolute joke. Booked a time slot on Sunday morning for some party food to be delivered between 8.00-10.00 am as we have a party at mid day for my son and didn’t want the hassle of going out just before Christmas. Get a phone call at 10.30 after we get an email telling us the food is out for delivery saying they have missed our entire delivery off of the van and need to book a time slot later in the day. Stoke on Trent store quite clearly don’t have a clue what’s going on. THANKS ICELAND FOR TOTALLY RUINING A SPECIAL DAY!
Posted 7 months ago
I am housebound and have to rely on home deliveries and usually there isn't a problem but today the bread I orders is apparently unavailable even though the website still have it displayed but more to thee point Iceland aren't delivering bread of any kind suggesting that the shop doesn't have any bread. Bread is a basic requirement so I have to go without for a week. Not happy with Iceland and think I'll be shopping in Sainsbury's from now on.
Posted 7 months ago
I'm a what they call a VIP customer I have a order at the moment £63 have made a few add ons but told can't add any more to it because there is a limit to how many times you can add items it seems that is five times , why is this its ridiculous I like to add over a few days ..
Posted 7 months ago
We have ordered our shopping quite a lot recently and all has been well apart from the last time, a week ago from Tildsley near atherton we rang and spoke to the manager because we had a wrong item delivered and a dip that was out of date the manager explained that there would be a delivery in the area later that day after and would we be in all day we said yes, but nothing appeared after several phone calls to the store that weren't answered and one that was answered to be told the manager was out and would ring when he got back but no call came I'm disappointed at the lack of customer care just hope all the customers are treated like this
Posted 7 months ago
Iceland Foods is rated 2.99 based on 268 reviews