Sofology Reviews

1.2 Rating 1,530 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Sofology
1.2
Based on 1,530 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 52%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 48%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Sofology Reviews

About Sofology:

Sofology - Leather & fabric sofas, sofa beds, corner suites in hundreds of exclusive designs at low prices Feel at home on a sofa you love with UK

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Sofology made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sofology 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Muzza
Sofology 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Muzza
Sofology 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Muzza
Sofology 1 star review on 3rd September 2022
Anonymous
Sofology 1 star review on 21st August 2022
T Ellis
Sofology 1 star review on 21st August 2022
T Ellis
Sofology 1 star review on 5th August 2022
Christine Bolsover
269
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sofa delivered faulty. Standard of finish terrible, cushions/padding almost non existent. Service rectification team never called as promised. Went back to showroom to show photos of sagging leather after 10 days of owning the sofas. Staff advised us to reject as faulty. The showroom model was perfect, comfy, looked very classy. That’s why we ordered. Showroom staff unable to help and advised us to deal direct with customer services. Not one phone call returned. No solution offered to substandard products. Quite frankly shocked at this companies lack of communication. Would definitely not recommend spending a single penny with this company. Showroom demonstration models are beautiful and ooze quality and comfort, what we received is cheap and tacky. Very disappointed but appalled at lack of customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Please note there is a common thread here; the sales people are very good at their job . You will want to buy a sofa from them . Once you have paid for your sofa is when the debacle starts. It probably won't be delivered. Mine never was . They will keep trying to arrange a new delivery date but will not guarantee it will be delivered on that date as it probably won't. You will arrange your home life around this delivery which never materialises. Customer service staff will tell you the driver is an hour away from you when your sofa is still in the warehouse. The driver won't ring you to explain your delivery isn't going to happen because he doesn't want you to know that. If you ring to ask where it is no one will answer the phone . It will stay ringing until closing then automatically cut you off. If you write to ask for an explanation your letter won't be aknowledged. You certainly won't get an answer. You won't have anything to sit on as you will have disposed of your sofa to make room for the new one which never arrives. I sincerely wish I had read all the reviews that people have put on these review sites before I ordered my sofa then I would not have been sucked in to the sales patter. People don't say things like this about a sofa company lightly or out of spite. It's genuinely to warn other innocent people who want to spend their hard earned cash on a decent comfortable sofa and are cuckolded and treated like dirt by a company who don't deserve any backing from the public.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Purchase went smoothly. 14 weeks later they deliver wrong sofas. Thats where it all goes horribly wrong. They dont answer phones-after 50 minutes on hold they terminate the call, endless emails sent, takes days to reply and then it's an automated response, totally ignoring what we have put in the email. Appalling service. Avoid at all costs. We now have 2 sofas that dont match and NO ONE to help us.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Waited 18 weeks for new sofa which arrived in February. Delivery men damaged sofa when taking the packaging off. Complained and was compensated for this plus reorder of sofa. Waited a further 15 weeks and the sofa arrives today but the wrong size has been ordered. Absolutely gutted is an understatement. Told no further compensation for yet another fault on sofologys part. Awful customer service. Now to wait another 15 weeks for the correct sofa to arrive. If I could give this review a zero star rating I would!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Awful Awful Awful, sofa arrived with 4 feet missing and all of the connections either missing or in the wrong place, chasing customer service is a nightmare and ongoing, from delivery to a "technician" coming to sort the issue.... 6 weeks.... unacceptable, avoid this shower like a disease.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was worried about my order but all come before expected day on time and just perfect
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible customer service and appalling attitude. Systems don’t work and they clearly don’t care about their staff or customers
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We have been advised that sofology have “lost” our order after not delivering on 2 dates arranged. Customer service is terrible. Will NEVER use the company ever again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very poor after care Hi I bought 2 sofas 18 months ago. On one of the sofas the electric recliner does not work. I have had a engineer out 4 times and each time they have the wrong part When I phone I have a waiting time of approx 20 minutes and get no resolution to my problem. I would recommend everyone just because there a big name the after care is the worst I have ever experience in my life I have explained to them I have cancer and this is not helping me Keep clear of them
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I purchase 2 sofas and when delivered notice the cushions were a different colour to the base. I sent photos taken by 2 phones only to be informed it was just shading. How shading can be used as an excuse when the two items are together I do not know. I Then received a message the ticket had been closed so I reopened it and received an email to say someone would contact me in 3 hours. This was on the 17 March - Still waiting. Awful product and dreadful customer service. Avoid at all cost
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
After the sale in store which they couldn’t be nicer, the nightmare begins. There should be an option for 0 stars and that’s being generous. Lost my order twice in 20 weeks. Spent about 15 hours on the phone over 3 weeks chasing answers as they never call you back and after 2 failed delivery’s we decided to cancel order. The company should be done with fraud, lie after lie, 95% of customer service staff are rude and are unwilling to help. Save yourself the hassle and avoid ordering anything from this lot, absolute cowboys!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Zero customer service, hours on the phone and 3 visits to the local store so far. We had the wrong furniture delivered and they don’t give a toss.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi l had my new 3 piece suite in September after 3 months it became very uncomfortable so l phoned sofology and they sent out there technician saying nothing wrong with it, after that they sent out independent technician saying the same we were still not happy about reports. The sofa we brought was the Radley range. Now we have to pay ourselves to add new padding to the whole suit, l have attached some photos
Sofology 1 star review on 7th May 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 7th May 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 7th May 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 7th May 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 7th May 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 7th May 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 7th May 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 7th May 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 7th May 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 7th May 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 7th May 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 7th May 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 7th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Would have chosen zero stars if I could, terrible customer service and a company that have no clue what they are doing. Placed the order for the sofas in the second week of March, just arrived today. Ordered a rug at the same time, to then be told that it will not be shipped with the sofas. Surely common sense would have kicked in to ship this immediately after placing the order, oh know that would be too easy, they ship that once the sofa is delivered, so I am now going to have to wait another 4 weeks.....for a rug...really! Customer service is none existent and after being promised a morning delivery from their 'delivery experts'...in a black, shiny Sofology lorry...2 hours late and arrive in a unbranded & battered Citroen van. Be mindful of the 'Delivery Team' based in Scotland, full of people that promise the earth and deliver nothing. Promised call backs, then nothing, and when you raise something mildly awkward, they roll out "well we are just the delivery team, once we have scheduled it there is nothing we can do" - nice work guys!!!!! BUY YOUR SOFA FROM SOMEWHERE ELSE - YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We ordered a corner sofa and an armchair from Sofology. The customer service was, (and continues to be) fantastic. However, do not expect a shiny Sofology truck to turn up at your front door and deliver your furniture. Sofology are currently using contractors to deliver. Our corner sofa was damaged during delivery which necessitated a technician visit to remedy. The chair was so badly we damaged we received a replacement which was even worse. The third chair was so badly damaged it didn't even make it off the lorry. Broken stitching, gouges in the velvet, a poorly shaped cushion and loose fabric were among the problems in all of the chairs. The furniture in the back of the lorry destined for other customers was so badly piled up, it looked looked a bad game of Tetris. At the end of the day, you have to ask yourself the question, 'Would I buy from Sofology again?'. That would be a resounding no.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Really disappointed with Sofology, I spent over £4000 with them on the 15th Nov 2021 and its 3rd May 2022 now and no sign of my sofas. I keep being told to 'don't worry' what use it that information to me. It was confirmed by email they will be in their depot on the 2nd May 2022 only to login into my account to find out the date has changed again what a surprise! I'm soo angry and upset as they customer service is the worst I've ever dealt with. I'm tempted to just cancel now and go elsewhere, I've had no response from I have them to my complaint apart from 'don't worry'!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered our sofa august 2021 - still waiting for it to be delivered as lost it in their network - had to wait a further 16 weeks only found out when it didn’t turn up on delivery date when I rang to see where it was - hours spent on the phone / delivery meant to happen today guess what not yet arrrived just got off the phone to them and their resolution is They’ve reordered the Sofa - new house with no furniture - would never purchase any item from sofology as long as I love - the very worst customer service and the reviews on here speak for themselves I dread to think of anything is actually wrong with it when it arrives….
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Terrible customer service from this Retailer From beginning to end Far too much to write about here. Took delivery of a 3 seater sofa on 16th April. Recliner not working properly. Technician came out said it needs a new part Just been told by email it will take 10 to 16 weeks to get the part sent to US not Sofology. Then I will have to ring and book another appointment for the technician to come back and fit it. Totally Unacceptable in my book. How on earth this firm have lasted this long is beyond me. Avoid Avoid Avoid. Also lied to by customer services.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Worst customer service ever. Wrong items in our suite delivered, this was over a month ago, we have spent hrs queuing on the phone, visited the nearest store twice (1/2 drive) and been assured we will hear from customer services. Well guess what, nothing, they have our money and couldn’t give a toss now. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bought a sofa in July sofa seat sank on sofa and leather came off you sent tec out and he said I will order new sponge and leather phone up one month later to find he did not order parts I waited 8months for part tec came yesterday he started work because I am chemotherapy and he was spray sofa I left him to it when he we went I had to go straight out when I got home I noticed two long Stanley blade cuts on sofa and sofa I soon as someone sat on sofa sofa collapsed had no help I have now been told I could be up till 3 months to get fixed at the earliest this sofa was£2500payed in cash no help from them at all please no one buy from this store
Sofology 1 star review on 29th April 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 29th April 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 29th April 2022 Sofology 1 star review on 29th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Sofology is rated 1.2 based on 1,530 reviews