Sofology Reviews

1.2 Rating 1,530 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Sofology
1.2
Based on 1,530 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 52%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 48%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Sofology Reviews

About Sofology:

Sofology - Leather & fabric sofas, sofa beds, corner suites in hundreds of exclusive designs at low prices Feel at home on a sofa you love with UK

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Sofology made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sofology 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Muzza
Sofology 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Muzza
Sofology 1 star review on 20th September 2022
Muzza
Sofology 1 star review on 3rd September 2022
Anonymous
Sofology 1 star review on 21st August 2022
T Ellis
Sofology 1 star review on 21st August 2022
T Ellis
Sofology 1 star review on 5th August 2022
Christine Bolsover
269
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
NEVER NEVER NEVER BUY FROM SOFOLOGY, Chair was broken on delivery after lots of phone calls they couldn't find said chair lots of promising to give it there personal attention they still couldn't locate said chair, after three weeks said chair was finally found with a promise to deliver I waited four days before any one contacted me with a delivery date although by now I had asked for my money back which was totally ignored eventually after waiting in all day for said chair with with no time slot it arrived at 5.55 tea time not good enough
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
In 2019 I bought the Perle 2 seater/corner/2 seater combo plus armchair. Delivery was on time and product was exactly as expected. I get so many compliments and the chairs have really stood up to the wear and tear. We're a family of 5 and for 6 months my nephew was sleeping on the sofa as he'd sold his flat before he could move into move into his new home. Last year (2021) when my daughter replaced her hand me down sofa, she choose the Sofology Honeycomb corner suite and that was purely because she was impressed by the quality and look of my sofa.
Sofology 5 star review on 4th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was worried about my order but all come before expected day on time and just perfect
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Delivered as planned and great quality. Very happy
Sofology 5 star review on 18th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
After reading all the negative reviews, I was very concerned. However a very positive review from me. My sofas arrived 2 weeks earlier than originally told. Advised last night before Re my 3 hour delivery slot. Phone call this morning from Jamie saying half an hour away. 2 delivery guys Martin and Jamie excellent. Sofas look beautiful. Very very pleased. Thankyou Sofology.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Despite of all this negative reviews I have to say that may sofa was delivered today, untouched and lovely. Guys who delivered it were very helpful and took all the packaging away. I was patiently waiting 7 months but was well worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We were served by Aieshah. She was very helpful in taking us through our purchase. We would certainly visit this store again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Appalling service. I’ve been sold a sofa that should never have passed manufacturing standards and refused to replace or repair the batched markings on the main arm of the sofa.
Sofology 5 star review on 2nd February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Having seen so many negative reviews, I feel like I have to share our (very positive) experience! We’ve ordered our new sofa first week of Sep 2021 just after we moved into our new house. The sales person at their York shop immediately told us the waiting time was 20 weeks and although it sounds long, we knew this is not an unusual lead time in the given circumstances (lack of lorry drivers, increased demand, etc.). The sales person provided us with a lot of info regarding different grades of leather, showed us additional leather samples which were from outside their standard range, etc. We decided to go for Sandro 1.5 Seater Terminal/ Corner/ 3 Seater (Cat 200/36 Pure White). 20 weeks (and 5 days) later, I received a call that our sofa arrived in their delivery network and could be delivered to us in 3 days on Sunday. We booked the date, received a confirmation via email and the day before our delivery we also received another text with 4h time slot. The Sofology team arrived bang on when they said, swiftly put together our sofa, disposed all the packaging and gave us enough time to inspect our new sofa to ensure we were happy with it. Everything was perfect (no marks, no scratches or tears) and bear in mind the sofa is in Pure White! It may have been an expensive purchase but quality costs and we are very happy with our purchase! Thank you Sofology!
Sofology 5 star review on 30th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service both in store and their customer service. Our suite arrived on the due date and we were kept informed of what would happen at every stage. we have no complaints at all about this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for arranging my refund so quickly which was paid into my account within 3 days. Your customer service was professional and friendly. Thank you for all your help and we still love the lounge suite we purchased from you.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish .Wouldn't go anywhere else
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We ordered a sofa and chair from Sofology p, Poole in September 2021 with an expected delivery date of 18th December 2021. Amazing customer service in store. We then read all the negative reviews and were really concerned if we’d made a terrible decision. At the beginning of December we were advised by email our furniture had been delayed and we thought oh no is this where it all begins. However we then received an email saying they expected the furniture on 8th January 2022. We received a phone call on the 11th January to arrange a delivery which was booked for 18th January. We got a text the day before advising us of a 4 hour time slot for the following day. The delivery came in the promised time slot and the delivery men were very polite, unpacked the furniture,made sure all the recliners worked and that we were happy with everything. In light of all the terrible reviews I thought we should put a good one showing they can get it right, maybe we were lucky but we cannot fault them.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Back in July 2022 I left a 5* review for the way I was treated at Chester by sales staff and manager.I admit after reading so many negative reviews i was a little worried.Anyway delivery date came and went but so have many others but received e-mail explaining situation ie ships stuck in Suez canal,can't unload ship at correct port, no lorry drivers.Sure you'ver heard it all before.Xmas came & went si I thought New Year pay Chester a visit.BUT phone call ! your suite is ready for delivery and sure enough bang on the day AND the time it as delivered by two very nice lads.So, I eat my words - wouldI use them again ? YES
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We ordered our sofas from the Cannock store in August - estimated delivery 10th December . Phone call to say the sofas were in and could deliver either the 8th or the 10th December . Lovely delivery guys , took great care of getting sofas in , took away all packaging . Have to say we are over the moon with the sofas and our experience so far . Can't fault the process - looking at the other reviews we have had been fortunate and had a very good experience .
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
After reading the reviews on here my husband and I were very worried I am so glad we did not take any notice. The date given for the sofa to be in the Warehouse was 19th December. We were contacted on 19th to say that delivery would be 29th December again we were very worried that it would not happen after reading the reviews on this site. However we were contacted to say they would be here at 1115 at 1113 they pulled into our driveway. The delivery guys were amazing. Happy and nothing was too much trouble. The sofa is now safely installed very comfortable and exactly what we saw in the store. Please if you have ordered something from Sofology give the guys a chance as if we had gone on previous reviews we would have cancelled and I would have been without my beautiful sofa
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I'm surprised by all the bad reviews, maybe I just got lucky or I'm more patient / understanding than others here... I had an overall very good experience with Sofology! Things were a bit slower but I expected that from the very beginning given the current circumstances. The sofa came 3 weeks after the estimated delivery date. Got a call to confirm a delivery slot and it was delivered as normal. They were also a bit slow coming back to my emails, roughly about 4/5 days but again this didn't bother me because I expected it and I'm sure they're down staff like everywhere else at the moment so whatever. I always got lovely and helpful responses. Overall I'm really happy with everything! The sofa is absolutely amazing too and the delivery guys were lovely, in and out in 15 mins.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Went into the Preston store, and had a great experience choosing our sofa, paid deposit and was told will take around 12 weeks. I saw the reviews here after and was extremely worried as many had a bad experience. But low and behold we got a text to confirm delivery the night before and sofas came the next day. They were delivered by a third party company and the men were great, the sofa didn’t fit through our door but they delivered through the conservatory and removed the internal sliding door to ensure it fit, even though the other delivery man told him not to and to put the delivery down as a fail due to not being able to fit through. The door came off and sofa came in, and he put the door back on. I think no one who gets a good experience writes about it, I can’t fault sofology.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I have to say other than taking 4 months to arrive I got it today and there were no issues. My couch arrived today all in great working order, delivery team were fab too! I was worried after reading these reviews that it wouldn’t turn up or if it did it would be damaged but it’s all good! Maybe I was just lucky but I recommend Sofology!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I didn't realise Sofology had such bad reviews until after I had placed my order and was getting quite worried. I ordered a clearance/ex-display sofa online and so only dealt with Sofology via telephone and email. I was contacted to arrange delivery which arranged for a day that suited me. However, 48 hours before the delivery date I had to take my dog to the vet and his follow up appointment was scheduled for the delivery day so I had to phone Sofology. I was fifth in the queue and on hold for about 10 minutes, spoke to a lady who cancelled the delivery and contacted me later that day to reschedule. The day before the delivery I was text my four hour delivery window and the morning of the delivery I got a phone call asking if I was home as they were running earlier than scheduled. The delivery itself went smoothly, the guys were friendly and professional, carried my new sofa upstairs for me and I'm very happy with it. I also paid for the Clearabee Sofa Rescue service which went equally smoothly. It was a bit of a fiddle to get the old sofa out but they took a part off and got it out. It couldn't have gone better and from the experience I had I would use them again.
Sofology 5 star review on 14th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sofology is rated 1.2 based on 1,530 reviews