Superdrug Reviews

3.58 Rating 277 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend Superdrug
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Superdrug made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I placed my order with Superdrug on 6th it’s been 8 days and I don’t even have a tracking number. Since the pandemic they don’t have a customer service on the phone it’s twitter or messages. And they get back to you when they can be bothered!!! I finally found out that my items are still in there warehouse.
So I asked them to cancel. Since amazon has a much better service.
I was told that that my not be possible.
But even if it is. They will not be contacting me either way. I have to wait another 3-5 days to see if my item arrives or the money is back in my account.
I will NEVER use them again
Service? What service
Posted 2 months ago
Extremely long wait.
Barely any updates.
My parcel still has not arrived.
Posted 2 months ago
Website is often slow and disorientating to use. Order took longer to arrive than expected. Often have deals and discounts which is great, and prices are sometimes lower than boots!
Posted 3 months ago
Felt i was being followed by staff (Barking branch manager). Had no personal space & eyes were on me like hawks. Made me feel uncomfortable & so I won’t shop there again!
Posted 3 months ago
Im still waiting on my missing products! I placed an order over a month ago and it had two missing items on arrrival, ive contacted you via email and got told replacements would be sent, an email came through saying they were going to be dispatched. 9days later i recieved an email saying the replacements had been cancelled. Its now another week with no reply from your customer service, no products, and no refund. Youve taken my money and not given me what ive paid for... you have stolen my money! Im so disappointed in your customer service it is so appalling bad!
Posted 3 months ago
Unprofessional....
I ordered through app my order didn’t go through and payment has taken from my account.. now their customer service number is not working and they are not replying my emails .. very unprofessional behaviour.. never ordering again
Posted 3 months ago
My issue with Superdrug is that my points keep disappearing off my card.I am assuming there is a limited time to spend these but in the past, that never seemed to be the case. I have lost 2 lots of points in the last 5 months, one lot because I was ill for 2 months with COVID and now as some of the shops are difficult for me to get to, the second lot of points has just disappeared. Come on Superdrug! Play the game, stop offering this card scheme if you can't honour the points on there.
Posted 4 months ago
I had a very bad experience at Seaford Superdrug today. When I arrived, there was this men standing at the door and I asked if I can go in and he said "have you seen anyone coming out from the shop?" I said no,but I asked if I can go in and he asked me what I want to buy and if is essential to buy today and asked me if I can come on Saturday. I said that I am a nurse and I am working most of the time. Then he asked me for the NHS batch. I said I am working in a nursing home no in NHS. After I went in the shop he was so polite with the other customers sayng "please come in" and he didn't ask anyone else the questions that he asked me. I felt that this was a rasist comments addressed to me as I am not from this country. Since I have been in this country I never had this experience before and I would never buy anything from Seaford Superdrug.
Posted 4 months ago
I often visited Superdrug in Shawlands Glasgow but it ended up with very rude ignorant staff I will not visit again
Posted 4 months ago
went to the pharmacy on Friday to collect a prescription on behalf of an elderly neighbour, the duty pharmacist acknowledged that the prescription had arrived from doctor practice but not able to make up till next day, went on Saturday and told not be ready till Tuesday because of the bank holiday on Monday. Go to the pharmacy midday on Tuesday and told not arrived because of Bank Holiday , I asked if there was anyway that it could be checked that it def arrive tomorrow, apparently not !!
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered for the first time during the first week or two of lockdown. I appreciate that delivery at that time would not be instant, however it took nearly a fortnight for the order to arrive. The carton the goods came in was damaged and items were missing...which happens, however after contacting customer service TWICE by messenger (their preferred choice for complaints) and again by email, some TWO weeks later I am still waiting a response.. ...! Shan't be buying again, especially considering the missing item had a value of £21.00!!
Posted 4 months ago
Had stock when I needed it and easy to shop in store , click and collect in 30 minutes . Great . Will use again instead of boots as they let me down ...
Posted 5 months ago
Too expensive and cumbersome to do the consultation. I just buy here without a prescription allpillstore24.com
Posted 5 months ago
On line purchasing a complete wast of time.I had various problems highlighted to customer service 2 days later no response. So went ahead to submit an order it was not until I went to check out that I was informed half items not available and some other items could only be purchased in store !! Defeats the object of on line purchasing when isolating and 4 miles away from store
Posted 6 months ago
Fill your basket and go to checkout only to find out 90% of items are OOS!! What a waste of time and space this rubbish company is.
Posted 6 months ago
Your profile picture
Chat Nicholls
Write a review


Reviews 4,585
Filter by:

Excellent 58%

Great 6%

Average 3%

Poor 6%

Bad 27%
Chat Nicholls
2 reviews
1 star: Bad
3 minutes ago
Terrible !! DONT ORDER if you want a VAT INVOICE awful service
Terrible !!! Never using these guys again ! Order some goods over 10 days ago and im trying to get a VAT invoice out of them !! Like getting blood from a stone! emailed them 3 times / been on the web chat - spoke to them after waiting 45 mins each time on the phone-
why the hell can you not supply a VAT invoice - terrible - terrible service. If i could give 0 stars i would STAY WELL CLEAR
Posted 6 months ago
Impressed with staffs friendly attitude, always willing to help they find the time to answer any questions queries 😊
Posted 6 months ago
The lady at the tills in superdrug Wembley high road, Kanta was very very rude to me. She didnt give me the time to take my card from the card reader but did it herself and just threw it on the till and started serving the next customer straight away while I was still there. Worst customer service ever!
Posted 6 months ago
Would give 0 stars if it was possible!

Placed an order 14th Feb and still nothing 8th March. Can never get through to their helpline as it cuts you off despite being dialed during the open hours stated but let's you go through the options before doing so, was told by live chat advisor that the warehouse had failed to process the original order and that this had now been amended, also delivery was being upgraded to the premium service. This was 2nd March! They had amended the replacement order to an incorrect address! So once again tried to make contact to eventually be told that there is no guarantee that this will be done and would take another 48hrs for the warehouse to respond. The live chat advisors offer no explanation as to what has caused all these problems and try to get rid of you asap. After asking to cancel the order I was told again that there is no guarantee this would be done?! Appauling service
Posted 6 months ago
Customer service supposed to available until 7pm. Have been trying for the last 5 minutes and been cut off. Guess nobody wants to take a call 5 minutes before their shift ends!!!!?!
Posted 6 months ago
Superdrug is rated 3.58 based on 277 reviews