Cousins Furniture Reviews

1.83 Rating 6 Reviews
17 %
of reviewers recommend Cousins Furniture

Write Your review

Tell us how Cousins Furniture made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Visited Cousins (Dudley) with my mother and sister. We were unhappy with information that was given to us about the delivery charge and a discount by Roger regarding a sofa my mother had purchased. A review was posted stating we were unhappy and we received an email straight away by Tom ( a Manager) who apologised for the misunderstanding and applied the discount. A good company is judged by how they handle their complaints and customer services. Tom resolved the situation immediately. This was resolved in less than 24 hours.
Thank you Tom!!
Posted 1 year ago
Went into Manchester store 2 weeks ago and ordered sofa which was in stock and in their Manchester wsrehouse. I also ordered and paid for matching chair that was in store display item, after two weeks chair still in Manchester store I have received the sofa which was in warehouse approximately 8 mile away from store. But as yet chair still in store and I gave wait till it gets to warehouse before they can arrange delivery. Unacceptable
Posted 5 months ago
Had a marble table and chairs delivered. Table is badly scratched in several places and the delivery note says ‘item marked as imperfect’ on one of the chairs; opened the box and it’s covered in black marks. Independent inspector been out and confirmed items are faulty, but the company will not authorise a refund, replacement only. Will not provide a reason for not authorising it, or give me a timescale for replacement. Told me I can go to the Furniture Ombudsman which seems to be the norm for this company after reading the bad reviews.
Posted 1 month ago
TERRIBLE SERVICE/ HORRIBLE.
TERRIBLE SERVICE. HORRIBLE AFTERCARE. Was sold a marble table set £2500! 2 tables 12 chairs. Arrived late as per usual. Table arrived damaged, they sent an engineer to have a look. Then called me up to say they will give me £50 per table compensation! The cheek! I asked for a replacement. They said no! I asked for a refund, they said no! They want me to go to the furniture ombudsman..im going straight to court with these guys and involving the press! DO NOT BUY FROM COUSINS!!
Posted 5 months ago
Stay clear worst company ever bought a Parker Knoll in August 2019 it was a disgrace came stained and creaked payed with credit card and they only refund with cheque after a fight
Posted 6 months ago
The worst company I have ever dealt with. They send battered furniture, provide abysmal service and consider customers unreasonable!

I waited 4 weeks to get my tall boy delivered, it arrived with huge cracks. I contacted customer services and they said they would replace it but it would take up to 4 weeks to get a new one and wanted to leave me with a hazard around small children.

After getting nowhere with the poor service I made a complaint to the CEO - to which nobody higher than the same customer service rep responded! Nobody higher took any responsibility and they blatantly don’t care.

The customer service rep ‘accidentally’ sent an email which was meant to be internal and the tone and language of what was said was abysmal. She tried recalling this email but it just so happens I opened it as it came through!

It was then meant to be delivered today (8 weeks after ordering) after numerous emails and phone calls. I had to chase them after waiting around to be told that the warehouse systems had gone down and quote on quote ‘nobody would have contacted you if you hadn’t contacted us’ - no accountability!

If you do purchase anything from this company, they are part of The Furniture Ombudsman which is now the route I’m having to go down.

The stuff that these guys sell are also sold in other reputable wholesalers through the country. Read the small print, find the manufacturer and go on their website to find other stockists.
Posted 11 months ago
Cousins Furniture is rated 1.83 based on 6 reviews