Hidden Cosmetics Reviews

1.00 Rating 23 Reviews
0 %
of reviewers recommend Hidden Cosmetics

Write Your review

Tell us how Hidden Cosmetics made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Hidden Cosmetics 1 star review on 20th June 2020
Catalina
More Photos & Videos
Hidden Cosmetics 1 star review on 20th June 2020
Catalina
More Photos & Videos
Hidden Cosmetics 1 star review on 16th April 2020
julion
More Photos & Videos
Hidden Cosmetics 1 star review on 25th February 2020
Zaynah
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Took my order, my money, then ignored me. Never received anything. Horrible customer service. Horrible company.
Posted 1 week ago
If I can put a negative number, I would.

DONT BUY IN THIS PAGE, it’s a fraud.

I bought in March and they have refused to send the products. They don’t respond messages and emails.

THIS IS THE WORST SERVICE EVER, the only thing that he said me is : by the virus we are a little bit little with the shipping.

They delate my comments on Instagram.
Posted 3 weeks ago
If I could leave no stars? I would. I ordered back in November of 2019. I have been in contact sparsely with this brand about my package. At first, I was told three months production time. All my e-mails were never replied to. At times, I wouldn’t get a DM back, and when I did, I received nothing helpful. So, I waited. Then another excuse. I waited. Then another and another. Eventually I started to comment on posts, which mind you, were deleted. They told me my products were ‘shipped’ in February. Which obviously, I never received nor received a tracking number or anything of the sort. Just two words in the place of a tracking code, ‘done done’. It is now June 2020. I have gotten nowhere with reviving my products or my refund. Actually, at this point I just want my money. Beyond frustrated, I have now taken it upon myself to file a report with Action Fraud and am looking for another reputable site to use or something more because of my negative experience.
Posted 1 month ago
Would give ZERO if I could. They steal your money and will NEVER send your items or respond to any emails. They’re straight up just illegal and terrible. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY
Posted 1 month ago
I'd give them ZERO stars if possible.
A theiving, scamming and parasitic company.
They will take your money and you will never see your products.

Do NOT place an order with them. You wont get it, you'll lose your money. They don't respond to messages and from what I've seen theu remove negative comments and comments about missing orders from their social media. Disgusting company, disgusting customer service and just atrocious. If there was a way to get them charged for all the money they've taken, i wish it could be done.
Posted 2 months ago
Zero stars. I ordered 43 usd worth of product on March 3rd 2019. I've messaged them via email multiple times letting them know I've moved since then and the products haven't even been shipped out yet. I didn't get a reply until I messaged their Instagram account. The first reply I got was pleasant and asked for the order confirmation #. I sent it and didn't hear anything back for weeks. I kept emailing and messaging until on Feb. 7th 2020 I got and email stating that my order would be sent out next week. Its April 16th 2020 and the order still hasn't even shipped out and they never mentioned my change of address so even if it did the package would go to the wrong address. I'm beyond infuriated at this point. This is the worst company I've ever had the displeasure of ordering from and communicating with.
Posted 2 months ago
I'd love to give this company 0 star reviews. In short...they took my money for an order last September 2019 and have never sent the order and refuse to give me a refund or send me a product unless I remove the review I left on Trust Pilot.
Just avoid like the Coronavirus!
Posted 3 months ago
Hidden Cosmetics took my money for an order in September 2019 and as of now March 18th 2020 they have not sent me my product or a refund. They will only do so if I remove my negative review on Trust Pilot. That is bribery.
I would strongly advise you not to buy anything from this company I have never received such appalling service in my life. They are now ignoring my emails.
Have a look at my reviews on Trust Pilot if you want to see their emails.
Posted 3 months ago
If I could give this company 0 stars I would. It has been 4 months since I've ordered from this company and asked for a refund for items that have not arrived even though they were allegedly shipped- which is weird as they're unable to provide me proof of shipping. I have been trying to contact them for 4 months. I originally posted a negative review on here when I had had enough and surprisingly they DM'ed me back on insta immediately and were VERY aggressive. They told me to take down my review as it was a "lie" and they threatened to expose me to their followers.

We came to an agreement and I took the review down as I was told I would receive my refund yet months down the line and still nothing. I have contacted my bank and have raised a debit dispute (you do this if you believe you have been scammed) which means they will refund me my money but the bank on your behalf will contact hidden cosmetics and ask for a refund. The bank have told me they're investigating it further as they did not agree with the evidence hidden cosmetics provided.

I have also filed a report with action fraud (actionfraud.police.uk) which I urge you all to do if you have been scammed. I'm also going to my local police and filing a report there. Hopefully this will all be resolved soon and the company will be taken down as they're frauds and keeping peoples money.

Whether they claim to have shipped the products and don't want to provide a refund as they will be losing out- REMEMBER under the Consumer Rights Act 2015 THEY are responsible for the goods until the customers receive them. If the customer has not received their order then it is still THEIR responsibility to either provide a refund of replacement. So what hidden cosmetics are doing right now is ILLEGAL and against the law!

If you are having trouble getting a refund or even communicating with them, the best thing to do is contact your bank and raise a fraud dispute and also report the company to your local police or online using actionfraud.police.uk
Posted 4 months ago
They just scam people and take their money. i ordered makeup over 6 months ago and i have yet to receive it. I emailed and dm they and they DID NOT respond to me. I asked to be refunded since i am very clearly not going to ever get my makeup and they refuse. They just took my money and i never got anything. DO NOT buy from here
Posted 4 months ago
This company is nothing but a scam. I have been waiting 5 months for my order, it’s not coming. Any comments warning others are deleted from their page. I have tried to warn others many, many times and end up getting rude messages from the “company” telling me to stop making up rumours, which is HILARIOUS considering every single review I’ve read from them says exactly the same thing. I’m also fairly convinced this whole this is being done by some teenage vsco type girls, they literally responded to my messages along the lines of “kk sweetie whatever u say stop ruining our vibes”, it’s almost funny except for the part where they’re stealing thousands of dollars from gals just trying to order cosmetics. Total scam, don’t even bother ordering or trying to get your order.
Posted 8 months ago
I placed my order from Hidden Cosmetics on November 2018 and they never shipped my order!! I spent $260 and never got my money back! I filed MULTIPLE disputes with my bank but I had a new bank employed by a bunch of idiots. Every time I submit a dispute for hidden cosmetics they deny it saying Sephora refunded me so they won't investigate it any further. I fought as hard as I could for 8 months until I had to give up. I am going to have a heart attack if I don't let it go emotionally. No one involved will help me. The company will never ship my order. My bank will never return my funds. I have put this out all over social media but people still fall for these scam artists. I wish they would be shut down. It is HORRIBLE how they do business! They belong in jail! They are thieves!
Posted 9 months ago
I placed my order from Hidden Cosmetics on November 2018 and they never shipped my order!! I spent $260 and never got my money back! I filed MULTIPLE disputes with my bank but I had a new bank employed by a bunch of dummies. Every time I submit a dispute for hidden cosmetics they deny it saying Sephora refunded me so they won't investigate it any further. I fought as hard as I could for 8 months until I had to give up. I am going to have a heart attack if I don't let it go emotionally. No one involved will help me. The company will never ship my order. My bank will never return my funds. I have put this out all over social media but people still fall for these scam artists. I wish they would be shut down. It is HORRIBLE how they do business! They belong in jail! They are thieves!
Posted 9 months ago
I sent them a lot of messages and emails but never any answers, I'm too angry, I don't recommend the purchase and the customer service really sucks, you make screens to every message you send and above all be very careful, the products will never arrive and you will not receive any reply from them, DON'T BUY IT ABSOLUTELY !!
Posted 9 months ago
I placed an order in June and I still haven’t received my items. THREE MONTHS LATER!! I have emailed the company multiple times with hardly no responses. Incredibly poor customer service and communication. I even asked for my order to be refunded and cancelled because it’s taking so long and all they had to say to me was there are no refunds. If I was aware of the quality of this company I would never have made a purchase through them. Worst service ever. Let’s just hope that my order gets here before Christmas.
Posted 10 months ago
I placed an order in June and I still haven’t received my items. THREE MONTHS LATER!! I have emailed the company multiple times with hardly no responses. Incredibly poor customer service and communication. I even asked for my order to be refunded and cancelled because it’s taking so long and all they had to say to me was there are no refunds. If I was aware of the quality of this company I would never have made a purchase through them. Worst service ever. Let’s just hope that my order gets here before Christmas.
Posted 10 months ago
It takes them MONTHS (three or four, to be exact) to ship out products and that's after you have to blast them on social media to do so. Then, they harass you constantly to take down anything that calls attention to their shady behavior. They're unprofessional, rude, and horrible to order from. Just don't bother, there are other companies out there that are better.
Posted 11 months ago
As a further update, as of 7/23, I posted the link to these reviews on their page to warn others, after being ignored...within hours I received threats in my inbox in response to the links. Telling me they will get my pages taken down for threatening them. Threatening them with their own reviews. Run away!!!!
_________

I originally wrote a review, and then was contacted and told they would resend product if I removed it. However, I didn't trust them so I emailed myself that review. So here it is again, plus the update:

Ordered in February. No delay was stated, I didn't order pre-order items. Waited and waited. Tried to contact them, they don't respond on any platform or email. Asked for a refund, no response. The only way I've gotten any response is by commenting on their social media about my issue. Then I am told they will get back to me and they never do. Rinse, lather, repeat. They are also just generally rude, and while they don't respond to messages they can make passive aggressive social media posts about people being upset.

Late April I received an email saying my package was shipped. But on the site it only states it as confirmed, and there is no tracking or confirmation other than their word. I waited over the 4 weeks it may take and then tried to contact them, with no response again. When I again comment on social media I am told they are sure they came along my package just today... Then no response. So my package is supposed to be shipped but they also are sure they have seen it? Hmm... I personally think they may have marked it shipped just to get me off their butts because I won't stay quiet. Just a bit fishy.

Here it is mid-june and still nothing. After throwing a fit on social media I finally received a message from customer service. They claim they have shipped my package but can provide no proof other than their text and email system, which is not a receipt and not a tracking system. They also claim my comments are tarnishing their good name by calling them out. No, not sending products and ignoring your customers is tarnishing it just fine.

At this point is it looking like I am not going to be receiving my products and am out $77.

Update: so we are now at the end of July. I was contacted when I wrote my review last month. After they rudely accused me of ordering something I didn't (which would have had a pre-order wait time), and literally being called disgusting for suggesting they were scamming people. I was told that if I removed this review, that they would "resend" my products.

They give me a tracking number, which until a few days ago wouldn't register at all. I was patient, I know these things aren't perfect. I message them asking about it several times, no response (they never respond through email, only Instagram and Facebook). As of today, still haven't responded, I've informed them this review would be going back up if it wasn't answered.

Well, today I looked and it stated they had tried to deliver it 7/17 and left a card. Hmm, no. I do a little snooping. I find I can put the tracking number in on the usps site and I get more info...it isn't even going to the correct state. And after an hour on the phone with usps, it's confirmed. They just gave me someone else's tracking number to scam me.

Run away from this company, and while you're at it tell your friends to make sure to stay away!
Posted 11 months ago
I wish there was something lower than one star. This company is awful. I ordered from them LAST October, it is now July and I still haven't gotten anything. The company has given me the runaround and promised a free whatever for my wait and said my package was on it's way but it never came. They're completely unprofessional and I truly regret spending my money on their products. I was ordering my sister's birthday present...safe to say I had to break my promise to her and get something else.
Posted 1 year ago
Purchased the chrome-pigments from them back @the beginning of Feb and still haven’t received my products! Sent tons of emails(which I saved) to their customer service (who stopped replying)!DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!
Posted 1 year ago
Hidden Cosmetics is rated 1.00 based on 23 reviews