YOPA Reviews

1.67 Rating 290 Reviews
16 %
of reviewers recommend YOPA
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read YOPA Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02030957000

Write Your review

Tell us how YOPA made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
When I phoned up to book a viewing it was a pain because they didn’t have availability for the hone owner so the time I booked in and date had to be changed numerous times. Due to covid we were told we weren’t allowed to take our baby in with us (myself and my partner) so we would have to wait in the car and swap over with the baby. Bit of a pain but fair enough considering the current situation however the man who worked for yopa on the phone was rude quite rude about it with an attitude so we didn’t bother viewing the property in the end, put us off.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
NEVER AGAIN. Really dissapointed with Yopa and its South East London agent Hannah McDuffus. I was buying a house via Yopa. I informed the vendor about every step of the buying process I was on via the Yopa online messages. When I got a mortgage offer and paid for searches, solicitor's work has been almost done, and we could complete in 1 month, the vendor changes their mind without informing me. Very poor communication from the agent, never answers phone calls, ignores messages and requires updates in impolite manner. The agent hasn't informed me about vendor changing their mind till the very last minute. I suspect a vendor got another offer elsewhere and the agent never mentioned it to me. Could have asked me to match it. Arrogant attitude, unprofessional service and poor communication. I would never use Yopa again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
DO NOT USE AS A BUYER. Bought a flat through Yopa and they were horrendous. As soon as the offer went in and was accepted. No communication. Estate agent not answering calls or texts. Emails ignored. Absolutely useless. Would avoid at all costs!! My solicitor advised me at the beginning how difficult Yopa are! Should have listened !! AVOID AVOID AVOID !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Yopa are a terrible company I'm currently trying to buy a house through the company it's been 11 months the agent Tracy Chaplin does not answer her phone or respond to any messages left on the answering machine as to why the probate is taking so long and what is happening. The general call center are unable to help and give me email address to send questions to which I don't get replies. 0 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Selling the house was good. Once that was done we heard nothing, no response to any correspondence. Quite rude messages back, changed agent 3 times. I've moved out and the agent (who initially got the move date wrong) still hasn't collected the keys from me.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
totally useless pictures are all lies and description is rubbish
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Won’t let me sign up. So can’t get any info on the flat from the owners as yopa don’t have any info specific to the property - like how long the lease is on the flat! Come on, what are they doing for their money - nothing. It’s simply an expensive listing service,
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Found a beautiful house to buy after, which just happened to be being sold through YOPA. After we agreed the initial sale, the communication between our solicitors and YOPA (the sellers solicitors) became more and more difficult, and eventually impossible to contact. Luckily, we have been in direct contact with the seller, who is experiencing the same issues as our solicitors. He has received no responses from Yopa, and days and days go by, without receiving any communication back from them. Urgent requests sent from our solicitors a few weeks back, as we are now homeless (as per agreeing a March completion - we moved out of rental) and the seller has still not received any contract (we signed ours 3 weeks ago!) We are now 5 weeks past the date we were supposed to complete and have no idea when they might decide to respond or get this sale through. Really scary experience which takes all of the pleasure out of buying your first home. This company does not care about anyone - DO NOT USE.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
After being on hold for ages, I tried to get some information on a property but the guy on the phone was only interested in booking a viewing for me and didn't know anything about the property. I asked for a local no. to call but he said the local agent didn't have a phone, only an email address. What estate agent doesn't have a phone! No reply to my email! Do these people want to sell houses?!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Having tried to book a viewing of a house that came back on the market today, I’m glad I never went to them for my sale. Ages on the phone waiting so I gave up, tried a mobile for the local area, no joy. Mailed them and got an automatic reply saying I could book, so no I completed the form, tried to submit it and it wouldn’t, or if it did I don’t know. I have given up and will just keep looking elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Smooth talking sales pitch hooked me in. After the offer was accepted updates and communication ceased. Don't use them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Amateur, inefficient, rude and incompetent! I attempted to buy a Mews House with Yopa for my daughter, and was assured she could have her cat there with her. They told me it was Freehold. They failed to mention it was a managed Freehold. When I realised this I ask numerous times to speak to the director of the management company. At first they promised to get the contact details and then didn't. Then they stopped responding to me. My daughter spoke to one of the agents who was rude and dismissive towards her. I made a complaint and was ignored. Eventually, as I felt sure that Yopa were trying to keep something from me, I was able to track down the contact details myself. It turned out we would not be able to keep the cat there! The seller was in dispute with the management company and until such time as this was resolved the sale could not proceed anyway. Also the management company was in dispute with ALL of the other owners on the estate. Not a happy place to live. But Yopa said it would not be reasonable for them to know about any of this. They just happened to make it as difficult as possible to find out. They was my solicitor's job to find out these unhappy details! Really....? they don't think that they need to know that the place is unsellable! That I would need to employ a solicitor to find about if we can keep a cat on the premises! So what DO they actually know? What DO they actually DO if they can't even give customers details of how to contact a management company? What DO they DO if they don't answer emails or respond to complaint? Completely unprofessional and how they get as many positive reviews on Trust Pilot is beyond me. This website appears to present far more reviews that reflect my experience. I had no option other than to withdraw my offer and lose a lot of money on legal fees completely unnecessarily. My daughter was devastated to be told that she had to chose between the house and her cat at an advanced stage in the process. Seriously sellers...... if you pay peanuts think about what and your prospective buyer are likely to get....
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Shocking service, please dont use. Removed our property from them and relisted with another agent, who sold it in 2 weeks, pay more and go with a high street agent
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Just to say DO NOT USE YOPA / South West if you want to sell your property. Stuart Randall's the salesperson is a LIAR and Richard Vickery area manager is a BULLY. Not worth the money or the hassle, use a local estate agent.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
YOPA and their agent in our area, Neill Challinor have been fantastic. Our sale hasn't been easy and with CV19 it made things 100x worse. Neill and the whole YOPA team (Jake A specifically) have been amazing. I can't recommend them enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
1.Over estimated value of property. 2. Wrong write up for advert clearly copied and pasted. 3. Lack of communication 4.Lack of transparency. Compounding estate agents bad reputation. Slippery %$*^#^. My a#$e is sore from this Yopa ordeal. Yes we have saved money by taking the no sale no fee option that was a lucky escape if you ask me.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Absolutley rubbish!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Very poor service. First to view a property they were selling. Made an offer, and told the representative we would pay the full asking price if necessary. This happened on a Saturday afternoon, Monday received a txt, not to give us an answer regarding the offer made by ourselves. The txt was to let us know they had sold it to another party who were prepared to buy without searches and could complete within 28 days. Disgusted in the treatment received. Beware,these people have not a shred of morality.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Shocking service please do not use them to sell your house, worse customer service i have ever come across in my life Avoid avoid avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I read these before I instructed Yopa and tbh the agent was so helpful friendly and informative I instructed based on the knowledge that they have over 11,000 really good reviews and to put that figure into perspective 250 negative vs 11000 positives thought I’d take my chance. I have no regret what so ever not only have they saved me £1000’s the service I received was outstanding far better than any high street agent, very informative, responsive and got a great price for my property ? So yes as with any national company there are always issues/complaints but put it into prospective- best advise I can give is, meet with your local agent and make your own decision as mine is amazing
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
YOPA is rated 1.67 based on 290 reviews