YOPA Reviews

1.67 Rating 293 Reviews
16 %
of reviewers recommend YOPA
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read YOPA Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

02030957000

Write Your review

Tell us how YOPA made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Extremely stressful company to use, from over valuing my property to hoodwink me into listing it for sale, shocking bad home report that was totally inaccurate to now them trying to fleece me out of a further £300 for not using a solicitor on their 'panel' yet I used a solicitor the agent recommended me to use! Bunch of cowboys avoid them at all costs!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
AVOID !! Totally unprofessional and should be avoided at all costs if you don't want t0 add to the stress of selling your home. Awful experience with with these bunch of cowboys. Not replying to emails or voice messages and now stuck in limbo as to how to proceed. Read all the negative reviews before proceeding and do yourself a favour.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service from Johnathan Davies.Would recommend him as very knowledgeable about area around Richardson Rd Sandfields Swansea
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
SIMPLY IF YOU WANT TO SELL YOUR HOUSE DON'T USE YOPA! THEY ARE THE WORSE COMPANY TO DEAL WITH, FROM OVER VALUATION THAT STOPS VIEWINGS TO INCORRECT FLOOR PLANS, BAD PHOTOGRAPHY, AGENTS WHO WOULD BE BETTER PLAYING CANDY CRUSH, THEY MANAGED TO PROLONG OUR HOUSE SALE BY NEARLY 6 MONTHS AFTER GIVING THE SPEECH OF IT WILL SELL IN A MONTH, BUT DUE TO INCOMPETENCE WE HAD TO CHANGE TO ANOTHER AGENCY T SELL THE PROPERTY, IF YOU WANT TO SELL DON'T USE YOPA!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The fact that i have to give them 1 star to write this review makes me sick. We had our house on the market for 2 months before we had a viewing and in 4 months we had 2. We told them it wasnt good enough so they took the sold sign down the next day and reminded us that we still owe them £900 for the privilege. We went straight to William H Brown and had 2-3 viewings a week and was sold in a month. STAY AWAY!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Don't bother with these cowboys, they'll cost you money. I've had my house on the market for 12 months and it still hasn't been sold. All they want you to do is reduce the price to get a sale. I've done what they've asked and the still haven't sold it. To be honest I would be better off advertising it myself and not using these cowboys. If you do use them, don't pay them any money upfront or do the deferred payment because once they get paid they're not interested. The agent I use from Yopa, who is self employed is called Megan Russell, who covers the Nantwich and surrounding area's, take my advise and stay away, she never answers your calls or text, leaves lights on and door unlocked, and never gives you feedback. Please take this review seriously it's not a joke. My house is at 31 Clonnersfield, Stapley Nantwich, check out how long this has been on the market with these cowboys. Nige
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
All we wanted to do was view a house. I went through the Yopa booking system which I was impressed with but then it went downhill from there. I never got a reply from the agent in 3 days so I chased it up. I contacted Yopa and the person said they would chase the agent up. No reply again after 4 more days! I chased it up further. Same guy said he contacted agent but agent never replied, then gave me the email to the agent so I could chase him up. Bad customer service, a lack of immediacy and lazy! I would be very wary of using them and reading some reviews now I am glad I stopped there before pushing forward more.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I’ve only given two stars because we actually somehow managed to complete and receive our keys on time... however. A very stressful experience with Yopa and would never use again as a buyer or seller. Issues from the start with new (we suspect phantom) offers being put on the table to try and force us to increase our already accepted offer. Our Yopa contact didn’t respond to a single email throughout the 3 month process. We almost lost the property due to a down-valuation and Yopa leaving it till the last day to negotiate with the seller on a lower price. Lack of comms from Yopa was the most disappointing and stressful part - we resorted to withholding our number in order to get our Yopa rep to actually answer the phone to us in the end - even our solicitor couldn’t get responses from them! Very unimpressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dreadful service- as a buyer son viewed property and made an offer subject to survey that showed expensive faults and made revised offer and referred to used furniture seller wished to dispose of - agent came back saying seller wanted an extra £1000 and listed all of the furniture to be included that we agreed - later on after we have made arrangements to buy said made a mistake and seller wants an extra £2500 ?????????
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
AVOID!!!!!The worst agent for selling property. All the care about is to get you registered and then no action form their side
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Took three days to secure booking as one designated agent (covering Maidstone in Kent!) was on holiday. Very unenthusiastic agent - have decided not to view, sell or purchase other than with normal agents.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Absolute shambles!! Don't try to sell you property with this bunch. I'm a buyer and have tried to view one of the propertys advertised my them for a last month without success. Every time I book day and time with someone on the phone, I get a message usually on the day of viewing saying "your appointment has been amanded to another Ransome day and time" now I understand that sometimes agent can't make it and has to rearrange. How about give me a call or email me asking whether I can make it to new appointment. Don't just announce that appointment has been amanded!! Who the hell do you think I am?! Not the way to treat customers. I'll never try to sell any of my property through these ppl. Stay away!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Yopa are a joke, they sell a good sales pitch and say all the right things but then do none of it. “We are contactable from 8am to 10pm and can do viewings in this time period, we are very flexible not like your local high street solicitors” ok, I’ll pay the extra £250 and let Yopa do all the viewings. Regrettably I paid my fee up front and had the worst customer care I’ve ever experienced. Once they have your money their job is done. They don’t care if your property Sells or not or how much money you get if it does sell. I had a property on the market for over 200 days. Over the course of this period I had 15 people interested in viewing the property. Each of them were messed about when it came to their preferred viewing appointments meaning only 3 of them actually made it through the door. Yopa are a Absolute shambles, I expected it may just be the north east team are useless, however it appears the whole company is! Keep away, I’ve took my property off the market with Yopa and went with a local estate agent. I’ll try for compensation but am not optimistic. Spread the word to stop anyone else falling into the trap!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
SHOCKING! DO NOT USE YOPA. Our Agent initially seemed lovely - she talked the talk and said everything we wanted to hear. The advert took 4 days to go up on Rightmove (not 24 hours as promised) and when it was up the photos were horrendous (over exposed and badly taken) and the floor plan was totally inaccurate. I tried to contact the Agent for four weeks with NO REPLY. Not to messages or emails or Voicemails. Finally I get through to YOPA and am told my Agent has not worked for the company for 3 weeks?!! I am then told it will take 15 days to look into my complaint. Today - they phoned to say they have looked into my complaint and agree it was a service failure! They offered £150 compensation (I paid £860 upfront) or to put my property as a Featured Property. I had NO agent. Poor photos. An incorrect floor plan. NO communication for 4 weeks and no one bothered to tell me my Agent didn't even work there anymore!? Complete shambles. Would not recommend at all. And DEFINITELY do NOT pay up front. They get their money and do nothing at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
DO NOT USE YOPA! I worked in their office for over 10 months and being a high street agent previously for over 7 years, the way YOPA runs their company is an absolute shambles. They do not care about customers. They are KPI call center company after one thing and that's YOUR money. The poor customers that pay upfront my heart goes out to, YOPA prioritized No Sale No Fee, once you've paid you're forgotten about. They do not care about you. They focus on numbers, and numbers only. The way the Team Leaders are in the Watford office is an embarrassment and I question how they ever got hired. Unprofessional is an understatement. They have no idea what they are doing. There are hundreds of properties still outstanding AML checks. There are hundreds of properties still waiting for someone to contact them and give them updates. You'll get left in the dark and regret using YOPA. Every day employees are leaving YOPA, stick to high street agents! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Appalling experience of YOPA. They basically took the money and then did nothing to try and sell the house, even though that is their job! Agent was so elusive it was a joke; he never answered emails; could barely get a sign up outside the property after many requests to do so; and when we said we did not want to continue to use YOPA, he didn't even have the courtesy to email and ask why. We simply received a generic email from the company saying that they were no longer acting for us. When we asked what they were doing to attract buyers, they basically inferred they had done their bit by putting it on Right move; they didn't get feedback from viewers, and the agent suggested that was our job to do in any event. He took an entire week to take the photographs, and even when they were put up they were not great. Completely useless and a waste of money - don't bother is our advice!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am a first time buyer. I am really disappointed about what happened. The name of the estate agent in Salford is Elios Lamsehchi. He confirmed to me that he would only accept one bid and the deadline to make an offer (online in their website) was at 4pm - no further offers would be accepted. I made an offer 10 minutes to 4pm. I received an email that I had the winning bid and he also called me at about 4:15 to confirm that my offer had been accepted and to let me know about the next steps (completing online questionaires, finding solicitor etc). At about 5pm i received another call from him telling me that he had another offer that came through after he had accepted my offer and that offer was higher so he he let the vendor know about this and the vendor accepted the new offer. He apologised and he said that this is practise that he doesn't like to go down and that he let the other people that they cannot make other offers. Then i told him that i wanted to make another higher offer and he accepted but he told me to do it immidiately. I think it is really unethical and unprofessional because he accepted another offer after the deadline and after he had confirmed (via email and over the phone) that my offer had been accepted. He had already confirmed to me that he was not going to do this. It's not the ventors fault that she accepted a higher offer (even if it was after the deadline i was given by the estate agent). It is the estate agent's fault because he set the terms and he chose to let the ventor know about this new offer that came after the official deadline. It would not feel too bad if my offer had been rejected at the first place, but now i started making plans about me moving to the new home. The letting agent of Yopa commited a fraud i think since he violated the terms of the game he set treating buyers unfairly.That was the first time i did an offer to buy a property. At least I learned something about how those things work and especially how Yopa (dis) respects the buyers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Yopa what a joke, the person who came to value our property was at first seemed a genuine person, drank tea ate biscuits, six weeks went by, no communication, promises never kept, we phoned and phoned, he was not helpful at all, decided enough was enough, and told him to collect the for sale board and hand back our keys, absolutely appalling service and no communication skills, no thanks 👎👎👎👎
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
AWFUL! Paid upfront and that basically means the Agent does nothing. Have been trying to contact my Agent for 10 days with no success. Today, I found out she left the company but no one bothered to tell me. Bad quality photos, poorly drawn floor plans and no service whatsoever. Avoid!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I started using YOPA to sell a student den or room which we had purchased five years ago in Liverpool. This room was valued at £50,000 and when we had purchased it we paid £50K for it as well. EIGHT MONTHS later and £990.00 charged and paid for upfront, YOPA has dropped my asking price to £40K ( 20% price reduction ) and still NO takers and they do NOTHING to promote and sell this room. Initially they called me every week with an update to mainly get me to drop my asking price and with ONE viewing in 8 months they are the poorest and worst estate agent to have to deal with. I DO NOT recommend them to any one. They take your £990.00 and that is the end. They are totally useless and I shall raise my complaint with the property ombudsman too. DO NOT go anywhere near them. NOT worth the money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
YOPA is rated 1.67 based on 293 reviews