The Levy Electric Scooter Silver/Blue Reviews

4.25 Rating 12 Reviews
Great scooter, swappable battery system sets this one apart
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I've had this for 3 months and it's held up fantastic. All the components on it feel solid after putting almost 300 miles on this thing to/from work everyday
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I live in lower manhattan and have wanted a fun easy way to get around the city on my own. My Levy electric scooter has been all that and more. I can get to Brooklyn and back in no time without breaking a sweat. Can’t believe how portable it is and how long the battery lasts. I did have an issue with installing my handle bars but the Levy support team is really helpful and patient.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
No complaints, item arrived on time and as described. Real world specs are as advertised.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Stable ride, good range, swappable battery pack is a huge plus.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
While seemingly a reasonably well built scooter, there are some problems really sticking out. - Flat tire : Had this problem already twice, the lack of a tube doesn't really seem to help much. - Brake : Seems flat and has problems providing enough stopping power, no separate regen brake - No cruise control, mostly going on full throttle, partial throttle hard to keep constant
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The good, scooter is lots of fun and has very good pick up. Build quality is great and it seems strong rugged enough to withstand daily torture. Great triple brakes, tires, and speed. The bad, the manual, no Bluetooth app, batteries, speed. Manual is very poor (x7 not even rebranded). No app even though the manual talks about it. Tried riding the scooter in 30F weather and the scooter shutdown, seems like batteries are not made for the cold. The speed is not consistent, when fully charged it gives you a kick, when 3 bars or lower it slows down to 15mph or lower in sports mode. Can at times feel like connection to the battery is loose and lowers power or it might just be how it's programmed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The scooter is cool looking and lightweight, but it doesn’t run that well. My tire is constantly losing air, it’s hard to set up to stand up the handle bar, my battery goes from full to half charged after on a few minutes of riding after charging for a full work day, the speed won’t go over 15mph in sport mode, and the kick stand only works if the floor is perfectly flat. It’s also hard to get customer support.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I bought this scooter to commute from my car to office. I researched, read reviews, and this one fit the bill. I park about half a mile, sometimes more from the office. This scooter has been such a time saver, easy to fold and put under my desk! I highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
You could tell how good the quality is as soon as you take the scooter out of the box. It is a very heavy duty build and looks great. It goes fast, and is a very comfortable ride due to the tubeless pneumatic tires and the flexible baseboard. Customer service was very responsive. I believe they understated the range and the battery power because I'm 185 lb and I could go five miles and not use up one bar while riding on level terrain. I bought a spare battery just in case, and it's a great feeling knowing that I have that in reserve if I ever need to swap it out easily. It's a very cool scooter.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I’ve had my blue Levy for six months now and I couldn’t be happier. It’s built well and very fun to ride. I use it exclusively in the city every day for work and it holds up well against the uneven sidewalks. It’s a great value and you can actually talk to customer service on the phone if you need to!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago