The Levy Electric Scooter Levy Green Reviews

4.64 Rating 14 Reviews
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Pros: Very light and easily foldable, swappable battery pack, cool looking design, just the right amount of power and speed for what I need. Cons: wish the range was a bit more. I get around 7-8 miles on a full charge. Probably would have gone with the new plus model if I bought one recently.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
A great scooter, my only feedback is that the top speed slows down on inclines - closer to 16mph.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Great Speed. Can't even begin to describe the PORTABLE BATTERY!!!!! Awesome all around..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Pros: sleek design, relatively light weight (27 lbs), plenty of speed and power. Cons: battery range is closer to 8 miles (vs stated 10). Tires can be hard to repair if you get a puncture, had to bring mine to a bike shop to get patched.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I hadn't heard of Levy before seeing a review on someone's youtube channel, but I'm glad I did. This scooter has been much better and much more reliable than my previous amazon purchase - worth every penny.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great value for the price. Wish the headlights were a little brighter.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
There really is no other scooter out there like this. I live in a 4th floor walkup and this is easy enough to fold and carry up. When I need to go onto our second campus downtown I just bring a second battery in my book-bag to make the round trip. Besides the functionality, I love the look and design of this model.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Awesome value for the price. This thing has been a tank over the last 7 months since I got it, battery life has held up and no issues with loosening handlebar stems like a lot of the xiaomi and segway models.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
So far so good. Handles hills pretty well. Good speed. Easy to ride. Lots of fun.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Scooter quality is dubious at best. Seems really good at first, but after about 50 miles on city roads, problems start to crop up. Sometimes you'll kickstart, get a couple mphs, and then lose power for a split second - just long enough to bang your solar plexus on the cockpit - before taking off. Eventually, you'll notice the steering column start to get loose in the forward-backward direction. The handbrake requires a full squeeze to get it going, and quite a lot of adjustment (requires pliers) to make it more sensitive. The rear fender might as well be made of cardboard. I once hit a BUMP and the stupid thing cracked. Recently, my machine has somehow rotated the handlebars so they are at an angle with respect to the wheel. Expect to put in about an hour or two of maintenance ever 40 miles or so. The UI is not clever. I can't hop off my scooter and turn the damn thing off while walking (because we aren't neanderthals here, we don't scoot on sidewalks or other pedestrian zones, we walk the last 20 feet), I have to stop moving to shut it off. Additionally, the headlight function UI collides badly with the "governor" function. It sucks to be riding at 18mph into a tunnel, try to turn on your headlight, accidentally set your top speed to 5mph This scooter is not good as a daily commuter, even for someone like me who is really anal about maintenance and care. Buy it for someone who plans to use it three times and then forget it in a closet.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago